We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
4reasons hotel+bistro
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We we're looking for a relaxing week in the sun and that's what we got. The location was beautiful with amazing views of the harbour, and close enough to walk to, but far enough away to provide peace a tranquility. The hotel itself was clean, well kept, with really spacious rooms and an all round relaxing ambience. The food was consistently good, the staff attentive and they made you feel very welcome. It would be hard to try and find any negative points with this hotel, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

We are looking forward toy our next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    31
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
143
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great views, nice rooms, fab pool and lovely staff. Food is fine although as it's all cooked fresh takes a while to come so we tended to order before our little one got hungry and only sat down when it was ready. We'd definitely go back. Only slight criticisms would be the same for most places in the vicinity - hard to get a decent cup of coffee - nescafe seems to be the default.

Room Tip: If you have little ones who sleep during the day or go to bed early then get the room that opens out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. Although we freshly brew our coffee to accentuate the flavor to the fullest, or use Italian espresso for different coffees, it seems, in this instance we were unable to offer the available choices to you. We apologize for this and hopefully we will be able to make the best of it for your next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very clean and roomy. The views are stunning and the staff is friendly and happy to help with all your needs. The pool is large enough to do laps. We also enjoyed the Bocce court and just hanging out with a glass of wine and the backgammon set. Yalikavak weekly market on Thursdays is huge and colorful and not to be missed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ziggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We are looking forward toy our next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

It has been a wonderful stay. I would recommend to anyone. It had everything that we craved for with a 1.5 year old son: Beautiful view, helpful, attentive and friendly staff, very clean rooms, great bar with a professional bartender (name Birol), good size swimming pool for adults and kids (though it is slippery around it, not really ideal for 1-2 year old toddlers, parents need to be extra cautious), relaxing areas, beautiful nature around. Breakfast was good as it was a open buffet and a possibility for a fresh cooked omelet with various ingredients.
Yalikavak center was reachable by taxi (5 minutes) or by walk (20-30 minutes).
Even tough we were with a 1.5 year old, we still had a wonderful holiday there. As I stated before, I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelin_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

We are looking forward toy our next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in there in late August, 2013. The staff is incredibly nice and the pool is terrific. Compared to a lot of places in Turkey, this is a very Western-feeling oasis, very near Yalikavak, and it felt like such a great get-away. The whole feel of the hotel puts you totally at ease, and the views of the sunset are incredible. This was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. Thank you for your high praises, we are ecstatic and that we made the highlight of your stay in Turkey. We are looking forward to welcoming you here once again.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a lovely hotel with amazing views to the Aegean! The staff are outstanding, the rooms big and well appointed, and the tranquility (except, perhaps, for the sound of roosters in the morning) make this tops in my book. But traveler beware: this hotel is not in Bodrum (which is not a bad thing) so it will cost you about 100TL to get from the bus stop to the hotel. (Maybe the hotel will incorporate a shuttle service in the future...) There is a dolmus that runs near the hotel for only 5TL but it takes a while to get to Bodrum with all the stops so if you are in a hurry, beware. And it's easy to walk to the beach if you get tired of their pool and bar. Love it!

Room Tip: There are only 4 room types and the "passionate," although it could be a better titles, ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomeHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a wonderful 5 days at the 4 Reasons Hotel last week despite the room (small, basic, cramped, nowhere to put stuff & uncomfortable bed). The view is gorgeous especially in the evenings when its cool enough to sit out on the bistro terrace and gaze over the Yalikavak bay; in fact, the hotel has a retreat-like quality nestled in the hill as it is, which we loved once we had got over our initial disappointment not to be closer to the sea (descriptions of windsurfing and snorkelling had led us to believe we would).

The pool and outside spaces are fantastic, which is where we spent all of our time - plenty of space for a family of 4 all to do their own things - play pool or cards with other children, lie (in comfy loungers) by the pool, read a book under the fans by the bar or chill out in the cooler garden underneath the bar.

The food was ok but not great although breakfasts were delicious with a full array of Turkish and continental dishes and eggs cooked to order in front of you. The main let down was the bistro food which was clumsy and over complicated - they would do far better sticking to some simple straightforward classics - both Turkish and international.

So of the 4 Reasons the hotel stands by as its values, for me, the serenity and attitude come out top. The staff were great - especially Birol, Serhat and Ali who made it their personal missions to help out in any way and give the best possible services.

All in all a great family holiday and will be back (as long as they do something about the beds!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollygh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Polly,

Thank you for kind praises and constructive criticism about our hotel. The beds in our rooms are carefully selected to satisfy the medium tendency - not too soft, or not too hard. We make necessary adjustments in rare cases when our guests mention even the slightest discomfort, as we did in your case the very first morning of your stay. Having received an enthusiastic and self-initiated appreciation from you, we were happy that we had satisfied yet another dear guest. To our surprise, it does not appear that way.

Also, we always aim to give the most accurate information about the 4reasons hotel+bistro and its surroundings. Our location is clearly described and defined on our web site. We also list the nearby activities, such as sailing, snorkeling, scuba diving, etc., and we are sorry if this information has confused you.

We are looking forward to having you here again.

All the best from the 4reasons Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
0.9 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 36 in Yalikavak
766 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
#5 of 36 in Yalikavak
58 reviews
2.1 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
1.5 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#11 of 36 in Yalikavak
92 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4reasons hotel+bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4reasons hotel+bistro

Property: 4reasons hotel+bistro
Address: Bakan Cad. No:2 Yalikavak (PK. 46), Yalikavak 48430, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 4reasons hotel+bistro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenity, design, quality and attitude are the 4reasons motto, for a perfect getaway.4reasons is considered to be the most successfully hidden oasis in Bodrum Peninsula. A funky, Mediterranean Zen-like hotel with a breathtaking view of the quaint coastal town of Yalikavak, this charming boutique hotel has 20 spacious rooms, designed for different needs with large swimming pool, well groomed Mediterranean gardens. Its restaurant is considered top rated in Bodrum. Massage therapies available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 4reasons hotel+bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4reasons Hotel+Bistro Hotel Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing