We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Duhau Restaurante & Vinoteca
Ranked #99 of 4,986 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Recoleta
Description: Duhau Restaurante offers sofisticated Argentinean cuisine with and emphasis on typical cuts of Argentinean meat from the best breeds, including Wagyu, Black Angus and Aberdeen Angus. The restaurant presents a special feature on wooden grill preparation, based on seasonal and local fresh products executed with contemporary style and flawless service. Connected to the garden with ample seating on the terrace, Duhau Restaurante & Vinoteca has a very intimate and cozy atmosphere. Guests enter through the Vinoteca offering an extensive selection of Argentine wines and featuring the best Argentine Malbecs as well as international wines. The Vinoteca also features a unique Cheese Room offering the best artisanal regional cheeses selected by the Maître Fromager. These exquisite cheeses are served with assorted chutneys, dried fruits, and fresh home-baked breads. This is s cozy place for wine tasting and meetings, featuring a fireplace. Hours: Lunch Dinner Vinoteca From Monday to Sunday from 12.30 pm to 3.00 pm From Sunday to Wednesday from 8.00 pm to 12.00 am From Thursday to Saturday from 8.00 pm to 1.00 am From Sunday to Wednesday from 6.00 pm to 12.00 am From Thursday to Saturday from 6.00 pm to 1.00 am
rhode island
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We dined outdoors under the stars and enjoyed a well prepared meal. The selection of entres was just fine, the wine list extensive and our local waiter made the evening a complete hit. The restaurant in at the Park Hyatt but do not be dissuaded by a hotel restaurant. This is a real good choice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank soxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    123
    46
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went to the Duhau to celebrate my dad's bday, and we loved it!!! Everything was perfect, and the staff was impecable! Not a sigle bad thing to say!!! Will go again and again! The milanesa for two is amazing, the beef is to die for (according to my brother and sister in law). And the desserts... OMG!!! The only thing we didn't like was the yerba mate desserts... The rest was just perfect!
I wouldn't recommend it for families with children.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuthyandLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Natalia, the sommelier, thank you very much!!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We went to this place after some friends told us about the wine tasting and cheese room... We were really into having a different experience and try as many argentinian wines as we could.
There we met NATALIA, the sommelier, that explain every wine, from north to south, sparkling, white, red... everything very nice!!!!! The first idea was just some wines and cheese, but she made us fall in love with her and the place, so we went to have dinner there too.
The service was increible!!!!!
Ana, the waitress was so nice!!! Of course we kept drinking wine, and again Natalia choose a great Cobos wine for us!
Thanks Natalie, Ana and the rest of the team for the best experience in Argentina!
We will be back asap!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurnat and got excellent service especially from Alejandro and the overall staff was very knowdlegable. My husband is a wine lover and knows a lot of wines. This restaurant is known as "vinoteca" and has an extensive list of wines especially Malbec. Even the wines by glass are great. You should try Angelica Zapata chardonay.
The food was good and the presntation was out of this world. If you wish to dine in a nice ambience with a good wine you should definetly visit this restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in BA”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have stayed four nights in BA and as usual, I have booked some of the best restaurants. My expectations were high for Duhau Restaurant and I can tell you that it was the best meal that we had in Buenos Aires. Although we did not have our table outside as there are some great views, we preferred the A/C inside and got a table close to the entrance. Everything was really good, I ordered a taste of parrilla which came with three differences cuts of meat with a garlic sauce and chimichurri (best one I had).

The wine was a little bit expensive comparing with other places, but we managed to get some really good advice and the waiters seemed to be the ones most well prepared for that. They managed to serve on the highest standards and well as communicate in different languages.

Will come again soon...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LostBrazilians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duhau Restaurante & Vinoteca also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Duhau Restaurante & Vinoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing