We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marana
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MICHAEL W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 597 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Internet was down for entire stay. During check-in process, my card was printed onto someone else's receipt. Hotel was apparently overbooked, because several people were turned away while I was at the desk (the manager did help to find them another hotel nearby).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The bathroom of the hotel was very dirty and there was hair everywhere.
The staff was not very attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laytonjoe U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marana8370, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Joseph U,
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel, it is greatly appreciated. It saddens me to hear about your own experience at our hotel. I would like to let you know that we are currently working very hard to make sure this does not happen again. I will make sure to bring your comments up immediately to all of our staff members to ensure your 100% satisfaction. I do hope that you will give us another chance to show you we care and have taken your feedback seriously.

We hope to see you again. I would like to personally set up reservations with you the next time you are in the Tucson Marana Area.

Sincerely,
Jason Whisler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JERRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marana8370, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOSEPH S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marana8370, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Overall was not a bad stay... However the front desk needs to communicate better. The rooms need to be kept cleaner and the breakfast selection should be more than cereal, waffles or bagels that are stale. Within 12 hours of staying here we received 4 phone calls about a 'glitch' in the system. Come to find out, they double booked our room. Within 20 minutes of getting our first room we had to switch because the room was still how it was left from the previous customers... The manager forgot to tell his employees he did an inspection. When we went down to talk to the person at the front desk, they had no recollection of what was discussed the night prior with another employee. The gentleman who was helping us looked extremely stressed and frustrated with anyone who walked in the door. Overall was not a bad stay, but I wouldn't recommend for long stays..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JF143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
AZTEC
1
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marana
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marana
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
1.9 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain
6.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
7.3 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana

Address: 8370 N Cracker Barrel Rd, Marana, AZ 85743-8569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Marana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Marana
Price Range: $61 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean comfortable & affordable. Pool & Jacuzzi. All rooms have New pillow top Mattress's. fridge & Microwave in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tucson/Marana
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana Hotel Marana
Days Inn Hotel Tucson
Days Inn Tucson
Tucson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing