We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delta Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Llandrindod Wells
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just returned from two weeks at Delta Beach Resort. Everything about the hotel was wonderful.
The standard of cleanliness was excellent. The food although repetetive was of a high standard. I had a wonderful room and a lovely cleaning lady.
The staff could not do enough for you. There were a lot of students employed at the hotel, my special regards to the lovely Mehmett, who was only sixteen years old, but worked from 7.30. a.m. to midnight.
Yalikavak is so beautiful and I can't wait to return to Delta Beach Resort. Thankyou to all the wonderful staff for making my holiday one to remember.

Room Tip: My room was wonderful,it did overlook the pool bar, which didn't close until midnight, but, aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bmknill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    174
    84
    60
    45
See reviews for
283
218
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sligo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed in Delta Beach from May 18th to 25th, had a most enjoyable holiday, we were on floor 3, maid was very friendly and helpful, towels changed daily... food choices excellent and we found all staff very helpful and friendly....particularly the lady serving drinks in lounge bar area.. Plenty of sunbeds with mattress and umbrellas, we spent most days at the beach area...and if you dont feel like going up to buffet restaurant for lunch, you can eat at snack bar at beach. Service was very prompt in all areas. We availed of the spa area and had turkish bath, facial and best massage ever from ,,,,,Elena....she is just super, again all staff were so friendly...resort is on different levels but there are plenty of lifts, Yalikavak is closest small town, bout 3 kilometres away, also they seem to have regular trips to Bodrum for 10 euro return from hotel. We didnt avail of this facility as we were very happy to laze around the pool and sea. This is a lovely resort and we would come back again. If you are looking for lively holiday, then I would suggest Bodrum or Gumbet, as this resort is more for relaxing. We were hesitant after reading some reviews....remember this is a Turkish 4 star, and would compare to 3 star in Ireland and England.... however we were pleasantly surprised....so if you are thinking of booking just go ahead....you will enjoy it.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best view, with huge balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eire20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

just back from 2 weeks at this hotel. had a great time. staff very friendly and helpfull.rooms were clean and large with the biggest balcony we have ever had overlooking the sea.the food was good and plentyfull especially the salad section. unfortunately the italian restuarant wasn't open as it was early season. plenty of sunbeds and no reason to get up at the crack of dawn to get one.barman at the beach bar was excellent and loved his football. manager made himself available to all guests every day and was very friendly. would definitly go back to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank satters2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

just come back from 2 weeks holiday.hotel is having some work done to it but it doesn't disturb you. the manager made himself known to us and spoke to us every day. he is a very approachable& polite man. the staff are all friendly and though some struggle with English they really try to help you. the food was lovely and plentiful. you wouldn't starve. hotel was spotless. we walked into the town and went round the market twice which we enjoyed. a totally relaxin two weeks holiday. wish I was on my sunned now.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank satters66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days at the beginning of May 2013, the hotel has been modernised over the winter period and they were still revamping some rooms, but were finished by the time we left.
We had a room under reception, which was ok until chairs were scraped on floor in reception above....heard it in the room, but thankfully reception didn't seem that busy of a night. On arrival the beds had blankets on top with no top sheet, we requested top sheets and got them no problem. However, whenever the housekeeper had changed the bedding she would not make the bed with the top sheet, but left it folded on top of the bed! The en suite didn't appear to have been modernised, but was clean. Rooms were cleaned and towels changed daily. The fridge is stocked with a mini bar on arrival, but if you wish to refill it you will be charged.
The main restaurant is very good and always offered a good choice of food, it did get very busy at dinner time and they struggled to keep up with the tables, but hopefully this was just teething problems at the start of the season. The snack bar was good if you didn't want to dress properly for lunch in the main restaurant, as here you could be in your swimwear. Didn't try any of the a la carte's, so can't comment on those.
Pool towels are offered by way of a towel card, hand your card in and get a towel.....get your card back when you hand the towel back in. These towels can be changed as often as you wish.
There were plenty of sun loungers for the time we were there, but I don't think there will be enough once the hotel is full.
Yalikavak is approximately a 30 min walk away.
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful in all areas of the hotel. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BikerGal650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Returned to Delta Beach after two years....absolutely perfect! Cleanliness of rooms and facilities were excellent. Food in buffet restaurant was varied and fresh, and service was first class. The a la carte restaurants were excellent. All bar staff were extremely helpful and polite at all times. Entertainment and host staff were constantly checking if everything was ok and if we needed anything. The guest relations were excellent and you really do feel as though your enjoyment is very important.... Will definitely return to Delta Beach - it feels like your own little bit of paradise! :) definitely agree with the other reviews - one of the best holidays ever!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PKG312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed for two weeks in september 2012,very nice looking apealing hotel ,but soon found staff to be short and rude ,the mail waiters are very harrasing towards female guests trying to constantly get them to meet them for coffee.one waiter ...kog... was a constant pain ...food was poor and kept repeating itself...first room was poor with no view then after trying for two days to get a better room we finally got a room with a view of a brick wall ...decking area is the best bit but can get a little crowded....would i go again ....sorry i will sit this one out.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
0.8 mi away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#11 of 35 in Yalikavak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 35 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 35 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
14.5 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#7 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#4 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Beach Resort

Property: Delta Beach Resort
Address: Aratepe Mevkii Sanatci Evleri Caddesi: 29 | Yalikavak, Yalikavak 48990, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yalikavak
#1 Spa Hotel in Yalikavak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yalikavak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yalikavak
#4 Family Hotel in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Delta Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Delta Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Beach Club Hotel Yalikavak
Delta Beach Hotel
Delta Beach Yalikavak
Yalikavak Delta
Delta Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing