We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Panaromic view from your garden! Flowers may change depending on season!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panaromic view from your garden! Flowers may change depending on season!
Amazing sea view - from living room Golden Sunset!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Panaromic view from your garden! Flowers may change depending on season!
Amazing sea view - from living room
Golden Sunset!
Access is up steps as shown. Ground floor and middle floor. Easy parking!
Main pool 50m away
Golden Sunset from your terrace
Relax with a view from 1st floor above ground floor.
Quiet pool and sea view, 50m
Pool view
The pool at sunset - on a warm evening
Sunset from terrace
Relax and enjoy an evening glass of wine!
Kitchen/Dining area
Living room
The living room with dining area
Relax and Enjoy from your terrace
Relax in own garden - listen to the waves!
Downstairs 3rd bedroom with sea views and direct access to private lawn.
Main bedroom with seaview
Double bedroom with sea view - second bedroom
2nd bedroom.  All bedrooms have sea views.
One of 2 bathrooms
Additional terrace for morning sun.
Village breakfast 1.5km away.
Yalikavak old town
Yalikavak Thursday market
Rabbit Island at sunset 12 km away - Gumusluk
Flowers, and view from garden
Beach 500m below apartment - may need beach pass peak times 25tl/person
Sunset from cafe on beach below property
Dine by the sea - literally. 10km away
local sunset
Walk to local beach facilities, pass card may be required 25TL
Restaurant by sea - idyllic setting 10km
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yalikavak, Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rrrrrrrrr...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It is a real piece of heaven. Great view, gueit place, secured. A bit far away from the beach but didn,t bothered us at all.
Nice rooms althous there are some issues to fix. Needs a bit of maintenance. The only one minus was that they said that wi fi is available...but we notived that wi fi was only by the pool available and with very poor signal.....all the rest very very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review – these reviews can be very helpful to prospective guests when trying to choose between ‘similar’ properties. Helpful for us too!
We were naturally very pleased to hear you had an 'excellent stay', despite some shortcomings. We have asked for some elaboration on the ‘maintenance issues’ but we have not heard back. Our agent is checking in any event. We personally visit and stay twice a year to identify any such issues, and to make improvements too. Our agent regularly checks the property in between bookings, and responds to anything reported (hopefully in a timely manner!). We do hope guests will report anything to us, so we can remedy asap. In regards to the Wifi, we asked prior to arrival – ‘Are there any special requests, and do you need wifi?’ We did not hear back, but we do have a new router which we bought in May 15. This provides fast data, perfect for browsing and Skype etc. Apologies for not explaining in advance where to find it!! The pool wifi is slow, suitable perhaps just for emails.
The beach is 500m away – 10 minutes walk - all downhill, so it probably does seem a long way back - great exercise! We are pleased to be able to provide a beach pass for the private beach (not required previously), albeit it was a little late being issued for this season. We will have the pass in good time for next year, now that we know :)

A hire car is great for exploring all around and the local beaches, although the Dolmus buses are good too, 700m away.

Thank you once again for the feedback, it really does help us to improve both our service, and the information sent prior to arrival. Great you enjoyed your stay - always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKBANDVJB...
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The view to die for.....”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

5 * View from top and bottom balcony. Kept returning early to property and pool as nothing compared in local area
5* Pool - A great pool for swimming relaxing and dreaming. Perfect position to take in sun during all daylight hours and loads of beds cushions and umbrellas
4* Accomodation everything you need - just a bit tired in some aspects - a little bit of money invested and it will be up to 5*
5* - Area - Splendid, very quiet. Easy to get around, if you have a car, which we did! Explored the Bodrum peninsula from base of property, straightforward road system - maps and signing is poor, but small price to pay.
2* - Beaches - nothing to do with property - but if you want flowing sandy beaches, this is not the place to go. Loads and loads of sunbeds and umbrellas fill what good beach space exists.But as we soon discovered the pool and view at the property far outweigh this aspect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the view, the view and the .... ummmmm....view
Liked least: Internet usage, existed but limited
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mccarthys...
Cowes
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home villa with superb sea views!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have travelled about quite a bit, and like most families with grown up kids do look for something that everyone will enjoy. Golden Sunset is just everything you need to get away from it all but with amenities of the town just a ten minute dolmus away. It is a freshly painted, 3 bedroom villa with masses of hot pink bougainvillea decorating the outside, arranged over two floors; two double bedrooms that share a terrace with fabulous views and sounds of the sea together with a bathroom and excellent shower over, downstairs another double, a shower room , utility room and open plan sitting/ kitchen that also leads out onto a terrace with again WONDERFUL sea views!! The air conditioning units are really good, you need this in Turkey in the summer. Kitchen really well equipped too and there is even a BBQ. The pool is 30 seconds stroll and is large enough to do some lengths in , lots of free sun beds and very clean, again with views of the bay. Wifi (small charge) is easy to work out and Elizabeth (owner) is super quick at answering any queries if you have any. The dolmus ( like a minibus) goes from the end of the road into Yalikavak, costs 3 Turkish lira each way (about 90p) and goes about every half an hour, takes 10 mins approx into Yalikavak. We used to nip down to 'Yali', get stocked up at the supermarket by the bus station and taxi home- as there is a bit of a hill to climb, about 25 TL ( about £7). There is a little fish stall - you can't miss it as it has a painted fish 'mural' on the outside, near to restaurants in the harbour, sea or farmed fish from £2 approx each. Steak from 'Tansas' supermarket by the bus station about £4-£5 each ( ribeye) chicken, about £4-£5 for 4-5 breasts. Hope this isn't too much information!! Trip Advisor brilliant for recommendations for restaurants, use it every time! Bodrum really easy to get to, change in Yalikavak then 5TL ( about £1.70) . Lots of boat trips going from the harbour, all pretty much offer the same thing but for example 40TL a full day 10am to 5ish including lunch and lots of beautiful bays, drinks available on board , bit pricey but ok, children under 12 half price. Basically we would definately return, it's lovely to find somewhere where the owners have thought of everything and take pleasure in making sure you have a good time. Oh.... And the views!!! Did I mention the views?!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1HBW
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views, very comfortable villa”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was an ideal place to stay with another couple, as we each had a separate floor with own bathrooms. It is very spacious and well equipped, with a large communal pool, long enough to swim lengths and never crowded. The sea views and sunsets are spectacular, the photos are completely accurate. The town of Yalikavak has everything you need and does not feel touristy, although people are very willing to help tourists and you are made to feel welcome.The access to the beach is very steep and we drove up and down- parking is no problem. One annoyance- the beach frontage is dominated by a privately owned club and you need to pay a 3 month fee to use their loungers and umbrellas, but you can use the lawned, shaded area adjoining the restaurant, both of which are very pleasant. Everywhere is spacious, uncrowded and frequented by local people, a big plus in my book! We had a lovely week and then went touring.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inga T
Ruckersville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Golden!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Golden Sunset was truly breathtaking! It was all that was said and more....a beautiful home set atop of the hills in Yalikavak. My family and I had an amazing stay here and would highly recommend it. Thank you to our hosts who were more than accommodating. You have a beautiful home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breathtaking views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Hot Weather but thats only me, would go again possibly May or Sept
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EChalayan
San Juan Capistrano, California
1 review
“Spectacular Views!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We've spent 1 week in June at this property with another couple. It is a great property with absolutely stunning views. The owner is extremely helpful and very easy to deal with. Highly recommend a rental car which is really not that expensive... we were able to rent a Fiat Doblo for $270 a week and with all of our luggage(8 pieces :-) and 4 people, we probably would have paid close to that just for airport transfers.
Property is clean and well furnished. We'd definitely return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views...
Liked least: Hike back from the beach... so we drove must of the time.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing