We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palma Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Umm Al Quwain
Reviewed July 24, 2010

This was my second stay at Palma Beach and once again I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.. Im not sure that the last reviewer is talking about the same place, there is no seawater in the basin, I had no problem brushing my teeth! There werent 400 people waiting for boats and the place was quiet. The grounds were clean and the lagoon which it is based in is a beautiful location. The staff were very efficient. The food was very good. Its got a great coffee shop and is located next to an entertainment complex. I played some snooker with one of the locals and there is a bowling area there too. I look forward to visit number 3 ! I can only say good things about Palma Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEGA_MARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 85 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2009

We were 3families with kids and had booked 3 beach view chalets and were looking for some quiet and solitude. They gave us 2chalets on the ground and one on the mezzanine level which was not informed to us and that too overlooking the jetty and water sports cabin. The interior of the chalet was nice but everything else is just crap. The garden was dirty, the water in the wash basin was sea water and you couldn't even brush your teeth. The private garden is not so private with a lot of day visitors going all over it and you dont have the least bit privacy. Apparently, the management makes a lot of money fleecing people for their day and night trips to the nearby island, over 200-400people were seen hanging around near our chalet and some even occupying our garden area waiting for their boats and all this between 9am to as late as 1am in the night. No amount of compaining helps.The management is not concerned about their guests at the chalet as they make quicker bucks with their island boat service. Noisy place, pool was over chlorinated and dirty, food absolutely horrible. Breakfast served is only for 1person per chalet as they want the other guest to cough up 45dirhams(approx. 12US$) for a boiled egg, bread/butter, coffee and cornflakes. Staff is uncouth and unprofessional. I can go on and on..Definitely not recommended for any sane person. Please go to Barracuda which is quite private and nice or better go to Sandy Beach Motel definitely classier or go anywhere than this nightmare..

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IndianajonesDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

If you are looking for somewhere really quiet to get away from it all, this is just the place. Beautiful Clean Villa's right on the beach. I currently live in Dubai but spend a weekend here every few of weeks. Its complete tranquility and well worth the drive. They have also recently opened a spa with Hamam, steam, sauna, all types of massage - I really like this place and the food and service is also very very good. This is definately somewhere worth visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEGA_MARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2009

This place is kinda in the out skirts of Umm Al Quwain, away from the busy life, no traffic, no honking cars, its a total peace of mind.

A number of swimming pools, a kids special pool, only for the kids, with some small time rides in it.

Luxurious rooms, especially the ones facing the beach, with a very good view of the beach, its pleasant to have a look onto the rising the sun, as well as the sunset. Rarely do we get time to see such things on a normal working day.

Got place to BBQ if interested, otherwise can always go for slumptous menu they offer, mainly non-vegetarian as its Arabic grill food they tender to.

Friendly staff, better understand their payment terms in various sections before to avoid last minute surprises.

I kinda liked the place a lot, hence have been there for more than 15 times, with friends, family as well as a small group of about 02-04 people just to pass away a soft and relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devraj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

GOOD:
The location is very good. The location of the rooms facing the beach is gud as well. You can enjoy sun rise every day morning from inside your room. Big balcony was a plus.

Service:
Check In: They were not very welcoming. They will charge you for all the nights in advance. I did not find the same trend in other resort in UAQ.
House Keeping: If you ask for extra towels you need to sign a paper. (What if you might escape!!!!)

Room Service:
Food: If you are a vegetarian, don’t think of staying there. Quality of food is just OK. Taste of food is below average. You need to pay when u order tea/ coffee or anything other than food. Which means you need to bring lot of small currency or be prepared to see unusual face of room service staff when you say "I don’t have a change".

Breakfast:
The worst part. Only two staff member are available in the breakfast lobby. The breakfast is pathetic. The staffs working there have no clue what does "Service" means. There are just a few choices. It was not only me but everyone was complaining. Vegetarians Beware-There is absolutely nothing for you.

Outdoor activities:
They are costly as compared to other resorts in UAQ.
This hotel is good for doing barbeque and stuff. But then why should I pay such a hefty price, I could very well go to the beach (free of cost)

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NASHAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndoorEstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank chrislea224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umm Al Quwain
1.5 mi away
Bin Majid Flamingo
Bin Majid Flamingo
#5 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
156 reviews
2.1 mi away
Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel
Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
70 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pearl Hotel
Pearl Hotel
#2 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Hotel Royal Residence Branch
Hotel Royal Residence Branch
#7 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
37 reviews
13.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
19.8 mi away
Jannah Resort & Villas
Jannah Resort & Villas
#8 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palma Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palma Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Sheikh Ahmed Bin Rashid Al Mualla St | Al Mualla Road, Umm Al Quwain 1279, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Umm Al Quwain > Umm Al Quwain
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Umm Al Quwain
Price Range: $76 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palma Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palma Beach Resort & Spa is established since 1995, it is built with Ancient Egyptian blend with classy, first class facilities and amenities to give pleasure, tranquility and luxury to our guest. A beautiful place in the desert designs elegantly and offers all the modern comforts and conveniences that our guest will surely enjoy. Palma Beach Resort comprises a luxurious Deluxe, Suites, and Villas with spacious, comfortable, warmly designed quality accommodations, each fully equipped with all modern conveniences you may wish for. Palma Beach Resort & Spa is best for business, pleasure and perfect get away destination. Palma Beach Resort & Spa is situated on the shore of Arabian Sea in the Emirates of Umm Al-Quwain and one of the most luxurious and preferred beach front resorts in Northern part of UAE. Palma Beach Resort & Spa is located just about 28 kms from Sharjah airport and 41 kms from Dubai airport two major cities in UAE. Dream land is just 6 kms away from our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Palma Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palma Beach Hotel Umm Al Quwain
Palma Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing