We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average..”
Review of Family Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Family Belvedere
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel was ok.. Food wasn't that good.. We spent mistype our holiday in yalikavak town.. Oh n get taxis because hotel is basically on top of a mountain... Beach is a good ten
Minute walk all down hill tho.. There is plenty to do in town and it comes alive at night.. Hope this helps..

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nellystoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Drink and cleaning services are really bad. Waterpipe of above room has broken, we could swim in our room but they didnt clean and repair for 30 hours. They serve low quality frozen meatballs at dinner. Small motel would be better than this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tagyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a really nice hotel set on the side of a very steep hill. Definitely not for those with mobility problems, although there is a regular bus service from the hotel to the centre (2tl) or taxi (15tl). Stayed for 2 weeks at the end of June and thoroughly enjoyed it. Yalikavak is, apparently, the place where the Turkish go for their annual summer holidays and there were a good number of them staying here - although I found that the majority of guests were Dutch and German. One thing about Yalikavak is that, due to it's location, there is a constant pleasant breeze - much needed when the average temperature is around 37C. Food is, as usual for all-inclusive, buffet style, and was acceptable and plentiful. We visited a number of restaurants and cafes in Yalikavak centre and found them reasonably priced (full sea bass or sea bream can be found for around £5.00!). You don't get hassled by the restaurant or shop owners, which makes a nice change. As for the restaurants, most seem to be beach-front and similar price-wise - very reasonable and good quality food. I would recommend the Cafe Minor - quite far up the beach, you have to walk past most of the popular restaurants, but it is worth it as they have excellent live jazz - easy listening whilst you relax on their beach sofas. One thing to note is that all restaurants are happy for you to just have drinks without eating there. I will definitely be going back to Yalikavak next year, although will maybe look for a hotel that isn't quite so far up the hill. One more thing, if you intend to buy duty-free goods, buy them on the way out from England, as Bodrum airport duty-free is quite expensive in comparison.

Room Tip: "Garden view" rooms don't have as nice a balcony as the "sea view" rooms - d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Unless you have a walking problem the hotel is excellent, otherwise you need to ask for a room at a low level. The property is not realistically accessible on foot, however there are regular bus services to the town & the beach. The staff are all helpful and the manager is very hands-on. The pool is the cleanest we have experienced and is well maintained. The food can get a little repetitive with meatballs and chicken, but the salads are excellent. The whole place is immaculate. The develpoment is expanding on an annual basis without sacrificing service levels for size. Not many other English visitors, which can be a bonus. A terrific introduction to Turkey.

Room Tip: Some rooms can be up a steep hill. Preorder if necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Me and my partner have just got back from turkey. And looking at the reviews before we went did worry me a little. I went with an open mind. And i can honestly say we both loved the hotel it was clean and very relaxed there. All the staff were lovely and helpful. There wasnt many children there but they were fantastic with the few that were there. Are room was cleaned every day. The food was lovely i tried a bit of everything was very healthy. The pool was very clean and as it wasnt a busy time very relaxing. The only thing i would say was the hill up to the hotel is a leg killer was good for toning. But they have a bus that takes you into yalikavaki every few hours so thats not a problem. We walked it most of the time as its so beautiful there veiws you dont want to miss. All in all a fantastic hotel loved it and we want to go back next year. We have made some lovely friends staff and other holiday makers. Just one last thing if you are after a party holiday load then this is not for you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Was worried after reading comments, but we have just come back & I gotta say this was a perfect Getta way. The hotel had only been open a few days, but the staff was fantastic. If u want a beach holiday or party time this isn't for you. Was just want we need peace & quiet. Btw we loved macro the animation guy (we didn't have children with us lol)? Food is basic & no English breakfast, but we didn't go hungry.

Room Tip: If u want peace & quiet with trips to town then this is for ou.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dizzy1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We visited the family belvedere last year as a family trip with varying ages from 2 up until 70 years old so we were looking for some where that was both a nice relaxing place but also a good base for tours and local culture. Unfortunately the family belvedere isnt it! Its up an incredibly steap hill, and consists of an aful lot of slippery when wet stairs that make it dangerous for the young an old alike. location was atleast a 3 mile walk from the yalikavak which although was beautiful once you were on the coastal path was near life threatening on the main roads.

It was advertised as having a childrens club and play ground for the young ones, unfortunately the management had a disagreement with the staff running the kids club and sacked them so it wasnt open at all during our trip.

Nightly entertainment wasnt present, and at 11pm the hotel closed down if there was the slightest noise an angry security staff would shout at you no matter what it was.

The rooms were comfortable, and cleaned regularly. beds were changed weekly and towels every 3 days which is plenty i feel. our room had a tiled floor in the shower/wet room that after a shower became trecherous but other than that they were very comfortable.

Sadly the biggest thing that was lacking from the family belvedere was a CHEF the food was terrible, on 2 occasions we were served stir fried chicken hearts as the only meat option for a main course. needless to say we became vegetarians while on holiday and all ended up losing a large amount of weight which is a bonus i didnt expect on an all inclusive holiday!

Sadly we wont be returning to the family belvedere, its one saving grace was polite reception staff and clean rooms everything else was worth avoiding!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrnocando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yalikavak hotels
10 mi away
Windmill Otel
Windmill Otel
#26 of 36 in Yalikavak
44 reviews
0.8 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 36 in Yalikavak
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kivanc Suites Yalikavak
Kivanc Suites Yalikavak
#14 of 36 in Yalikavak
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mer-Can Story Apart Hotel
Mer-Can Story Apart Hotel
#7 of 36 in Yalikavak
52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 36 in Yalikavak
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Belvedere

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Erdemir Sok. No 5, Yalikavak, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range: $38 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Family Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Family Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Belvedere Yalikavak
Family Belvedere Hotel Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing