We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cactus Mirage Family Club(Yalikavak)(Great Value!)
$125
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cactus Fleur Beach(Yalikavak)(Great Value!)
$133
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlight Hotel(Yalikavak)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$457
$284
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mer-Can Story Apart Hotel(Yalikavak)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cuneydi Butik Pansiyon(Yalikavak)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveler rating
322
179
128
93
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
179
128
93
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingbeer and soft drinkssnack barcleaned dailyhotel groundschange roomsentertainment teampoolsholidaybodrumjettywatersportsmurat
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 865 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I've just returned from Yalikavak with my family. We spent a wonderful holiday in the Golden Age hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, our requests were completed in no time.The food was super, with wide selection, mixed with turkish and international meals. On the first day the hotel's beach seemed too short and little, but later we found it o.k.
As I can speak turkish, and I tried to use it in the most situation, turkish people liked it very much. All in all, our holiday in Golden Age in Bodrum was unforgettable, and special thanks the bar staff for the last night cocktails .

Insallah yine görüsürüz! Güzel bir günler icin Otele cok tesekkürler !

Room Tip: Family room is large and contains 2 rooms. It was more than enough for 3 persons.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saliga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in october 2011, i must say we had an excellent holiday but i think it was more that we made the most of the place. the hotel itself was closing the week after we left and it seemed as if most people we on shut down mode

we did go out of main season but was a little shocked at how little entertainment there was on offer, we also struggled with the fod but i guess that is each persons taste.

the staff seemed to be friendly and helpful enough especially around the pool bar.

our rooms were clean and tidy however i have seen some pics of others who were not so lucky

all in all it was a very good holiday and i suspect that during peek season this hotel would be fab but out of season its not great.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavmeakings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

So, first day at the golden age and made to feel very welcome. But beware, reception tried to fob us off with two very poor bungalows initially..and although having been told they were fully booked, a good hotel room suddendly materialised! First impressions.. Excellent food, excellent bar service, friendly and willing staff, relaxed surroundings, slightly in need of some TLC.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed in this Hotel in 2010 and i must say we had a brillant stay there Staff were excellent and so was the Food and if i could book a few day's there at the moment i would do so in a flash

Room Tip: The rooms lookinh to the sea are great
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenAge48, Manager at Golden Age Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear John B

We were glad to get your appreciation. We hope to see you in GOLDEN AGE BODRUM again. Thank you for sharing your opinion.

Kind regards,

Golden Age Bodrum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Dear all, we went to this hotel Mai 19th till May 26st.2012. We had a very pleasant stay. We are from holland and have read very negative things about the hotel . Nothing of that is true.
The personell at the reception,lobby bar, pool bar and buffet restaurant are very nice, you can ask them anything.Something they are a little bit too fast to clean your plate, but are willing to do a lot. The food is very different. Turkey,beef,chicken,pizza,goulash,very much vegetables,rice,noodles,salads,deserts !!! Everything enough !
The rooms, are also very clean. everyday clean towels,bed,etc. Something even made with flowers ! The Spa are very friendly people and the spa is great ! The hairdresser is very good and very nice,on my birthday I came out of the spa and he did my hair in 15 minutes I looked great ! ( for free !! Many thanks for that !)
The animation team is very friendly,I think there is a new team, because they do all kinds of things around the pool starting at 10:30.( aquarobic,darts,music games etc. ) every evening a nice show starting at 22:00.
All together we had a great time. Hope we can come again with our children.( we won this hotel by auction ) So nothing bad to tell !!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank resasro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenAge48, Manager at Golden Age Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Resasro,

Thank you for your detailed review. We were really happy that you liked staying in GOLDEN AGE BODRUM. Hope to see you again in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Golden Age Bodrum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews