We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vision ever”
Review of Aynalikavak

Aynalikavak
Ranked #35 of 126 Restaurants in Yalikavak
Price range: $12 - $24
Restaurant details
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best vision ever”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The sound, the service, the vine and all feeling is realy good.
The owner was great with his smile and attitude.
Go and have a nice time..

Helpful?
Thank cerceren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chicken Ever”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The owners are very pleasant and welcoming, i enjoyed eating at this restaurant a lot because of the atmosphere, from outside it dosent look like an restaurant but its a wonderful place, the wines they have are delicious and are rare to find, the food was delicious, i had chicken and it was one of the best chickens ive had in a while, with the chicken being amazingly cooked with its amazing sauce. With the chicken i treated myself with a freshly made fruit juice it was DELICIOUS! It was just amazing, i recommend this place so so much! And the best part was it wasn't too expensive :D

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatTurkishBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best surprise in Yalikavak”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled upon this place while visiting from the US for our honeymoon. In a town with many overly posh places, Aynalikavak was a breath of fresh air in its quirkiness and charm. Everything from the carefully thought out and eclectic patio to the wine and food selection was both personal and top notch. We are so glad we still have another week here, because that gives us that many more opportunities to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andromsoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalikavak, Turkey
1 review
“hidden gem in plain sight”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stumbled upon this place one evening
This enchanting gem has to be seen to be believed and is a must while visiting
The staff are welcoming the wine is superb and the setting unbelievably hip
You won't want to leave

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erdie32stow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This place is incredible! It is a definite must when staying in yalikavak!
The decor is beautiful and sourced impressively from all over the world, the largely Brazilian influence evident! You could have been in a 5 star wine bar in soho or notting hill!
The wine and food was so delicious! I wanted to stay all night long!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahbob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aynalikavak also viewed

 
Yalikavak, Bodrum
 

Been to Aynalikavak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing