We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palma Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Umm Al Quwain
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We went there in the weekend, I have to say we really enjoyed, we had Shisha on the terrace then we went for bowling and billiard. The hotel is very good for couple and groups. The breakfast was decent
Overall was good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amirsabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    27
    11
    7
    12
See reviews for
28
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

me and my family had a great 2 days stay at Palma and we did enjoy their new Bowling and sports club , their rooms are huge , also the free hot breakfast they offer was great and YES WIFI is free and working......LOL

Room Tip: Villa with indoor swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We decided to stay in Umm Al Qawain after driving up here to watch the last Solo Races of the 2012-2013 season. The usual hostelry, Barracuda Resort was full, so a quick search on Tripadvisor turned up the Palma Beach.

There were a number of mixed reviews, but I thought "It's only for one night, so we'll give it a go".

The hotel is kinda quirky, with a mock Pharaonic theme, We expected it to be quiet so close to the summer, but it was absolutely packed, mainly with local and TCN families.

The room was big, clean, nicely furnished, and with a balcony overlooking the beach and the bay.

There were lots of people on the beach using the individual barbecues, some of them leaving plenty of evidence of their parties, but withing 30 minutes of the party finishing, hotel staff were busy picking up rubbish and raking the sand-and they repeated this at 6am next morning.

The pool, which has a mini-waterpark type slide/tunnel/waterfall, was packed too, and a bit lacking in seats and beds.

Dinner was at the outdoor coffee shop, overlooking the water, and again was packed, but staff managed to find us a table. The food was mainly arabic, or with an arabic twist, but Beo loved the Seafood Mixed Grill. Prices were very reasonable.

Morning coffee from room service arrived within 5 minutes of ordering-better than many much more expensive and 'famous' places I've stayed.

We enjoyed the stay, but if you are a 5 Star person, without kids-not the place for you (at least at the weekend).

Price very good (AED 799 for a large second floor room with balcony and including breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very unprofessional staff, careless, totally ignored requests submitted along with booking done 3 weeks before arrival date, they didn't care to call clarifying status if our request which was simply to put our 3 booked rooms next to each other to keep kids nearby, they just put us in 3 rooms far from each other, sea view on corner ground floor room was blocked, room changed after argument, most importantly this is not a beach hotel and should not be categorized as one, water is still shore of creek not open sea at all, dirty beach not good for swimming, swimming pool water is no heated and not cleaned, important note: no rescuer at swimming pool at all. No play area, no activities, rooms where rented to group of noisy teens next to our rooms, couldn't sleep due to noise of drunk teens, hotel admin interfered very late after so many complains from surrounding rooms, dirty towels, and when we request for 4 extra towels we've been told we can only get 2, no towels at swimming pool by the way, so must take own towels from room to use, old dated furniture rooms full of ants, and in general building poorly maintained. In short and vey honestly it's worse so called beach hotel i've ever been. Mattresses laid on floor because the were no extra beds as requested but those were charged 99 dhs per night!! In short: total waste of money, not recommended at all for families, or romantic holidays. Not a Beach hotel.

Room Tip: Take sea view top floor rooms if you don't stairs. It's less worse than ground ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Umm Al Quwain hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Palma Beach Resort and Spa is quite frankly the worst hotel we have had the misfortune to experience in a number of years. My husband booked this shoddy excuse for a hotel as a short weekend break (without checking the reviews). From the moment you drive through the gates the place screams 'tired!' Following a very strange check-in routine we were told to 'relax in the cafe' until our room was ready. The cafe can only be described as a glorified 'greasy spoon' with shisha. We made or way out on to the decking which might have been quite pleasant if we could have ignored the stained cushions, the slightly 'filmy' table tops and the time it took to acquire a menu from a woman who looked like she'd lost the will to live.

The menu was the usual cardiac-arrest fayre and after being served water in suspect looking glasses and ordering the cheapest lunch we've ever had in the UAE.(.I ordered a 'salad' with hummus and was presented with a bowl of hummus and bread wrapped in a plastic bag). The waitress seemed completely impervious and after inspecting the pool area and the other 'facilities' we felt we had experienced enough uncleanliness and filth for one weekend.

My husband went to check-out fully aware that we would lose our money and whilst he was doing this there were two other guests trying to sell their rooms. We felt terribly sorry for the receptionist as we can't imagine this was the first time she'd had to deal with disgruntled guests. Although we lost AED1200, one couldn't have paid us to stay there.

Avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: Don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cati72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a brief stay at this hotel. We enjoyed the location and the friendly staff. Definitely a family hotel with lots of facilities for children and BBQs. The rooms are very large and well equipped many with views right over the beach. There is also a floating restaurant. The hotel does not serve alcohol so you need to stock up.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Smatty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Probably one of the best budget getaways for family in UAE.

They have the best facility because of the open ambiance in the area. They don't usually check group guests coming in, that maybe one of the reasons while this hotel is always jampacked of tourist/guest all year round.

They have a pool and beach to choose from, they have an open bbq area so everyone can enjoy a real swimming with barbaque on the side.

Thumbs up guys!

Room Tip: pool side and beach side is both the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat_ilagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umm Al Quwain
2.0 mi away
Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel
Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Flamingo by Bin Majid
Flamingo by Bin Majid
#4 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pearl Hotel
Pearl Hotel
#2 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
1.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Residence Branch
Hotel Royal Residence Branch
#7 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
35 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Residence UAQ
Hotel Royal Residence UAQ
#5 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palma Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palma Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Palma Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Sheikh Ahmed Bin Rashid Al Mualla St | Al Mualla Road, Umm Al Quwain 1279, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Umm Al Quwain > Umm Al Quwain
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Umm Al Quwain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palma Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place with the Ancient Egyptian concept blend with the modern and luxurious facilities to give you the unique experience. A perfect destination for relaxation, business, corporate functions, weddings, parties and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Palma Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palma Beach Resort And Spa
Palma Beach Hotel Umm Al Quwain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing