We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting Buenos Aires” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Silver Obelisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Silver Obelisco
Ranked #66 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Visiting Buenos Aires”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Great location, close to the subway and all major attractions. We had a view overlooking the Obelisk. All the staff were extremely helpful and they could not do enough to make sure that our stay was a pleasant one. The room was on the small side making it difficult to store suitcases etc. but it was okay as most of the time we were out exploring this beautiful city anyway. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a 3/4 day stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BDP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    323
    65
    14
    7
See reviews for
112
329
36
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Clean, cute, comfortable hotel. The bed was soft and big, good pillows, TV set was somewhat small. Breakfast was abundant with good variety and quality. Yogurt had excellent quality. Shower window was insufficient to avoid wetting the bath. No parking but many options nearby. Recommended

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meneldur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mendoza
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Location right in the middle of EVERYTHING. You can walk to the theater district in Avenida Corrientes, or to take the subte (subway) or to see hundreds of people walking across the Avenida 9 de Julio. You can even walk to the Casa Rosada and Plaza de Mayo.
Entering the hotel at office exit hours can be a bit of a hassle, with long queues of workers waiting to catch a bus right in front of the main entrance. And if you are driving when you check in, be ready to wait till one of those buses leaves room for your car.
Leaving aside these details, we had an extraordinary stay. Rooms are clean, with a large safe to put away your notebook. Breakfast service was also excellent, with several options to pick from.
And finally, the price was just right. I stayed 4 nights for the same price that other hotels were asking for three nights, at the same time of the year.

Room Tip: If street view is not a requirement, choose quieter rooms not facing the Obelisco and Avenida 9 de J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quititoMendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed five nights here and have such a great time! Thy gave us the wrong room with the wrong view but once i asked about it they switch rooms with the Obelisco view. Everything was very good-excellent except that dont know from where there was like mini feathers coming out from bed liners or sheets and was "flying" everywhere for a while. Carpets don't looks clean. But overall and bathroom are very clean!! Employees are very kind but theres a young man named Lucas that was very very kind and helpful to us. He create the whole week itinerary for us (young couple) and briefly explain about how to take the subterrains. He was very funny and happy to serve customers!
I really appreciate his job and help! Hope every employee everywhere could be like this
And made you want to come back and have such a great time again!!! Thanks
Lucas!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi5886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is an older hotel in a French-style building where for less than $100 a night I had a surprisingly luxurious feeling room -- wonderful bed, balcony with a view, nicely appointed bathroom. The wifi was fast and free. I did not bother with the breakfast, but bought coffee and pastries on the street. The staff were lovely and helped me with all kinds of things, including finding me a wine store open at 8 pm on a Sunday. There are nicer areas of the city, but it's fun to be at the center of it, too. It's a pleasant half hour walk to Puerto Madero and just minutes from Calle Florida, a tacky but wonderful pedestrian shopping street. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennieerin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balneario Camboriu, SC, Brazil
Level Contributor
86 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel has a very central location, specially if it's your first time in the city. The bed is good and hotel staff are very friendly, but the rooms are very very very small. There's no space to open your bags. Breakfast is basic, but nice. It's not a bad option, but if you mind to stay in a small space, forget it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabricio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We arrived after a 17 hour bus ride and were in need for some serious R & R. This hotel filled the bill. We were not able to get into our room until the official check in time (mid afternoon) but we managed to use our time wisely until we were able to settle in. The hotel room is beautifully furnished and we felt like royalty. The bed was soooo comfortable and the bathroom was also beautifully appointed.

We had a view of city from our 5th floor room which was stunning. And the location of the hotel can't be beat. Great restaurants and shopping in every direction.

The front desk staff were especially helpful and really went out of their way to make us feel at home. Laura spent a good deal of time helping me find an apple reseller to replace my macbook air charger. This is no small task in Argentina.

The only drawback is that breakfast is not included, but there are great coffee shops very close by so it was actually a blessing in the end.

Room Tip: High floors facing the street have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Broudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
#108 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#49 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#87 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#59 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#55 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
San Nicolas
HR Luxor Buenos Aires
HR Luxor Buenos Aires
#118 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Silver Obelisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Silver Obelisco

Property: Park Silver Obelisco
Address: Calle Cerrito 330, Buenos Aires C1010AAH, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#94 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#100 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Silver Obelisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Park Silver Obelisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Silver Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing