We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pasta”

Sucre Restaurant Bar Grill
Reserve a Table
Restorando
Ranked #228 of 6,919 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Belgrano
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Friends who live in town recommended it and joined us there. Busy Sunday night dinner. Fantastic pasta, wine was OK (not a connoisseur here), price was a little steep, but quality explains it. Worth the visit for sure.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank robertocQ7329EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucre R, General Manager at Sucre Restaurant Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Roberto,

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience.

We send you kind regards,

Team Sucre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Have been at the restaurant many times and last night it made a very positive impression given how good the food was and how great the service should be.
The restaurant gets full quickly so recommend reservations

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank TereBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucre R, General Manager at Sucre Restaurant Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Tere!

Thank you so much for you kind words! it makes our day!

Best regards,

Team Sucre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

The octopus was tender and with a delicate citrus flavor, odd enough the pork steak-rib also have it all way to the core. My friend ordered Lisa fish, which he enjoyed quite a lot. Great atmosphere and service

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank FAVAR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucre R, General Manager at Sucre Restaurant Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear F,

Thanks so much for your comment, we are glad you had a great experience.

Best regards, Team Sucre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Our first night in Buenos Aires and did not disappoint. Modern setting with an incredible wine cellar. Amazing steaks but even more amazing was the gnocchi!! Loved it!!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Jgc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucre R, General Manager at Sucre Restaurant Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear JCG,
So glad to learn you had such a good experience.

Best regards from Buenos Aires,
Team Sucre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Valet parking at Sucre is poor. Person in charge sleeps in cars left to be parked.

Person in charge of restaurant did not solve problem.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank 795jimmya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucre R, Director General at Sucre Restaurant Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Estimada 795jimmya,
We apologize again for the wait by the end of the night last saturday, but we must say that our Valet Parking guy was not sleeping in any car left to be parked, instead he was feeling sick and leaning on his own car. The situation was solved by the person in charge. Unfortunately we do not give away free dinners, as asked, for these kind of situations. We do apologize accordingly and move on.
Again sincere apologies for the extra wait and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sucre Restaurant Bar Grill also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Sucre Restaurant Bar Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing