We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #7 of 46 Restaurants in Marana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

First time there. Food was awesome! Great tourist shopping too. Wish they had one near my home, but then maybe not, would be eating there all the time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Starlet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    47
    30
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great home cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We don't have a Cracker Barrell close to us so if I ever pass one it is a must to stop and eat at. It is home style cooking and fairley fast to eat at. Love to look around at the gift shop also if you have to wait for a table. Yes, at their busy times you will be on a list but worth the wait.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
138 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Typical”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This restaurant is very much like other chains. Same, same, same. It is located near several motel/hotels and is within easy access to I-10 making it a favorable stop. Food and service are as expected for this chain resaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank gkeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“never a bad meal at any Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you haven't tried Cracker Barrel you must do so soon. We love this pace & so do our kids and grandkids. We live close to one in Denver & when we ask the grandkids where they would like to eat they say Cracker Barrel about 90% of the time. They have a very nice menu & and a lot of it is good old home style cooking. Try the Coca Cola cake for desert. It is excellent. Also their pancakes are some of the best anywhere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cctopcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Indiana
Level Contributor
133 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“An Outstanding Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

When we travel, we often stop at Cracker Barrel when we are unfamiliar with the area and dining options. They are usually consistent and offer a variety of items we like. At breakfast we are probably in the minority since we both prefer oatmeal for breakfast and their oatmeal with fried apples and a blueberry or apple bran muffin, heated of course, makes a nice breakfast. In many years of traveling and hundreds of Cracker Barrel visits, we have only found two places that couldn't make oatmeal. So when our server arrived to take our order my wife conducted her oatmeal interrogation. Brenda assured her that our oatmeal would be made correctly. She was right, everything was very good, including the service. The next morning we decided to see if they could get it right two days in a row. To our surprise Brenda waited on us again and even remembered what each of us had ordered. Since we were staying in a hotel next door, and since we were too tired to get back in the car, we also ate dinner here twice. As seasoned Cracker Barrel patrons, and based on our experience, we declare this to be an Outstanding Cracker Barrel.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sewbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing