We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The outlets in the bathroom did not work and the bathroom...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marana
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marana8370, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 598 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marana8370, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marana8370, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marana8370, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kisner S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marana8370, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

As you know, we have to stay in a hotel until we find a rental house whilst our house repairs are completed. Through NO fault of my Farmers Insurance company, they booked us in for 2 weeks Days Inn Tucson/Marana. This is the room they gave us. Notice the residential mouse droppings, semen , dirt stained bed sheets, the 1/2 inch thick dirt everywhere and ther fridge disgustingness and dust, broken lamps and I do not even want to know what that brown long stain was. Front desk's excuse, 'Oh I am not sure why that room was not cleaned, we have no more rooms available' Disgusted on so many level, and still in fact waiting to hear back from the hotel manager and Days in Corp. I bet I hear nothing and if I do, I will be shocked!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnnplus3ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marana8370, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Innplus3ns,

Thank you very much for your feedback. This will help our entire staff improve. It is with your feedback that we learn of our weaknesses and strengths. On behalf of the entire team we would like to apologize. We hope that you will give us another chance.


Thank you,
Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were kind of disappointed because although our room was upgraded to a room with a jacquizzi we were not able to use it because the water was, too, cold. In addition, we never got hot water to take a shower. We had to take cold showers! Burrrr! In addition, since we were not from the area, we asked the gal at the front desk where the Cracker Barrell was at. She said she didn't know...when it was right behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marana8370, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Sandy S,

Thank you for your feedback; it is greatly appreciated. We are very sorry that you had a not so enjoyable experience. We have addressed the issues that you had in hopes they will not happen again. We hope that you will give us another chance.

Thank you,
Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marana
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marana
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
1.9 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain
6.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
7.3 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana

Address: 8370 N Cracker Barrel Rd, Marana, AZ 85743-8569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Marana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marana
Price Range: $61 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean comfortable & affordable. Pool & Jacuzzi. All rooms have New pillow top Mattress's. fridge & Microwave in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tucson/Marana
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana Hotel Marana
Days Inn Hotel Tucson
Days Inn Tucson
Tucson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing