We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spa services & and ignite restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ritz Carlton Golf Course Dove Mountain

Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Marana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a new golf course in the Tucson area and it is spectacular. I'd like to let others know about it!!!!
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“spa services & and ignite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Having just moved back to the Tucson area from San Diego, I needed to find a new hair stylist. I booked a cut and style at the spa at the ritz- dove mountain. Great service and atmomsphere (I even brought my own shampoo- i have severe skin allergies to some additivies- without problem). Most importantly - fabulous cut. A week later, a friend and I went for side-by-side shellac manicures. Again, great service and atmosphere. and i left with a darn fine looking shiny set of tallons. after manis, we hit one of the onsite restaurants (ignite) for a couple of glasses of wine and some eats. we sat on one of the outdoor couches next to the gas fire pit. we didin't need it when we sat down, but after a few glasses and the sun started sinking, the fire was just right. great view of the pool, and right smack in the foothills which made for a view that seemed to change every few minutes as the sun cast shadows as it got later. around 5 pm there was some native flute music, played by an actual live guy standing out in the foothills. weird and kinda eerie, but cool overall. didn't stay at a room, because i live a few miles down the road. but this is a great place for locals to come for some great food and spa services and feel like live gotten far away. and the price is pretty good for the brand.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    30
    13
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
yuma
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Peace and Serenety”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Liked everything! Hated to leave a piece of paradise? Enjoyed every single moment the staff is always available, nothing is left to chance! The rooms are spacious and always with a view!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amazedhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, NY
Level Contributor
123 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tough Summer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Played here last year and it was awesome, this year however the front nine - Wild Burro was in great shape, they had told us there were a "few" bare patches on Saguaro and well they did not lie, very dissapointing. Yes i know the summer fee is lower but then again all the courses in the area have lower fees in the summer so why spend $50 here when you can spend $40 someplace else.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank longisland_NYKleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for a group luncheon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

The food was excellent and the staff did an amazing job of serving lunch to our fairly large group of 16. Would definitely go back as a group or individually.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Expected Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Played the course last week in mid-summer. One nine not used for the Accenture Match Play event was in good condition, the other which is part of the tournament course was burned out. Literally areas with no grass at all and very bumpy greens. Therefore, not a good value. There was no cart service, but bottled water was provided. However, there was very little ice either in the cooler on the cart nor at the halfway replenishment stop. Not at all good on 100+ degree days. Layout is interesting and challenging.

Having played many Scottsdale courses in the summer, this one was just not up to par in terms of conditioning.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ritz Carlton Golf Course Dove Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Ritz Carlton Golf Course Dove Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing