We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sandima 37 Suites Hotel(Yalikavak)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmalife Bodrum Resort & Spa(Yalikavak)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4reasons hotel+bistro(Yalikavak)(Great Value!)
$119
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Age Hotel(Yalikavak)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
69
18
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
18
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsend of seasonsea viewtaxitoiletriesbodrumguests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 101 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

First of all I do not aggree with other contributors that it is an excellent hotel.Hotel is situated 10 minutes far away from Yalikavak center by bus.The beach and the pool is beautiful.The sea is clean.Stuff is very helpful.The rooms are clean and nicely decorated.Breakfast was good.Negative points:Stuff was knocking or trying to enter the room even the “no disturb” light was on.I called the receptionist and warned them but the next day it happened again.They must take attention to privacy more.And food which they prepare was good in general.(Only thing is they were too salty).I observed a couple of times that stuff were discussing loud next to us.But in general I advice you to go to this hotel…

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cojusna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Due to an unfortunate accident on our yacht my husband ended up in hospital with a cracked hip. I had to find a hotel at short notice.I was recommended this hotel by Aura Yachting ,based in Yalikavak. All the staff were very helpful and concerned about my situation.I was so lucky to have chosen this hotel,not expecting ending up I a hotel for nearly two weeks on my own.I was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived.The room was a suite, entering into the bedroom, then through to a corridor with plenty of wardrobe space on one side and bathroom on the other,then on through to a lounge area with another television,a fridge and coffee/tea making facilities.The view is fantastic overlooking Yalikavak bay. There are lots of sitting out areas,either around the pool,on the beach or on the platform which goes out to sea. There is a bathing platform anchored a short swim away as well.
I managed to fit in a couple of massages which were superb.
Food wise breakfast was a fantastic array of organic food. All sorts of cheeses,dried fruits,meats. Home made jams,fresh orange juice,a choice of eggs however you wanted them cooked.
I would highly recommend this hotel .The staff,the amenities the situation are all the best.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I traveled from Chicago to Turkey in early Sept. 2012 for a good friends wedding. After the hustle and bustle of Istanbul for 4 days and the big resort scene we stayed at for the wedding in Cesme, we wanted to stay somewhere we could chill out. Once we decided on the Bodrum penisula, We spent alot of time researching properties in Yalikavac and the highest rated places did not seem to be right on the water and were very expensive. We kept coming back to Mejor Costa and we are so happy we did.

At the time there was not a lot of info on the place because it had just opened in late July. So we took a gamble on Mejor Costa and boy did it pay off. We originally booked a garden room and once we got to the hotel we immediately knew we wanted a ocean view. Since the hotel was so new they were probably 25% booked and gave us the upgrade at a great deal. The suite room was modern, clean, and immaculate. Each night we came back to the room we found a nice treat like a bowl of fruit, a cheese plate, etc. The service was perfect. Breakfast (included in price) was traditional Turkish breakfast with lots of options. The grounds are beautiful. The hotel has a nice little beach, pool, and a dock decked out with loungers. Also there was two kayaks free to use and we used them to explore the bay. The resort also boasts a spa and I had to experience a Turkish bath and massage. All I have to say was it was the best massage experience I have ever had. Off the charts good!

This is a by far a 5 star boutique hotel and we were fortunate to have experienced right after it opened because once this place catches on, i would expect the rates will be much higher than we paid.

Some useful notes. Yalikavak is about a 20 minute ride to Bodrum. We had a car, but there is a shuttle that you can take from town to Bodrum. Mejor Costa is a 30 minute walk from the heart of Yalikavak. We did walk it once and the walk itself follows the bay on the water and is a nice walk. I believe you can catch a shuttle near the hotel to get to the heart of Yalikavak or a taxi.

This was a great spot for us and I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnnyCh1cag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kingsize bed verlangen sonnt erhaltet ihr zwei einer betten
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayAvantgarde, Front Office Manager at Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebusiness490, Front Office Manager at Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews