We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arabic Restaurant at the Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Umm Al Quwain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Arabic Restaurant at the Beach Hotel”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Arabic Restaurant at the hotel is a famous one among Arab expats in Dubai and it is well visited.
We used to enjoy its food, belly dance and singer performance of this restaurant for a decent price however we have had a food poisoning that did hit 8 people out of 15 people from our table and we had to take 2 days rest and medication to overcome the illness caused from that lunch, I guess there was part of food severed not hygienically treated. It was terrible experience on that day and total disappointment that you can no longer trust the food of this crowded place. My friend has called the restaurant manager and informed him of the fact and they promised to take the appropriate action not to repeat this incident.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Samer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
27
17
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We went there after a hectic 10 days meditation course in Ras Al Khaimah, just to relax and have some beachside fun...a perfect get away from dubai...lovely atmosphere... clean beach... tidy water and private beach area is excellent without any flaws to mention...if u love playing in water... it's a must visit place to enjoy in the outskirts...food is average...
this place is worth a try... if u wish to have some peaceful time ....

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NavalBedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

ive stayed in this hotel several times. i dont understand people writing bad comments about it!!!!! if u r princess go and stay in burj al arab instead of coming to the village and complain about everything!!!! as you can see there are lots of amazing comments about it aswell. Me and my friends love it any time we pass by , and believe me im a kind of person that expects the best of the best. Umm al quwain is the typical village and this hotel is definately the best here. The beach is great , clean and water is exteremely see blue. Pool is amazing and sorry to put my 4 words in but noone is swimming there in their see thre underwear as the policy of the pool is proper swimwear only. Ok the rooms r a bit old but always clean and fresh. if you r coming to relax infront of tv, oviously stay at home, you will save some money and stupid comments about old tv when you r coming to relax (books and breathing fresh air adviced). The nature is amazing, little garden is like from fairy tale.Lots of flowers, trees, green grass. Staff is nice, you get whatever you ask for. Food is to die for and if you want to get some alcohol they have nice, big market just behind one of the hotels restaurants. Prices for this part of world r affordable. If you r looking for nice, quite place to stay u found it. its just 3 star hotel so dont expect persian carpects and crystal chandoliers. i love this place!!!!! Enjoy it!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bugsy2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterinburg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We chose this hotel because we wanted to relax on the beach and that's what we did.The hotel has its own huge beach and we were lucky that there were not so many people there. Maybe it was just low season. Service people were very helpful and everybody spoke English. The rooms are very big. Food in the restaurant was delicious. Coffee in the morning was perfect. We enjoyed shuttle bus to Dubai which was very fast. One more convinient thing-liqour shop which is close to the hotel. I would like to visit it again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ludinin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Booked via Booking.com we fell into a trap which I later found is common for hotels in the Gulf: most capacity is booked as packages for strongly discounted rates via big travel agents, the leftovers are flogged for ridiculously inflated prices.
We booked what we thought was a last minute discounted rate, only to find out that the rate (AED 1400 for one night in a 2 bedroom apartment, against AED 3000 "normal" price) as well as the 4 star rating can only be described as totally fictitious.
Make no mistake: this is not a 4-star hotel: outdated, sober, old, including fungus smell and youth hostel style bed covers and a 20 year old TV set.
We left after a 5 minute inspection, staff were friendly about it and the hotel manager was courteous enough to cancel the booking with full refund.
We will be VERY careful with any future online hotel bookings in this part of the world.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaap en Manuela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Me and my family stayed there for one night, it was less than our expectations, as according to the price payed we expected more comfortable and luxurius rooms.
* rooms are expensive
* furniture very old
* breakfast is good
* beach clean (dont miss swiming there)
* bevarages and snaks at the beach bar have resonable prices
* on fridays they have a nice program of some arabic singers and a belly dancer in the beach umm al quwain restaurant (worth to attend)

Room Tip: Villas that have see view are very nice and quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ph-Dima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

this was our second trip to the UAQ beach hotel.

It's not glitzy or glamorous,but, living in Dubai, it's nice to get back to basics.

For a reasonable amount you get a villa with a large lounge and small terrace or balcony. It's great to have so much space.

It's a very peaceful relaxing place to be, staff are lovely.

We had some problems with noise next to our room and the manager sorted it out quickly and moved us to another.

A few little tweaks could improve the place massively, it has a lovely beach but it is dirty and not cleared or bottles, crisp packets etc, which is a real shame.

If you're after great value for money and you're tired of 6 star Dubai, this is a refreshing, relaxing change.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach villa or view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umm Al Quwain
2.0 mi away
Palma Beach Resort & Spa
Palma Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
3.5 mi away
Flamingo by Bin Majid
Flamingo by Bin Majid
#5 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
15.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
15.4 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pearl Hotel
Pearl Hotel
#2 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel

Property: Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel
Address: Umm al Quwain Beach Hotel Shk Saud Bin Rashid Al Mu'alla Rd P.O. Box 158 | Al Maidan, Umm Al Quwain 158, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Umm Al Quwain > Umm Al Quwain
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Umm Al Quwain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Hotel & Resort Umm Al Quwain is your idyllic destination for a quiet weekend in the sun or a summer escape with family and friends. An ideal getaway, the hotel offers comfortable amenities and a breathtaking beach, all immersed in beautiful green landscapes. Make sure to visit our Lebanese restaurant, which delivers authentic gastronomy and an unrivaled atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Umm Al Quwain
Beach Hotel Umm Al Quwain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing