We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN”
Review of Elite Hotel Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elite Hotel Bodrum
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I have just returned from a one week stay at this '4 star all inclusive hotel' and really don't know where to start.
As the season was drawing to a close the staff treated us like we didn't exist, rude, unwelcoming, didn't bother wearing uniforms anymore and spent most of their time fishing.
The food was AWFUL, we were forced to eat out everynight. The bar ran out of everything, there was no hot water and all sun beds had been taken in. The beach was non existent and there seemed to be no management at all to talk to about it. Overall a terrible experience DO NOT COME HERE!
Laurence Grant

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dr501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Elite Hotel Bodrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 98 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

My wife chose this hotel and destination and chose, as always, amazingly well; Yalikavak is a fairly small town approximately one hour's drive from Bodrum and, thankfully, is nowhere near as tourist orientated.

Of the Hotel, like any "All Inclusive" holidays, there is always that feeling that you might be staying in an open prison, especially if the hotel isn't up to scratch...!!! If I have anything negative to say about the hotel it is that the hotel menu was generic and uncompromising. Most of the meals I ate at the hotel were enjoyable but it would be wrong to blame the food or the hotel for my fussiness. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were cleaned daily, including new towels. The staff were pleasant and the hotel pool was a welcome experience after a long trek of almost 30 feet to the beach. The hotel's beach is artificial but also benefits from a jetty that allows the more adventurous of us to throw ourselves into the warm turquoise sea. We both enjoyed the hotel immensely.

Yalikavak town centre is about fifteen minutes walk from the hotel and one may enjoy a stop off at one of the many bars or restaurants on the way. The town centre is very busy with tourists and locals alike, enjoying the many restaurants, ice-cream bars and bars. We tried a number of the restaurants and were never disappointed by the choices we made. Fresh fish seemed to be a speciality as much of it was locally caught. The locals we spoke to were all adequately fluent in English and, evidently other languages, so there was no sense of alienation. Yalikavak town itself was very clean and benefited from a marina (we took a boat trip around the coast and enjoyed a wonderfully peaceful day - a delight that anyone would be a fool to miss) as well as wonderful views of the bay.

We travelled late September and returned early October 2011; the weather was just the right temperature, not too hot and benefiting from a gentle coastal breeze.

Try the Turkish tea... a very refreshing change to fizzy drinks and just as satisfying.

In all our time in Yalikavak was one that we will only remember with fondness. This is definitely a place we would return to.

Room Tip: There is one small lift at the hotel that does not access all floors or all areas. If you are going...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lastgothstanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Firstly i would like to point out we stayed at the hotel as all inclusive guests and this in my opinion is where the hotel falls down. As a room only hotel i would not have too many grumbles although the entertainment is non-existant and the rooms are slightly small (but clean). The advertised sea view bar was not staffed and from what we could see had not been used for weeks. The food on offer was the main gripe as for english guests the choice of food was rather poor and seemed to cater more for German guests. For example for breakfast we had a choice of gurkins, nutella, fries, spring roles and fried egg plant. This resulted in us living off cornflakes and toast for the rest of the week for breakfast. The first day for lunch we had a burger at the bar but decided to give tea a chance at the restaurant, which unfortunately like breafast was a poor experience. I decided to go for the pizza which gave me jaw ache from all the chewing but tasted OK, my girlfriend had mashed potatoes and roasted meatballs, though the meatballs were not round but were more like thin slices of mince (like cornbeef) and didn't taste very nice. From then on we decided to eat out and i'm so glad we did as we enjoyed some lovely food at some fab restaurants. Apart from the poor food we found the staff to be un-helpful though this may have had something to do with their poor english. We firstly asked for late check-out and was told this wasn't possible. At breakfast i attempted to ask for a spoon for my cerial but got looked at like an out of space creature and it took us 3-4 attempts to get some bottled water to our room, which turned out had cost us 5 turkish lira for 2 small bottles (Supposed to be all inclusive????). 1 large bottle can be bought for 0.5 lira at a local store which we advise you to do or fill up from the hotel water dispenser. One last gripe is initially we didn't seem to be getting rolls of toilet paper and fresh towels (ended up at one point with one towel) until we had to request this from reception which to be fair was dealt with promptly. All in all we really enjoyed Yalikavak and the surrounding area, the restaurants were really lovely and the people very friendly but i would strongly discourange anyone from stopping at this hotel....It should simply not be an all inclusive hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nathanr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The location if you want a relaxing holiday is absolutely perfect, right by the sea with a jetty of sunbeds that you can sunbathe on in the heat of the day with a lovely sea breeze. 5 to 10 minute stroll to the local village which is very friendly with lots of local restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel rooms are very basic and cleanliness left a lot to be desired especially in the bathrooms, however when you leave the room and venture around the hotel it is a lot better and once you see that view of the sea you will forget about the rooms!! The food was good and always a constant supply, very friendly staff in the restaurant. The bar area downstairs though had a very grumpy barman who made it feel like a chore if you asked for a drink but we didn't let that deter us! Just a small note be careful if ordering drinks as they have branded alcohol on show that if you ask for they will charge you (15 turkish lera each!!), make sure you ask for the local drinks that they hide under the counter. All in all would definately recommend this hotel for location and a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Hotel basic but clean,music played very loud by pool And same sound all week including nite time.food not catered for English if u like salad ur ok.reception staff not happy people,restraint people very helpful .but first time in turkey and will def return but yalikavak erea is a no no to far out with no English people

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juliepowell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I have been in this hotel with my friend. I really was surprised this hotel! There аrе really tasty and fresh food!!! Nice stuff, good lacation, nearby the beach! I'll be back there with the pleasure and i'll be reccomended this hotel to all my friends!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisa1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

we loved this hotel from start to finish, the rooms were nice and very clean, the bedding and towels were changed every day, the staff were nice and the food was variable every day, the only thing they need to improve on is the bar, there wasnt a lot of choice on drinks but that was the only thing wrong with it, its only a short walk to the centre of yalikavak and right on the beach, we will defintly be goin back.
bill and mandy hughes from wigan , manchester

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mandy_hughes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yalikavak hotels
0.5 mi away
Family Belvedere
Family Belvedere
#29 of 36 in Yalikavak
223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 36 in Yalikavak
99 reviews
1.7 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 36 in Yalikavak
325 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cactus Mirage Family Club
Cactus Mirage Family Club
#6 of 36 in Yalikavak
600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
#3 of 36 in Yalikavak
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Bodrum

Address: Merkez Mah. Plaj Cad. No:71, Yalikavak, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range: $43 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elite Hotel Bodrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 2006 Hotel Elite Bodrum lies in the picturesque fishing village of Yalikavak. Just 20 minutes from the vibrant centre of Bodrum, and 40 minutes from Bodrum Airport (Milas Havaalani). Situated on the sea front, with its own private beach, and panoramic views of one of the most delightful bays in the Bodrum Peninsula Hotel Elite Bodrum can offer you an unrivalled level of comfort during your stay in Bodrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elite Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing