We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect and Relaxing Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 4reasons hotel+bistro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
4reasons hotel+bistro
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Perfect and Relaxing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at this lovely hotel after 6 nights in busy Istanbul. The guys at reception were very friendly and welcoming, and went out of their way to help us when we had a flat battery on our car - they were magnificent! The rooms are spacious, relaxing and comfortable - with a rustic feel. The food was fabulous and we ate at the hotel all 4 nights - very very good food and the staff went out of their way to ensure everything was just perfect. The property is very pretty with gorgeous manicured gardens and lots of pink bougainvillea everywhere! The staff work very hard to ensure it is kept in a clean and pristine condition, not just the gardens but the whole property. This is a truly wonderful hotel and we would have no hesitation staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We are looking forward to your next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    30
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
141
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at the 4 reasons hotel for three exceptional nights on our tour of Turkey. The service was exceptional and the staff do not miss a beat, replenishing the room, keeping the outdoor area impeccable and ensuring our every need was met. We had dinner here all three nights, as the food and service was uncomparable. The bar staff makes a mean margarita and are careful to ensure your dinner experience is to perfection. There is bocce ball, a pool table, massages available, yoga, a library to choose a multitude of books and basically anything to make your retreat as relaxing and comfortable as possible. I could only dream to stay at another hotel of such a high standard. Without a doubt I give 4 reasons 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfuller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. Thank you for your high praises, we are ecstatic that you have enjoyed our bistro.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have just returned from our stay at the 4 Reasons Hotel, where we truly enjoyed our time but were kind of shocked by the (sometimes) un friendly wait staff.

I know this review may seem a complete contrast to the others on this site, but in my opinion honesty is the well appreciated.

The hotel while beautiful, well maintained, and super clean is far away from the city centers/beaches.

By foot to walk to Yalikavak was around 30 minutes, and maybe 10 minutes and 20TL in a taxi. Honestly this is a waste of time unless you are looking for a busy tourist hot spot filled with horrible beaches and people who hound you to eat at their restaurants.

All of the other beaches I was told are quite nice, but we did not visit them because they are too far away.

Concerning the hotel staff, once again quit surprised by some of the staffs hospitality.

2 examples:

1. Some of the female staff in the beginning were very cold, and NEVER smiled or said hello. After a few days, and a few tips, they seemed to warm up a little bit. It was almost like they were walking zombies...no expression.

2. NEVER ask the hotels bartender to re-make a drink. One evening I ordered a cocktail, and for the price around 23TL i thought it tasted more like juice than a cocktail. I asked the bartender for a little splash of alcohol for the price we payed, and was confronted very sarcastically with "oh you want more alcohol?" followed by "you know I purposefully make the drinks so that you do not taste the alcohol." Sorry, but that excuse doesn't work for me...especially when you are paying high price for a drink. Thankfully, this happened near the end of my trip because the days after he never even looked at me or said hello.

The only staff pleasant staff were the gentlemen at the front desk, and the hotels restaurant manager. They were very accommodating.

I give this hotel an average review because of their wait staff. It is with them that we see and converse with the most. If they elevated their customer service level, this hotel would be perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NandC75011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your constructive criticism. We are very saddened by your unpleasant experience at our property. Our hotel's service quality is of utmost importance to us, and please be sure that we take your comments very seriously. We wish you had shared your experience with our bistro manager or our front office team during your stay, that way we would have had the chance to improve the situation while you were still on vacation.

4reasons hotel+bistro Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have rented two rooms last month. At first, we didn't understand the concept of the hotel, but then everything went according to plan. We had the best relaxing time and view. The food was simple yet amazing. The service was second to none. We loved everyone. They know how to take care of you. Serhato was so friendly and made our experience a complete.

Thanks again for wonderful two nights, we sure will make it here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elyas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed our bistro menu and we are looking forward to your next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

A friend and I just stayed at the 4reasons for three nights and loved it. The staff is so helpful and nice and wonderful- the pool is lovely- the rooms are exactly what we wanted. Clean, spacious, etc. It's a cab ride away from Bodrum, but there are a few beach clubs nearby and a small town you can go to for dinner. I would highly recommend the 4reasons to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabriela l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We are looking forward to your next visit.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed for 6 nights at the 4reasons - a haven of tranquility on an idyllic setting overlooking the harbour of Yalikavak.
It was a much needed break from a hectic work schedule and my first time in Turkey. From the moment our group was collected at the airport we couldn't but relax.
Food outstanding. Cocktails inventive. Staff friendly and professional.
Beautifully kept gardens with waterfall trickling in the background. Great sea view from our room.
Definitely recommending this hotel to my friends and family. Great for a group of friends in need of down-time, or romantic couple getaway.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view also you get a 5-10% discount by paying cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundowner83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We are glad we were fortunate enough to have you with us to help you rejuvenate your body and mind back to work.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have just stayed at the 4 reasons for the past week and cannot thank the staff there enough for our wonderful stay. The rooms are immaculate, the service impeccable and the location unsurpassable. This stylish boutique hotel is perfect for groups and families alike and will cater to your every need. The bistro at the hotel serves excellent food, and the barmen at the poolside bar serve up the best margheritas you have ever had! The complimentary breakfast spread was delicious and ample as well. I highly recommend this hotel and I will be returning myself.

Room Tip: The family room can also serve as a great option for a group of 4 friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyFeet84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4reasonshotel, Manager at 4reasons hotel+bistro, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We
are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at 4reasons hotel+bistro
and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

4reasons hotel+bistro family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
0.7 mi away
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 35 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
8.9 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#3 of 35 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4reasons hotel+bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4reasons hotel+bistro

Property: 4reasons hotel+bistro
Address: Bakan Cad. No:2 Yalikavak (PK. 46), Yalikavak 48430, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Family Hotel in Yalikavak
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yalikavak
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 4reasons hotel+bistro 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenity, design, quality and attitude are the 4reasons motto, for a perfect getaway.4reasons is considered to be the most successfully hidden oasis in Bodrum Peninsula. A funky, Mediterranean Zen-like hotel with a breathtaking view of the quaint coastal town of Yalikavak, this charming boutique hotel has 20 spacious rooms, designed for different needs with large swimming pool, well groomed Mediterranean gardens. Its restaurant is considered top rated in Bodrum. Massage therapies available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your 4reasons hotel+bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4reasons Hotel+Bistro Hotel Yalikavak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing