We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch this time of year! Call ahead to make sure it is going on”
Review of The Gallery Grille

The Gallery Grille
Ranked #14 of 47 Restaurants in Marana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North of Tangerine on Dove Mountain
Description: The Grille offers a full dining experience ranging from casual to elegant. Our fun, yet relaxing atmosphere combined with our friendly staff and creative culinary team will give you an unforgettable experience that will leave you craving more.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great brunch this time of year! Call ahead to make sure it is going on”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Gallery just began advertising a new brunch buffet on Sunday mornings, so we took a friend who was visiting. We were not at all disappointed. While there weren't loads of things on the buffet, what was on it was really delicious. From an omelette-station to some of the best bacon I've ever put in my mouth, the meal is well worth the 9 dollar charge. Fresh fruit, pastries, waffles (which, to my disappointment, were in a steamer thus were soft and moist versus the crispy kind I prefer), potatoes, and a spicy sausage rounded out the buffet. Coffee and cokes were included, which for a diet coke lover was a huge bonus. Our servers here are always young kids with absolutely adorable personalities. We love them.
One of the best parts? The view from the outdoor patio overlooking one of the greens of the golf course. Stunning views. Great place for brunch if you are in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arnesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parshall, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lunch menu was varied and good quality. The atmosphere was quite good, sit on the outside patio for a wonderful view. Staff was attentive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Golf Restaurant Now Open to the Public”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

A little out of the way, on Dove Mountain Blvd. about 22 miles from Tucson but a beautiful setting. You have views of a fairway, desert landscape, and distant mountains.
Had lunch with friends and there were no complaints. Sandwiches, wraps, and hamburgers. They are not busy so you have a lot of space to yourself, at least the 2 times we have been there. Members have their own simple restaurant but anyone can go to the big restaurant.
Worth the trip!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Breakfast on scenic Dove Mountain - don't understand...”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Thought we'd try The Gallery as it is now open for breakfast on weekends. Beautiful location-- arrived at 7:45am, restaurant empty. We ordered an omelette with potatoes, scrambled eggs with bacon, and coffee. While coffee was tasty, first serving was only warm-- when asked, we offered that. Waitress brought 2 new cups and these were also not hot. On third try, coffee was very hot as though microwaved. My omelette was delicious; potatoes, however, barely warm; scrambled eggs were perfect; however, bacon was only warm to the touch. Hard to understand why it's not important to chef to ensure food is piping hot when it leaves his kitchen!

    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
153 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Date not as romantic as expected”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our first visit to this Tucson property was a mix. Food was good and hot but the one drink we each had was iffy. Chocolate martini with no chocolate!
We were disappointed that even though we made a reservation under their "Date Night" promo, all tables for 2 were in sub-standard locations. Certainly no window seating to enjoy the lovely and romantic mountain view.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TucsonSiobbhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gallery Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Gallery Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing