We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pirates of the cactus aqua park”
Review of Hotel Cactus Fleur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cactus Fleur
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Not a hotel review but for the Aqua park attached to the hotel. This is the first season for the park. Open to the public very reasonable - less than £30 for adults but this includes entrance and unlimited food and drink the whole time you are there. The park is open 10.30 - 19.00 and food served 11.00 -18.30. Good choice and kept refilled and fresh. There are slides to suit everyone from tots to the more adventurous. It is clean and the food area cleared constantly.
My only criticism would be that it might be better to have a lifeguard around the children's area, mainly as there are water cannons and it is difficult to look after the tots whilst you are under constant attack!!!! It might be better to have these in a separate area..
We had a fantastic day and will go back again.
Brilliant value for money.

Room Tip: If the hotel food is as good as the aqua park then you can't go wrong.
Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Trisha516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cactus Fleur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 579 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here with my wife for one week, The location is great, on a rather well preserved area of Yalikavak. There is no disco or night clubs closeby, so its greeat to have serene holidays. Only 5 minutes by collecto from center of yalikava, in case you want to see the crowds or discos. The ambiance is great. Hotel staff are motivated and helpful, especially at the restaurants the service was excellent. Many people I talked with told that it was their fifth,sixth visit to the hotel and I understand why. The food is great , wine is also good, which is rare in Turkey.

Room Tip: Rooms on the cactus fleur have sea view, choose cactus beach to be closer to the sea, but no views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank berkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is in a beautiful area in Bodrum called Yalıkavak. I went there last week and stayed there for the whole week. I was with my wife and 1 year old son. The rooms are SMALL. If you think you probably stay in the hotel room during the holidays DO NOT prefer this hotel. Since we spent most of our time at the beach the size of the room was not a big deal for us.

The beach is OK. But the swimmingpools are not SUFFICIENT either. But since we mostly prefer the sea, it was not a big deal for us as well.

Considering the cuisine; it is not the best, not much alternatives like in big famous hotels. If you are a picky person in terms of food, you may not get satisfied.

To sum up; nice price for such a beautiful area. The private beach is the best part, since the holiday means sea and sun!

Room Tip: if you travel with a baby like us you should hire a room at the ground floor, and preferably closer...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UkrusNoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Hotel have a private beach. The view of the Aegean Sea from the restaurant and swimming pool is fantastic. Buffets are excellent from breakfast, lunch & dinner. The wellness & spa with the turkish bath & massage is great!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mismhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Try the welness center in the hotel, the scrubbing and soap massage is heaven.
Don't forget a beachtowel. They do not have a towel service for the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suusfemke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: лучше просить номер не на проходе, а в стороне или на 2-м этаже
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leanel-Ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Vict0riaVVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yalikavak hotels
0.2 mi away
Cactus Mirage Family Club
Cactus Mirage Family Club
#6 of 36 in Yalikavak
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 36 in Yalikavak
325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 36 in Yalikavak
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#7 of 36 in Yalikavak
697 reviews
1.3 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 36 in Yalikavak
99 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cactus Fleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cactus Fleur

Address: Tilkicik Koyu, Yalikavak, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yalikavak
#5 Family Hotel in Yalikavak
#5 Spa Hotel in Yalikavak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Yalikavak
Price Range: $72 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cactus Fleur 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Cactus Fleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Fleur Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing