We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis of Comfort and Luxury in the Desert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a wonderful weekend at this resort. It is beautifully--and sensitively--situated in the desert about 30 minutes from Tucson. The rather simple exterior blends into the surroundings and fails to hint at the tasteful and luxurious interior. We were upgraded to a deluxe room, which was just lovely, with an easy chair and ottomon, table with chairs and a balcony overlooking the desert and pool. The bathroom was spacious, with one of the deepest bathtubs I have experienced outside of Japan. We appreciated being able to get coffee and a light breakfast from the "to go" cafe so we could sit on our balcony and watch the sun rise over the mountains, casting a beautiful light over the grounds. The common areas are very tastefully and comfortably furnished, with deep sofas and armchairs, and the small library area contains a nice collection of books about the Southwest and an exhibit of Native American artifacts. We especially enjoyed having a drink at sunset at the Ignite outdoor lounge. A word about the staff--outstanding. Everyone was helpful and friendly, without being intrusive. The concierge provided great advice (and a map/field guide and water) for hiking; and we appreciated the valet bringing us chilled bottled water for our hikes in Saguaro National Park, about 30 minutes away. Our only regret is that we didn't allocate a day of our vacation to relaxing at the Ritz and enjoying all of the many amenities offered to guests, from fitness classes and hikes to mountain biking and a world class spa. I can't wait to return to the Tucson area so I can spend some extended time at this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IllinoisTravel4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,371)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,044 - 1,050 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just came for lunch by the pool on a gorgeous day in January, and was thoroughly impressed with the staff and property. Very rustic but elegant. Very welcoming staff. Food was really just okay, amazed that they were out of avocados on that day! But the view made up for the lack of guacamole! Plenty of things for families with kids to do. Nature center out kids center filled with critters and birds. Would love to return for a relaxing weekend...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MaryAnn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Lovely few days away from life in the city. Beautiful, rustic facility. We had a casita that was Ike a home. Only negative was when we were there most of the other guests were with a large group. They tended to be very loud in the public areas...ie. pool, main patio.
Fabulous experience with a mixology expert in the lobby. Learned a lot. Twilight is not to be missed each day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinahalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in November of 2012 and loved this hotel. We particularly enjoyed hiking the hills behind the hotel and the beautiful cactus- framed sunsets. The staff was EXCELLENT, really top notch and all the restaurants were good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the resort for a few days during a trip to Arizona with the sole goal being to explore that part of the world a little bit, and on this leg, to check out the Sonoran desert and Tucson. The property is secluded and a fair distance off the beaten path, nestled in the foothills, and it is a very relaxing and beautiful environment. I didn't go to play golf and didn't play during my stay, but the course looked awesome. The pool environment was exceptional with attentive service and a nice bar/restaurant. It was great that there were too separate pool areas so adults can get away from the kids-centric area (which did look like it would be super-fun for kids with the water slide, etc). Excellent hiking trails accessible right at the resort. Nice recreational amenities including mountain bikes, etc. are available for use. Food options were great-- Core restaurant for breakfast and dinner was very enjoyable. The outside patio bar with great too, and had nice casual food options. Service was generally excellent, across the board in all interactions. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimschley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I spent a long weekend here as part of a last minute getaway. The setting is serene and beautiful. The resort is tucked away at the base of some of the Catalina foothills and very secluded. ( I had to chuckle at some of the reviewers who complained about the hotel being far from the main road -- that is part of what makes the place so attractive!) the food was very good and not too expensive considering the resort setting, but the wine and drinks were pricey. My husband didn't bring his clubs this time but we had lunch at the golf club and it was GORGEOUS. Loved the pool, the spa and overall ambience. Service was great. We are looking forward to coming back with the kids because the kids' club looked great as did the Adventura pool, complete with water slide.

Room Tip: We paid a little more for a room not overlooking the front drive and felt it was worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmikTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I went to a wedding here in October 2012, and am still thinking about it all. Nestled in the mountains, I hiked both alone and on a guided sunset trail (with complimentary bottled water), swam in the pool, had a guided nature walk with a very knowledge guide (ask about the cacti), listened to the flute being played each evening (hauntingly beautiful), took a fitness class, tried out the spa and generally felt like I may have gone to heaven. The food was excellent as is the view when you walk through the lobby and look out at the fire pit and mountains. The service was outstanding and the good folks who took care of us were really kind. They even found some gluten free bread for me at breakfast.

Room Tip: choose a view of the mountains and you'll see wildlife in the early mornings
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marana
8.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
785 reviews
18.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
700 reviews
17.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
15.2 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
15.6 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain

Address: 15000 N Secret Springs Dr, Marana, AZ 85658-4813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Marana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marana
Price Range: $303 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain is Tucson's finest luxury resort, nestled in the high Sonoran Desert against the Tortolita Mountains. Featuring a destination spa, adventure programs that can restore your soul, world class hiking, Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf, indoor and outdoor dining including True American Cuisine at CORE Kitchen and Wine Bar, and richly appointed accommodations in a striking canyon setting, this resort is a place where adventure and a gracious spirit come to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Dove Mountain Hotel Marana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing