We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average for the money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delta Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delta Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

No one expects Tukish 5 Star to be the same as UK 5 Star, but the delta is about a UK 3 star.
Not the worst but also not the best, the rooms just needed a bit of maintenance. We were in a larger room that had been recently decorated, although the wall paper was peeling and hanging off in several areas and you had to hold the door frame in place as you shut the door on your way out as it was hanging off and would lock if just pulled too. Not any major complaints, just niggles that house keeping should keep check of.
The facilities, pools, restaurants and communal areas are all nice and well kept with staff cleaning and tidying all day. The staff in all the restaurants were all spot on and coudnt do enough for you, the food was good and always had plenty on with food to find somewhere at what ever time you went looking.
We really liked the coved off area where you can swim to the pontoons anchored in the bay, there are plenty of sun beds so need to rush down to grab any early.
One real downside were the team that looked after the water sports, they were relentless at going around everyone 5 times a day asking if they would like to do water sports. Not a problem but when everyone gives a different price for activities and when told that kayaking is free by one person but then to be told its 20 euro by someone else. You feel like its a bit of a swizz. We just wanted to go kayaking for half an hour (which is free for anyone that wants to do it) but when we asked one guy he said we could only do it free if we booked another activity, but when i was insistant we werent paying and just wanted a quick kayak, he was rude and said it was boring , that it wasnt a water sport and turned his back on us. Nice!!
The other major downside was the animation team had a show on everynight which ended around half 11. they then had a break and started to rehearse the next nights show. Unfortuantly our room was the other side of the hotel on the hill side facing the stage area. The animation team practiced with the sound system at full blast, not even with it turned down half, and as much as people may love Grease the musical hearing Walla Walla Bing Bang, played 16 times in a row, at 12.30 - 1.30am for three nights on a trott, it begins to wear a little thin. We tryed to complain at reception but each time it was lost in translation.
All in all, good facilities, excellent restaurant staff, poor room maintenance, poor activity staff attitude and please please please destroy the Grease sound track and tell the animation team to practice with the sound turned down and not at the same volume as when the shows on. There is no need. We wont be returning to this hotel although this area of Turkey is very nice.

Room Tip: Dont talk to the water sports rep, rude rude rude..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adeypea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    174
    84
    60
    45
See reviews for
283
218
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

There was a two hour transfer to the hotel from/to the airport which I didn’t know about prior to booking. We arrived at the hotel at 04:00 and the reception seemed to be closed because it was in darkness but there was a night porter on that checked us in and a gentleman there to help us with our bags to the room.

Our room was quite small for three people but we managed with the small space, and it was clean so nothing really to complain about. It is worth mentioning that there are no baths just a double shower in most rooms so I would suggest upgrading your room if you have the opportunity as these seem to be much larger and more modern than the smaller older rooms.

The number of stray cats around the complex is slightly odd; all I can assume is that the cats are getting food from somewhere which made me feel uneasy about eating in the restaurant. The buffet hall itself was ok for the first two or three days then it got repetitive, even the themed night seemed to serve the same thing. Our group aren’t particularly fussy with food but it never looked fresh or very appealing to us. What I would recommend are the Turkish and Italian a la carte restaurants; both offered plenty of food, which were full of flavour – a nice change from the food they serve in the buffet hall. In terms of drinks, I wouldn’t say it’s the best, the all-inclusive option finishes dead on midnight and we were left in the dark on the lobby balcony on a few occasions. They are strict with their dining times at the Delta Beach so be prepared to be heaved out of places.

The friends we met whilst there ventured into Yalikavak on a few occasions and thoroughly enjoyed it – I wish we had gone with them looking back, to sample the culture of the place. There seems to be a lot going off there and some nice restaurants – it’s not too expensive in a taxi either so probably worth a trip.

On the plus side I would say that the complex itself is clean and tidy, the gardens and pool areas are lovely and the spa was a welcome relaxation for a friend who travelled with us. I wouldn’t return to the hotel as I’m sure there are nicer out there for a bit extra, but all in all a nice enough stay.

Room Tip: It's definitely worth upgrading your room for extra space and more modern facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just returned from a week's stay. Hotel is in a geat location for a relaxing break with loads of space to get away and have some peace and quiet. Food was excellent and changed daily. Staff polite and friendly. We had to change rooms after arrival due to power fault and were upgraded thanks to Fatima our Thomas Cook rep got involved. If you are flying at night don't expect late check out when it's busy though, although you still get full use of all facilities whilst you are waiting for your transfer to the airport. Yalikavac has good market and restaurants near the Marina, Bodrum is about 35 muniutes away. If you get the chance go to Ephesus, long day but worth it. Ignore all negative comments as we found it a great resort.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter and away from the main areas - room 1803 had great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I like hotel Delta Beach. There good servise. They are very friendly and welcoming. Very good work as a waiter in a restaurant. Waiter Musa Turan really working perfect, if he will work next year there we will visit Delta again. :)))

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vakho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

On arriving at Delta Beach Hotel the first thing we had to do was pay for an upgrade on the room. The first room we were shown to in the main part of the hotel was so small we had to jump over the beds to get to the door- the room was extremely small for my husband, my four year old son and myself. On asking for another room we were told initially that the upgrade would be free of charge however by the time we had seen the other room and agreed to move there (looking over the beach) we were then told it was €125 for the week - we paid as we didn't want to spend the week uncomfortably in that tiny room. The upgraded room was a bigger but there were no extra amenities in the room. We had 1 narrow wardrobe and 1 drawer for storage, the beds were comfortable and the air conditioner in the room was excellent. There are no tea/coffee facilities/microwave or anything else of that nature in any of the rooms. We had the basic necessities - 1 bed each, 1 wardrobe, 2 bedside lamps, 1 TV, 1 drawer and only a shower, sink and cupboard in the bathroom. 1 thing we noticed in both rooms we had was the lighting is extremely bad and if you are trying to apply make up or shave your legs then you'll be doing it haphazardly at best in the bathrooms. Very basic indeed in the rooms. The hotel itself is ok, its definitely nowhere near a 5 start hotel as is claimed in some of the brochures. The hotel is spread over 4 levels as its built on a hill overlooking the sea and it has a main pool, a small splash pool with 2 slides and a small beach area - the beach is tiny and is shingle. They have also cordoned off an area of the sea and you can swim out to the rafts there. Most of the "beachfront" are is built on jetties from which you can descend to the sea from ladders dotted about. There is a main restaurant on the main pool level which serves most of the guests for breakfast and dinner and a smaller snack bar for lunches on the lower level which serves salads, fruit and hamburgers type of options. Regarding the main restaurant the times are fairly limited for breakfast and dinner so be prepared for queues and a lot of pushing in trying to get your meals from the buffets. Also best to go early as all the foods are not replenished during the time you're there - the food is very nice however once you do manage to get to it. The waiters have probably had very little training as they forget to bring cutlery, napkins etc and you'll have to just ask each time for them to get you these things. Getting around the hotel is fine once you get used to having to go everywhere in the lifts. One inconvenience is that there are not enough points for either toilet facilities or drinks - on each level there is only 1 toilet/1 drinks bar and if you are at the opposite end its a long enough walk. And speaking of long walks - there are no toilets in the main restaurant so if you're with any children who'll no doubt need to go right in the middle of the meal you have to go down to the main swimming pool toilets. Regarding the all inclusive package - it includes all meal and snacks and apparently non branded alcohol - it doesn't cover any cocktails even if they are made with non branded alcohol, the snacks are non existent and all the bars start charging at midnight for drinks. They also lock the fridge where the bottled water is at midnight. The staff are ok, most of them speak English and French, not overly helpful but pleasant enough. What else can I say - not a huge amount really, its Turkey so the standards are not what we expect from our Western European perspective - its OK is probably all I could say really, nothing special and a bit below the market standards, I wouldn't go and I wouldn't recommend anyone to go there either - I'm just glad it was only a week.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty bad so just ask for an upgrade before you go - also very lound noise at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

A very relaxing holiday in a great hotel. The buffet restaurant offered a very wide range of foods for breakfast and dinner but as it was high season it could sometimes be difficult to find a table. The fish restaurant and turkish restaurant were superb. They both overlooked the sea and had a very welcoming atmosphere. Excellent service from all the staff in both restaurants. Book early so you don't miss out! Can highly recommend the spa facilities. The Turkish Bath was a unique experience and the "full body" massage was exactly that. Again the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The animation team worked hard providing a range of activities but if, like us, you do not wish to take part there is plenty of space elsewhere. We did the shopping trip to Bodrum but unless you want to haggle for a fake designer t.shirt or invest in some gold you can buy what you need in Yalikavak. The last day cruise seemed like a good idea but the organisation was apalling. The Thomas Cook rep had no idea what was going on and we were not sure whether we would ever find our luggage again. The staff at the 2 star hotel however were really helpful and so too was the 18-3O's rep. Would say the cruise itself was enjoyable and the crew made it a fun day out. Would definitely go back to the Delta Beach.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom family room, on reception level was spacious and had a good seaview from the main bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welsh boy in Chester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here in May 2011.

Cannot recommend this hotel enough to you. It has everything. There are plenty of sunbeds for everyone and you cannot leave towels on the beds, as they will be removed by the staff. And believe me, they will be removed. So that was a nice touch. The food is amazing and changes everyday. We had tuna steaks fresh off the fish on one day. The fish was hung behind the counter and it was grilled freash off the bone. The sweets are to die for. There is a kids own serving area, a nice touch for the little ones to think they are all grown up when getting thweir own food. The daily activities are well run and the animation team are brilliant.

The rooms are great and very big, with tv's in both of the family rooms. We were in a room overlooking the sports bar.

The animation team are very good and some of the evenings entertainment had all the guests in stiches. Oki the animation team manager is very good at his job and his team are a credit to him and the hotel.

The kids club is excellent as well, and my step-daughter really enjoyed it. We didn't force her to go, so she went when she wanted to, which was most days. Good mix of nationalities at the hotel. Not rammed with brits, as in a hotel i experienced this year, which was not nice.

The rear of the hotel overlooks it's own private decked area and beach and is also in it's own private cove. A beautiful outlook overall.

The hotel staff are really helpful and can't do enough for you. There are 2 bellhops in the lobby to carry your bags to the rooms upon arrival.

Free WiFi in the lobby.

The gym was to a good standard and had a spa attached to it with an indoor pool.

A word of warning on booking the trip to Kos (Greece). Depending on the number who book it, will dictate how you get to Bodrum port. We were the only ones to book it, and we had a private taxi to take us to the port, which was great and only took 30mins. But on the way back we were ushered onto a mini bus with people on it that i didn't recognise. This was to turn into a near 3 hour trawl back to our hotel which was the furthest from bodrum port, which i was not happy about. We had 18-30's on the bus. We had to go straight to tea and not get changed, as we would have missed tea all together. Not a happy bunny. Although Kos was a lovely place and a personal trip down memory lane. Worth the fee to get there, but get a private taxi back to Yalikavak. Shouldn't be to pricey.

Will definitely go back there, in fact looking for summer 2013.

Room Tip: When checking in, ask for a room near to the sports bar or a low level room. We were one floor below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whojackapunkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
0.8 mi away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#11 of 35 in Yalikavak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 35 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#1 of 35 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
14.5 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#8 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Samara
Hotel Samara
#4 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Beach Resort

Property: Delta Beach Resort
Address: Aratepe Mevkii Sanatci Evleri Caddesi: 29 | Yalikavak, Yalikavak 48990, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Yalikavak
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yalikavak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yalikavak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yalikavak
#4 Family Hotel in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Delta Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Delta Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Beach Club Hotel Yalikavak
Delta Beach Hotel
Delta Beach Yalikavak
Yalikavak Delta
Delta Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing