We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid”

Kosede Steak & Wine House
Reserve with
Kosede Steak & Wine House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 116 Restaurants in Yalikavak
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Ate twice at this restaurant- first time ok but on second occasion very disappointing. Both of us ordered lamb casserole which we waited almost an hour for, by which time we had drunk a bottle of wine and most of our water. Noticed that customers around us were also waiting lenghty periods to be served. When the lamb caserole arrived it was covered with cheese!!! I don't eat cheese and expressed my concern to the waiter who apologised and offered to get me something else but having waited so long to get food i said I would pick the cheese off. However on tasting the lamb it was tough and unappetising. My husband's was the same, we called the waiter back, said we wanted our bill and decided although now late we would go elsewhere to eat. We were only charged for our drinks and left. One good tip there were no turkish customers in this restaurant and we have noticed all the good restaurants were where the locals ate. So stick to where the locals eat and you wont go wrong.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marym1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    38
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy days”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have just spent a fortnight in Yalikavak and eat at kosede steak house several times, tried others most of which were very good but this was definitely our favourite. The food is excellent with plenty of choice for all tastes and the steaks are some of the best we've ever had and all are reasonably priced. The staff are courteous and attentive, even to the extent of running around other restaurants if you ask for something they find they've run out of. Ahmet especially makes you more than welcome and we now consider him to be a friend.
We will certainly be returning, Alexandra and Harriet would have it no other way.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave4260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Steak in town!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My only regret is that I didn't try this restaurant last year. The Kosede special was the the best steak I have had ever! The menu covers all tastes my wife had the Safron chicken, wow! The staff are great and the service we couldn't fault. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bikerbill1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Had dinner with the family. service was very good, food was very good, excellent choices on menu. Great view from the tables upstairs. Prices average for this area of the town.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have been to Yalikavak three times and have eaten in Kosede at least three times each visit. Food is fantastic and every time the same high standard. Emrah leads a brilliant team who are very attentive and they make your visit a pleasure. We are going back to Yalikavak in October and our first night will definitley be in Kosede.

Julie & Andy

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kosede Steak & Wine House also viewed

 
Yalikavak, Bodrum
 

Been to Kosede Steak & Wine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing