We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel & Great Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taskule Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taskule Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Yalikavak B&B and Inns
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Great Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I wanted a nice quite seaside location for 3 days before we went sailing further south. Firstly Yalikavak is a sensational seaside village; plenty to see and do but not overdone with tourists, at least not in early September. This hotel is a perfect place to stay, 10 speps onto a very nice private beach with good sun lounges. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. I had a need to see a doctor and the manager arranged a taxi to the clinic with instructions to wait and bring me back. The bar staff are real characters and it was very easy to make friends with them all. We ate lunch 3 times and the food was very good. We chose to eat elsewhere for dinner. Breakfast at the hotel was ok but do not hesitate to ask for eggs cooked as you like, they do not offer that but will make you a delicious omelette if you ask. This is a place I would like to go to again.

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view room and got it in room 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    16
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in July 2012 just for three nights and had a great time. The rooms were lovely, service was good, the view from the breakfast terrace is good and staff is very friendly. Our room was in the back and very quiet but the hotel is on the board walk and has its own beach. We were very happy with our stay both with location, and the hotel itself as well as the beach. We had 6 and 1.5 year old with us and had a great experience overall. I would not hesitate to return to Taskule or recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imaginetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

My partner and myself stayed here for a week and couldn't have been happier. The staff were so friendly and always greeted you with a smile. Our room was perfect, a good size with nice modern furnishings. Everything was clean and the maid came in every day, changing towels daily and bed sheets every couple of days. Breakfast was great, you couldn't beat the view looking across the sea. There was a selection of fresh bread, meats, cheese and plenty of salad. You could also request omelettes, boiled egg etc if you wanted. The staff were attentive but not overbearing which made for a very relaxing brekkie! The pool area was lovely, very peaceful and quiet, we didn't it use it though because the beach was 30 seconds away! This has to be the crowing glory of this hotel, it's location is top notch. You literally walk across the pavement and you are straight on the beach and a few steps left or right and you hit all the different shops and restaurants. Despite this, the hotel was extremely peaceful and at night there was no noise, definitely the best of both worlds. The bar and restaurant was also fantastic and Alex (the manager) and his team are incredibly friendly but again, not over bearing. You get the impression that they genuinely want to chat with you and aren't just doing it for show! All in all this hotel met all of our expectations and more. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HannahMairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for the last 16 years and it is a wonderful place to holiday.
The location is ideal, right on the beach and all the staff are excellent. The hotel has a new owner and is managed to a very high standard. Banu, who is one of the managers, welcomed us when we arrived late at night and really looked after us for the two weeks we were there.
The restaurant and bar are managed by Alex who makes everyone welcome and the food quality is great. The rooms are cleaned each day to a high standard and the beds ensure a great nights sleep. The Turkish breakfast is delicious and the waiter is a "gem". The swimming pool is great for cooling off and is very private.I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to this wonderful area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosemary007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is my 3rd year in Yalikavak and 1st time staying at this hotel. It was my ideal dream stay. I had a wonderful room, everything I wanted and cleaned daily. The pool is quiet which I loved and the beach is 50 second walk from the hotel...... brilliant. I ate in the restaurant and as always it was delicious. The key factor of Taskule and Sofis is the lovely lovely staff who work there. They cant do enough to help and make your stay a great one. They are so friendly and attentive, couldnt ask for more. A special effort was made for a party on the Queens Jubilee, what a great party. A special thanks to Alex as he organised everything for me as always but everyone else deserves a mention....... it was pure Turkish Delight. Would recommend to anyone :-)

Room Tip: I only tried one but I imagine all are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizp310807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Booked in for one night... Then two... Then three... Only stopped at three because we were on a time frame to drive back to Istanbul. The room was very clean, great location on the beach but set to the side (so it was quiet at night), and the staff were great. Would have loved to stay longer - Definitely the better choice than staying in Bodrum. Yalikavak is a beautiful small town with plenty of restaurants and places to go. Would thoroughly recommend and wish we could have stayed longer...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I was looking for a peaceful stay after a day long hard trip..It was a comfortable night and a deep sleep. The stuff was extremely friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was well thought with a good balance of turkish tastes and served with the local bread speciality called ''simit''. The room was spacy with a large bathroom and was very clean.The nearby cosy little town of yalikavak is a few minutes walk away. The wine I was served that night was very delicious and the fish was absolutely great. I hope to be back with my family and friends sometime soon..What a swell surprise to have walked into that sweet little hotel..thank you..

Room Tip: 106 is definitely a good room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mintas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yalikavak hotels
1.1 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mer-Can Story Apart Hotel
Mer-Can Story Apart Hotel
#9 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#11 of 35 in Yalikavak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#1 of 35 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 35 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taskule Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taskule Hotel

Property: Taskule Hotel
Address: Plaj Cad. No:10, Yalikavak 48430, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Taskule Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taskule Hotel is located on the beach. All rooms are air conditioned and with full facilities. A wireless internet connection is available in hotel. It is 50 meters away from city center, where you can find all kinds of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Taskule Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing