We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa 63”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palma Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Umm Al Quwain
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My friends n my family spent an over night in Palma beach resort . We had a villa do 2 rooms and the beach at the door steps ... Was a hot summer day so we used the pool to cool off .. All in all was a fun over night away from Dubai ... to end the Ramadan month n to the last week before I leave from dubai

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sofiarego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 80 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

We (20pax) booked for an overnight stay to relax and just have some fun with friends and family. The villa we rented cost us 2380AED and it has 3 bedrooms above and a big hall and kitchen below. We were very happy on the size and facilities of the villa and planning to go back for another weekend very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jocenjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We just returned from the Palma Resort after having stayed at the waterfront villa's. It was our first time and we loved it. It's perfect for a quick break with your family. My son's are 4 & 1 and they had a GREAT time playing on the private beach all day and then on the lawned area by the BBQ while the grown-ups sat around and chatted by the fire. Don't think of a resort, all sparkly and new with services all around, but rather camping with running water, clean facilities and a comfy bed to sleep in. We'll definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Call reception to have your kettle and coffee mugs delivered, but bring your own ingredients.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I stayed at the Palma Resort for a single night with my family and along with few friends during the long Eid weekend in November. Our stay was in a pool facing room which was quiet spacious. Given that most properties in UAE run to full capacity during long weekends, the general cleanliness and room service at the Palma was very good. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. The resort also has facilities for have your own barbecue as well as small water park / entertainment area beside the pool. On the downside, it could work on improving its F & B menu. The restaurant in the property is not quiet up to the mark.

For travellers, I recommend booking the beach facing villas/rooms as the area around the pool gets quiet crowded.

Room Tip: For travellers, I recommend booking the beach facing villas/rooms as the area around the pool gets q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek_Saha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

If you want to go relaxing on a weekend or a holiday, I advise you not to choose PALMA BEACH RESORT in Umm Al Quwain.
First of all, the room was filthy and old especially the wooden chalet which looks like a good place for horror movies.
WARNING!!! Based on the feedbacks of the people around UAE, (2) of my friends who does not know each other confirmed to me that they have rented a Jet Ski and then was asked to pay an additional AED 2,000 for breaking it….It is obviously a “MODUS OPERANDI” how can you do that to people who trusted your ads and pays for the personnel’s salary….
I have not mentioned the unfriendly approach and incompetent reception staff as well. There are millions of people around that are worthy to have a job and not these people! They don’t even know the true meaning of Customer Service.
BE WARNED ON THE HIDDEN PENALTIES THIS HOTEL IS GOOD AT…..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Good resort, has an Egyptian entrance - with water theme depicted at all ends. Good professional staff. Though they insist on payment first. Rooms are good, different chalets - starting from 4 bedrooms, 3 bedroom, 2 bedroom and one bedroom facing pool, and also beach front. We have been here many times, and we still like to go. You can do your own BBQ here, lots of pools available in this resort -kids also have their little pool, there is a spa too -though pricy.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DubaiMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We stayed in this "Egyptian- inspired" resort for 3 days and 2 nights. It was not that far from where we came , which is Dubai. But be sure you have a car when you decide to go there.

The first word that came to my mind when i got there was...DULL. Most of the artwork and designs were unfinished.

The room was so damn hot when we arrived. They could have turned on the A/C so that we'll feel more comfortable especially travelling under the scorching heat of the MIddle East. The furniture and appliances were so outdated. No wifi! You have to go to their net cafe and pay for it. There was not even a light in the shower area and the drainage was poor!

It was Ramadan time when we went there, so it was expected not to grill anything before Dusk. But when the night came and we started cooking outside, we noticed that the location was poorly lit!

The beach was dirty and smelly so we opted to swim in the pool. But they only have 2. One for the adults and 1 kiddie pool. Not much to choose from right?

I don't really recommend this resort. It needs a lot to improve!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank explore_galore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umm Al Quwain
1.5 mi away
Bin Majid Flamingo
Bin Majid Flamingo
#6 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
150 reviews
2.1 mi away
Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel
Umm Al Quwain Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
66 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pearl Hotel
Pearl Hotel
#2 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Hotel Royal Residence Branch
Hotel Royal Residence Branch
#7 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
36 reviews
19.8 mi away
Jannah Resort & Villas
Jannah Resort & Villas
#11 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
75 reviews
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Acacia
Bin Majid Acacia
#14 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palma Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palma Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Sheikh Ahmed Bin Rashid Al Mualla St | Al Mualla Road, Umm Al Quwain 1279, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Umm Al Quwain > Umm Al Quwain
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Umm Al Quwain
Price Range: $87 - $694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palma Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palma Beach Resort & Spa is established since 1995, it is built with Ancient Egyptian blend with classy, first class facilities and amenities to give pleasure, tranquility and luxury to our guest. A beautiful place in the desert designs elegantly and offers all the modern comforts and conveniences that our guest will surely enjoy. Palma Beach Resort comprises a luxurious Deluxe, Suites, and Villas with spacious, comfortable, warmly designed quality accommodations, each fully equipped with all modern conveniences you may wish for. Palma Beach Resort & Spa is best for business, pleasure and perfect get away destination. Palma Beach Resort & Spa is situated on the shore of Arabian Sea in the Emirates of Umm Al-Quwain and one of the most luxurious and preferred beach front resorts in Northern part of UAE. Palma Beach Resort & Spa is located just about 28 kms from Sharjah airport and 41 kms from Dubai airport two major cities in UAE. Dream land is just 6 kms away from our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palma Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palma Beach Hotel Umm Al Quwain
Palma Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing