We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Gem”
Review of Paprika Restaurant - CLOSED

Paprika Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came across Paprika by accident when we were looking for another restaurant and what a find it turned out to be. Ahmet the owner was delightful making us feel very welcome and explaining in detail the excellent range of mezzes which were delicious. We had a monkfish dish for our main course and it was superb, not a massive plate of rice, chips and salad, which is typical of other places but a well presented dish accompanied by sautéed potatoes. We were then provided with a delicious plate of fruit for free. The wine was also a reasonable price.
Paprika is situated in one of the side roads from the harbour which is very atmospheric and it is well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinar G, Owner at Paprika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 78 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

After holidaying in yalikavak for 11 years , my wife and I decided to visit this very small r esteraunt after several people had recommended it. This was last night so we gave it a visit. The only thing wrong was that we had not tried it before. The owner was very friendly, made us feel at home,
nothing was too much trouble and the food was very good and at a reasonable price.

We will be back in September, Paprica will be on our must list.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dave140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinar G, Public Relations Manager at Paprika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Paprika in Yalikavak is a great little restaurant. We visited Yalikavak in late August 2012 (family of 4).We ate in Paprika twice and it was super both times (we would have gone more - but ran out of nights).. Great fish (Brill, Bass and Monkfish), great chicken dishes, inexpensive local wine (10 euro) and freezing cold Efes. Ahmet is front of house and he a pure gent. His wife and two sons also run this restaurant (Gulseren, Murat and Mefin).Ahmet gave us complimentary chocolates, liquers and coffee (really looked after us - really welcomes kids especially). On a busy street so plenty of action passing by the restaurant. Great music on his ipod - both traditional and jazz. My favourite restaurant in Yalikavak - great hosts, great food, real value for money. All the best from your Irish friends Brian, Lily, Lauren and Adam. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brian1Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinar G, Public Relations Manager at Paprika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have been to Yalikavak twice and Paprika stood out each time as one of the best restaurants. The fish is so fresh and tasty. The mezzes are a must. Put this together with the excellent friendly service and you will find that you will go back again and again.
It has better food, better service and is better value than the nearby waterfront fish restaurants.
Do not miss Paprika if you go to Yalikavak.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinar G, Public Relations Manager at Paprika Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We've ben visiting Paprika for the last five years & is far and away our most favourite restaurnat in Yali. Every eveing spent there is wonderful. The owner Ahmet & his wife Gulserin, who cooks such delicous homemade food, are both such charming hosts that you've soon whiled away the evening. The atmosphere is so relaxed & the mezes & fish so delicious that you'll be back time after time just like we are.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bizim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paprika Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing