We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday with Thomas Cook 7 days”
Review of Delta Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday with Thomas Cook 7 days”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hi,

I have just returned from a seven day holiday with my boyfriend, we flew out on a Saturday night and arrived at hotel with a prompt transfer from airport into delta beach, journey does take 40 mins usually-ours felt shorter as our bus driver liked to speed along - we had no problems with that as it was very late, reception staff were very welcoming including the lovely bell boy considering it was 5am.

Our deluxe room with sea view was spectacular, safe was super easy to use and very handy, balcony and view were beautiful. shower was fantastic - power shower and the cleaner was lovely - little or no English but smiled away and said hello and was happy to clean our room when suited us! (on an aside note cleaners tended to congregate outside our rooms very early in the morning before starting the work and had very loud conversations which tended to wake us up)

loads of staff about - perhaps too many particularly at times up at reception as they didn't all seem to have enough to do and on our last day one of the pools was quite dirty around it as if it hadn't been hosed down properly which was disappointing and surprising as had never been an issue before)

food was very good - good variety to suit all tastes and excellent variety of times you could eat at, however I did feel because we were irish that staff were not the friendliest to us in the restaurants or at the bar as we were not Turkish - I noticed other residents (Turkish) were brought bread and drinks to their table whilst this was never the case for myself or my boyfriend - on many times we were not approached at all not even to be given bottled water or cutlery if the table had been used previously

we had one al carte meal, we booked the fish restaurant and was beautiful, we got a seat overlooking the ocean however when we were trying to book this meal at reception the staff were very dismissive to my boyfriend which I thought was rude

the pools were excellent as was the decking area out to the sea, there were plenty of sunbeds and your towels are provided however this was September time and im not sure whether there would be the same amount of free sunbeds available elsewhere in the season, also people tended to reserve sunbeds, we booked a bird cage one day at the sea - was beautiful but there had been quite strong winds and the one we had requested against the advice of the reception staff was not able to be used but when I asked another guest relations staff member she was more than willing to help to get us another bird cage and she was lovely to me throughout our stay after that always saying hello

entertainment was excellent during our stay, it improved immensely during the week but I think this was because a new entertainment team had started midweek on our stay???the team put a huge effort into what they did and they were very entertaining and friendly - always smiled and said hello to me!

photography service was also excellent, we were approached on our second last day to avail of it, I was unsure what to expect but our photos turned out lovely and Rido (photographer) was very nice

yalikavak is the nearest town, it is beautiful, we walked to it on two separate occasions, it is a harbour seaside town with beautiful yachts and lovely little restaurants and cafes, takes about 30-40 minutes to walk to

weather was fab - usually a light breeze in this area due to its location - this is lovely as it makes it much easier to sunbathe!!!

on our check out the lady who checked us out was super friendly at reception which was nice and when we boarded to go on the bus a reception staff member came out to wish us a safe trip and thanked us for our stay which I thought was lovely!

Room Tip: choose deluxe with sea view - spectacular views roomy and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    179
    85
    60
    46
See reviews for
291
220
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Went away with friends and family in Mid August for 14 nights, (5 Adults 5 Children from 4-14). Flew into Bodrum and then took 2 bus journeys to reach the hotel due to its location( On the outskirts of a small town). Took an hour to transfer which is pretty average.

Arrived at qtr to six in the morning and checked in with no issues, we had a family room which had two large bedrooms, large sea view balcony, and a reasonable sized bathroom with shower only. Air con worked in both rooms, though one unit kept cutting out after 60 minutes. Housekeeping was very good and the cleaner was very polite and attentive.

The trip was an inclusive and the range of food and drinks was varied and of reasonable to good quality. The location was nice and the activities on offer kept the kids entertained!! 3 pools and the sea, jet ski, banana boats, speed boat and scuba diving. Evening entertainment was okay for the children and plenty of space to sit down, drink, chat and relax. The entertainment manager was good, though certainly loved himself a little too much! He was good with the kids and they enjoyed his shows in the evening as well as the entertainment schedule which ran through the day 6 days a week.

Overall the holiday was good, though it is mixed nationalities and predominantly Turkish people who mostly are polite, there are a few that believe they own the resort and are quite rude. Bar staff are okay and will serve you eventually... Definitely a hierarchy, female, Turkish, the rest!! 14 days was too much, 10 days would ve been better as the repetitive music and same choice albeit varied became a little tedious.

Reception staff are awful, too many of them, and don't understand simple requests. To be fair to the entertainment manager he could speak 4 languages fluently, reception staff struggled with basic English and for front of house this is disappointing.

Weather was a toasty 40 degrees and lovely!!!

Even though this is rated as a 5 star hotel, it is 4 at best. Thomas Cook rep Fatma is great, any issues or questions and she will sort it for you. Appears to have an influence over the reception staff to remove any barriers or resolve any issues.

Good holiday, though would not be rushing back as believe there is just as good or better in Turkey.

Room Tip: Rooms in the old section are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieMillieBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Delta Beach Resort is an awesome place for both couples and families with children. Yalikavak is a unique spot in Bodrum where it is always windy during the summer. Delta is located in such a way that there is always a nice breeze, you don't break a sweat while sun bathing for hours. It has a very beautiful deck, where there is plenty of space for everybody. There is also a SnackBar by the shore where you can eat during the day without a need to go to the restaurant. All food served in the resort is just delicious and there is a quite thorough menu. Good music on the shore and at the pool. Very classy pool bar. Receptionists/waiters are all very kind. Rooms are all with a great view and all nicely decorated. The hotel is renovated every year. Overall, its a perfect spot for a week-long holiday.

With my husband and our two kids both over 20 age, we have been visiting Delta for the last 4 summers. We will continue to do so.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mesut E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fjaras, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

A very good hotel close too a very nice Marina.
Food selection very nice.
Wonderful and calm area with good swimming area.
Nice boardwalk.
Lovely rooms with great seaview.
The hotel is quite close to Yalikavak centrum.
Restaurants with good quality.

Room Tip: choose higher floor for better seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludde67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

we went here on holidays the 24th of august 2013 for 15 days.
Except the fact that they where overbooked at check inn they arranged a deluxe room the next day with wine and fruit at the room as a goodmaker.

The location was beautifull with a view with sunset at diner, the food (buffet and a la carte) was very good and also the animation was very motivated to please their guests.

Maybe next year this resort again for a nice holiday!

Room Tip: Deluxe with sea view is definitly a recommodation because of the nice big rooms and the beautifull s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent, Toshkent City, Uzbekistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This Hotel was very good experience, beautiful location, nice weather, customer service was good too, food, facilities, all was good except for one issue. The beach beds were always occupied and there were hardly any space in that area, since too many people for littel space I guess, other than that excellent place. The manager from reception, cant remember his name was very good to me, when he changed our room to another one, he was very polite and professional, when others (staff) were even a bit aggressive.
I loved it overall, may be one day go back there with my wife and may be even take my kid with me!

Room Tip: Take sea view rooms for example 2606, that side is good one!! Excellent view and nice location!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherzod I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Visited delta beach in Aug 2013 and it was a fine experience. I will just highlight the improvements areas:
- a la carte restaurant not up to the service level of a 5* hotel
- animation team were not present the whole day and not all the activities were carried on as planned
- nurse service is poor (communication) and you will be ask to go to the hospital in Bodrum which charges extremely high prices even beyond European standards so be careful

Rest was all nice including the surroundings, transportation to Bodrum, Yalikavak Etc.

Bargain with SPA service to get better prices than what is communicated. I did a mistake to go to Bodrum Hammam and realize that I would get a much more better individualized service at hotel facilities for the same price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mebennani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
0.9 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 35 in Yalikavak
316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#7 of 35 in Yalikavak
589 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#11 of 35 in Yalikavak
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#3 of 99 in Bodrum City
191 reviews
12.3 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#12 of 99 in Bodrum City
2,296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cactus Fleur
Hotel Cactus Fleur
#5 of 35 in Yalikavak
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Beach Resort

Property: Delta Beach Resort
Address: Aratepe Mevkii Sanatci Evleri Caddesi: 29 | Yalikavak, Yalikavak 48990, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Yalikavak
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yalikavak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yalikavak
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yalikavak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yalikavak
#4 Family Hotel in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delta Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Beach Club Hotel Yalikavak
Delta Beach Hotel
Delta Beach Yalikavak
Yalikavak Delta
Delta Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing