We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good hotel”
Review of Family Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Family Belvedere
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Reviewed May 24, 2009

was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in , the rooms were nice and clean, the staff couldnt do enough for you, the food was good and the view was breath taking , we were with friends and we all agreed the hotel was lovely, we would go back again , the hill it is on is steep but there is a shuttle bus that takes you down to the harbour at regular intervals, all in all a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tajetin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 223 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2008

The hotel was dirty no regard for health and safety.The room we ended in was not swept or mopped the whole holiday. This was despite my asking the manager to inspect it. He as usual declined my offer insisting the maid had cleaned it on a regular basis. The food was atrocious no sign of the continental cuisine promised. The staff were dirty the assistant chef had the same dirty white uniform on all the fortnight. I think he was a chef because he was in his filthy state in the dining room.There was no cold storage for the salad and all the so called hot food was cold. I forced them to put a microwave oven in the dining area on the second day. This was used nearly as often as the toilet. I was ill for two days and my wife for three both with upset stomachs. The manager insisted we had got the bug outside. As we had not eaten anywhere this was impossible. The bar & staff was possibly the cause the area were filthy. I did not see one wash their hands once, the bar area was always left dirty. The only time the floor was cleaned round the pool was when we had a storm. They did make a vague attempt to clean the area the glasses were stored upside down. After removing the plastic matting they washed underneath. To my amazement thy then put the dirty matting back and the glasses on to it upside down. I have been going to Turkey for twenty years and have never seen such appalling hygiene. The manager who informed me he was also the chef, just dismissed any attempt to sort out the problems as Typical Brits Complaining.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Stevpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreakayrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

Stayed: September 2008
2  Thank gomaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Karwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank peterbluearmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank zebblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yalikavak hotels
2.1 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#7 of 36 in Yalikavak
708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kivanc Suites Yalikavak
Kivanc Suites Yalikavak
#16 of 36 in Yalikavak
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Windmill Otel
Windmill Otel
#26 of 36 in Yalikavak
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elite Hotel Bodrum
Elite Hotel Bodrum
#25 of 36 in Yalikavak
98 reviews
0.8 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 36 in Yalikavak
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Belvedere

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Erdemir Sok. No 5, Yalikavak, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range: $38 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Family Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Family Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Belvedere Yalikavak
Family Belvedere Hotel Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing