We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A great holiday!”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Marina Walks

Exterior top apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior top apartment
Balcony view of pool Poolside Balcony & Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
13 reviews
Exterior top apartment
Balcony view of pool
Poolside Balcony & Dining Area
Marina Walks Grounds
Dining & Kitchen
Lounge & Dining Room
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom with Balcony
Top Left Apartment
Poolside Balcony & Dining area
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Roof Terrace View
Sunset view
Yalikavak Marina
Yalikavak view from hills
Swimming Pool
Local Street Market
Local Marina side restaurant
View from Gullet returning into Yalikavak Harbour
Sunset Drinks in local Restaurant
Turkish traditional food being prepared 'this is a pasta dish'
YALIKAVAK SEAFRONT AREA
YALIKAVAK SEAFRONT AREA
YALIKAVAK BEACH
SUNSET IN YALIKAVAK
Yalikavak Windmill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Yalikavak, Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emma H
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment - it was light, airy and had excellent outside space and lovely views. The small complex was quiet and the garden areas very pretty. Yalikavak was a great place to visit in the evening or during the day - not too far to walk and plenty of restaurants and small shops. The market on Thursday is definitely worth a visit. The owners provided some very helpful information before we arrived and their local agent organised the airport transfers for us which made things a lot easier.

We had such a good holiday, we're already thinking about going back next year!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizWaihek...
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real haven to return to after a day out exploring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a superb week here and loved the whole feel of Marina Walks - we enjoyed the small complex of apartments around a great pool and loved tfhe fact that our neighbours were mostly residents rather than short term holiday makers - they were all very welcoming and it had a sense of community. We enjoyed sitting outside on the generous balcony and the sunsets from the roof top were stunning. Easy walk into Yalikavak which had a wonderful weekly market or walk out of the complex and turn left to Geris Alti and there were a couple of great small family run restaurants plus some superb swimming off a new pier under the friendly Cimentepe restaurant
James gave us contact details for their property manager who for a very reasonable fee picked us up from Bodrum and made sure we got back there again for our onward journeys - it made it all very easy and we didn't need transport when there and were easily able to explore the area on foot or using dolmus to go further afield to places like Gumusluk or Geris
A really wonderful week - thank you!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Pool area and outdoor living area/balcony
Liked least: No wifi but this was not really an issue as most bars/restaurants offered wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soo
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 for a stay in May 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 1 week, the villa is spacious with a large balcony off the living area overlooking the pool. A small group of apartments, nice and quiet and a short walk downhill to the seafront, from there you can walk along to the small town which will take about 15/20 mins. We have stayed at this apartment twice.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No sun beds round the pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanpann...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“an apartment with views on three sides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

positioned in the less busy part of the village. Pleasant walk to harbour end passing new marina.Close to bus stop which is very handy.Large balcony, lovely master bedroom with sea view.Fantastic ,clean pool. Highly recommended as a quiet getaway not far from the main resort area .

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the large balcony overlooking the pool
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pool,
Liked least: Only two sunbeds at the villa.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suzanne s
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A relaxing retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is gorgeous and very spacious, with a huge balcony and a lovely warm, beautifully clear pool. The centre is just a short walk away, which opens until very late so you can shop during the cool of the night. The food is amazing, with fresh fish served in every restaurant. Our highlights were the crab shack which served buckets of fresh crab very reasonably, and a day trip on a boat along the coast where we got to go snorkelling with the fish! A lovely holiday I won't forget!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Apartment
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amykate62
scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in lovely setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Our lift from the airport which we had been pre arranged through the owner was waiting for us as we arrived at Bodrum. We found the apartment airy and spacious , the Balcony has lovely views of the pool and the bedrooms at the back of the apartment have uninterrupted views to the sea and those sunsets. The small complex was quiet and the pool and the garden area were beautifully maintained.
Yalikavak is a small resort with a sense of a community at its heart, the apartment is a 15 min stroll to the main part of the town. After a couple of days we sussed out the Dolmus's that passed near the apartment on the Marina Rd and used these to come back at night.Given the distance from town and the fact that part of the way has no pavement, the location of the apartment may be a consideration for those with mobility difficulties who do not have car hire. We used public transport to get to neighboring villages and to Bodrum. I would go back to this apartment and if I won the lottery, i would consider buying one in the little complex.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing