We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”
Review of Delta Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Delta Beach Resort is an awesome place for both couples and families with children. Yalikavak is a unique spot in Bodrum where it is always windy during the summer. Delta is located in such a way that there is always a nice breeze, you don't break a sweat while sun bathing for hours. It has a very beautiful deck, where there is plenty of space for everybody. There is also a SnackBar by the shore where you can eat during the day without a need to go to the restaurant. All food served in the resort is just delicious and there is a quite thorough menu. Good music on the shore and at the pool. Very classy pool bar. Receptionists/waiters are all very kind. Rooms are all with a great view and all nicely decorated. The hotel is renovated every year. Overall, its a perfect spot for a week-long holiday.

With my husband and our two kids both over 20 age, we have been visiting Delta for the last 4 summers. We will continue to do so.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mesut E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    175
    84
    60
    45
See reviews for
284
218
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fjaras, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

A very good hotel close too a very nice Marina.
Food selection very nice.
Wonderful and calm area with good swimming area.
Nice boardwalk.
Lovely rooms with great seaview.
The hotel is quite close to Yalikavak centrum.
Restaurants with good quality.

Room Tip: choose higher floor for better seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludde67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

we went here on holidays the 24th of august 2013 for 15 days.
Except the fact that they where overbooked at check inn they arranged a deluxe room the next day with wine and fruit at the room as a goodmaker.

The location was beautifull with a view with sunset at diner, the food (buffet and a la carte) was very good and also the animation was very motivated to please their guests.

Maybe next year this resort again for a nice holiday!

Room Tip: Deluxe with sea view is definitly a recommodation because of the nice big rooms and the beautifull s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent, Toshkent City, Uzbekistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This Hotel was very good experience, beautiful location, nice weather, customer service was good too, food, facilities, all was good except for one issue. The beach beds were always occupied and there were hardly any space in that area, since too many people for littel space I guess, other than that excellent place. The manager from reception, cant remember his name was very good to me, when he changed our room to another one, he was very polite and professional, when others (staff) were even a bit aggressive.
I loved it overall, may be one day go back there with my wife and may be even take my kid with me!

Room Tip: Take sea view rooms for example 2606, that side is good one!! Excellent view and nice location!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherzod I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Visited delta beach in Aug 2013 and it was a fine experience. I will just highlight the improvements areas:
- a la carte restaurant not up to the service level of a 5* hotel
- animation team were not present the whole day and not all the activities were carried on as planned
- nurse service is poor (communication) and you will be ask to go to the hospital in Bodrum which charges extremely high prices even beyond European standards so be careful

Rest was all nice including the surroundings, transportation to Bodrum, Yalikavak Etc.

Bargain with SPA service to get better prices than what is communicated. I did a mistake to go to Bodrum Hammam and realize that I would get a much more better individualized service at hotel facilities for the same price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mebennani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We'd booked an All inclusive 14 night Family Room at the above hotel. We arrived at 4am and were greeted by grumpy reception manager ,but luggage guy and female receptionist so friendly and welcoming. Our bags taken off us and put on luggage trolley taken to our 'deluxe' family room ( I was quite excited at deluxe room) then door opened and my excitement faded deluxe to them isnt what I invisioned as deluxe, id describe as standard room with twin beds plus a put up bed for our 7yr old balcony with great view of sea and pool - mini bar free for 1st use then once emptied you have to pay for what you use , you get a sheet of A4 that lets you know what is free to All inclusive guests and what 'extras' you have to pay for which is informative, we had a safe but weren't shown how to set code or what current code was. Bathroom was fab bit on small size but shower great walk in over head and hand spray, we were obv in refurbished part of hotel air con great and def needed. First morning went down to breakfast my son loved having pancakes, great selection of salads and fruit (peaches are so yummy) yogurts and fresh omlettes made with what you'd like in them. Lunch good selection of sweets( mainly drenched in honey except for cple cake style gateux's also same type for dinner) and hot mains aswell as salad selection and pool bar by beach did smaller salad selection but had burgers for kids and hot food , main meals ( chips on lunch and for dinner) huge selection of salads again, hot and cold food plus chef serving chicken or lamb carvery style always a member of staff offering u bottled water. Bar staff in main Restaurant and pool bars not friendliest or polite very snappy at times and left the english kids waiting to be served as would rather serve Russian,Belgium,Turkish and anyone else before english which really did bug us. The dj is very chatty and is very annoying at times esp when trying to get you to be involved in pool games when u just want to swim with family or just sit n read and just chill, also tends to sing along to songs ( not sure who told him he could sing) a bit rude at times to us brits but french, russian etc seem to be his favs, the whoop whoop and aayyee he does nearly on every song makes u want to slap him at times ! But staff in Aslanti bar esp the 2 darkhaired girls who look similar are really lovely and friendly as is the staff on floor( greeting you and clearing tables) of main Restaurant and chefs. We got 2 free Al acarte meals free we booked the Italian ( mistake) and Turkish - Italian staff not that friendly food selection not very italian no pasta dishes, no pizza (for kids) got choice of steak or chicken which was ok the starter was a selection of cold salmon, and olives, disgusting too be honest but the Turkish al a'carte was tasty and staff were lovely warm and friendly and very attentive . Hotel its self very clean staff started very early and were always cleaning , we lost our 1 room key and had to pay 12 Turkish lira for new one, last day of our hols had to vacate room by 12 ( we were being picked up for flight home at 9pm)could leave luggage at reception and still use all facilities all day ( incl all meals and drinks free till 8pm) which was great but had to use showers at Spa which are very hot and small there was myself and another female and her three daughters and changing room was crowded! Only 2 showers too. my husband walked into Yalikavak and said its a beautiful harbour village , all in all enjoyed holiday but wouldnt go back to Delta Beach ps our rep Fatema is amazing any probs she sorts and its sorted there and then if you get her you've struck gold lovely lovely rep best we've had

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bouncingtigger31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel is very isolated as getting to Bodrum takes at least 40 mins on the shuttle bus (not free as stated in the Thomas Cook brochure!!). Entertainment in the evening was pretty poor if it involved the annimation team! Hakkam I think (Annimation manager) you may be the manager but mate, please stop going around thinking you're all that cos clearly you're not! The music was unbearable - too loud around the pool - didn't know the meaning of "turn it down" when I asked. Same music every night. Besides that,the staff were lovely and friendly! Wasn't a variety of food in the restaurant in the evening like I've been to in other hotels. If it's supposed to be a 5* hotel why let people down in shorts in the evening??! More like 3/4* to say the least.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilgirljess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
0.7 mi away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#10 of 35 in Yalikavak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#11 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.9 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#1 of 35 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
#3 of 35 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
12.3 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Beach Resort

Property: Delta Beach Resort
Address: Aratepe Mevkii Sanatci Evleri Caddesi: 29 | Yalikavak, Yalikavak 48990, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yalikavak
#1 Spa Hotel in Yalikavak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yalikavak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yalikavak
#4 Family Hotel in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Delta Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Delta Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Beach Club Hotel Yalikavak
Delta Beach Hotel
Delta Beach Yalikavak
Yalikavak Delta
Delta Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing