We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idyllic Luxury Villa complex in the hills overlooking Aegean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aegean Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aegean Hills
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic Luxury Villa complex in the hills overlooking Aegean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Until Aegean Hills I never found a villa complex in Turkey that I wanted to return to and we had been travelling as a family to Turkey for summer holidays for over 10 years, but once I visited AH I finally knew we had found our Turkish home. Ozer and his team run a suberb operation at AH. We know that once booked we can expect the same warm reception everytime, golf buggy on standby, villa waiting in readiness with air-con and lights on, always clean and well-maintained, supplies in the fridge and nothing to worry about. I admire the level of service they provide and rely upon it. I know my guests will get the very same treatment and it is that personal service, impecable high standard and attention to detail that makes AH my perfect home from home.

Room Tip: Villas at the top of the complex have better views and benefit from the refreshing sea breeze in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HJuniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at Aegean Hills for two weeks at the beginning of August and had a wonderful time.
The villa was superb; we have two teenage daughters and they really loved their own air conditioned rooms and the free Wi fi. The villa was well equipped, modern, and clean and we spent many a night having our own barbeque on the balcony.
The free shuttle bus to Yalikavak was a real treat and the driver was ever so helpful and friendly.
Yalikavak is a very nice quiet town, completely different to Bodrum. It has umpteen restaurants, and even though we never eat in the same one twice we never had a bad meal. We went to Dalaman two years ago and said then, that was one of our best holidays but Yalikavak was even better. We did not bother to rent a car as we used the shuttle bus to get our groceries, and take us into town. Also the dolmus comes and goes from Hill view gardens every hour which is only a ten minute walk away. We would definately recommend Agean Hills to any one wanting to visit Turkey.

Room Tip: All the villas looked good, so I do not think that one would be better than the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evan2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
85 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying at the Aegean Hills resort in Yalikavak in Turkey.
The resort is just a short drive from the shoreline, the villas overlook pretty much everything with wonderful views of the sea & surrounding area.
The apartments have 3 double rooms & 2 bathrooms each. A lovely open planned kitchen lounge, your own pool, a communal infinity pool, BBQ area. They are fitted with all mod cons, washing machine, TV, DVD, modern kitchens, washing machine, all the pots & pans you need so no silly trips to buy a kettle, cutlery etc.
the grounds are beautifully kept. The resort provides free travel back & forth to the local towns like Bodrum & Yakilavak which is worth a day trip. I always tip the driver as a courtesy, 10-20 Turkish Lira. £4-8 depending where he is taking us.
Take a look as this is a great break from the mass crowds of Brits in Bodrum area.
Clean, relaxing, staff that always go out of there way to help you.
Car hire is an option worth considering if there are 3-4+ people staying as it will work out
similar to taking cabs, bus etc.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonlocal1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I recently stayed at Aegean Hills with my Family. We arrived close to midnight but there was still someone there to greet us and give us a lift to our villa. Throughout our stay the staff were helpful and attentive. We stayed for two weeks and our pool was maintained daily and the villa was cleaned half way through our stay. The villa was brilliant and even better than how it looked in the photos. It was clean, spacious, modern and big enough to fit the five of us in comfortably and still have our own space. The villa pool was just the right size to dip into when we got too hot and the communal infinity pool was lovely when we wanted a swim.

I would recommend renting a car, we rented one and thoroughly enjoyed the freedom of being to explore such a beautiful part of the world! The free mini bus had just started operating when we arrived and is an excellent service should you not fancy driving. We were late for the bus after having a meal one evening, and ended up bumping into the bus driver in the street who had been looking for us and waiting to take us back!

We regularly ended up in Yalikavak and for a small town it has many more shops and restaurants than you would expect. In the evening the marina is a hive of activity, before we came we planned to mostly cook for ourselves at the villa but on discovering the many restaurants and the high quality of these we ended up eating out for the majority of our holiday! When we didn't eat out, we had the luxury of dining on our balcony with a view out to sea which I have uploaded some photo's of!

I would definitely recommend this part of Turkey and also to stay at Aegean Hills. On the last day we all decided that this was our favourite holiday we had been on together. This Villa was excellent value for money and is a real treat to spend time and relax in. I think the highest compliment I can give is that we are already considering returning next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Traveled with my husband , 2 kids and my sister and her husband. Had a fabulous holiday.The villa was fantastic , had everything you could wish for. Modern and spotless.
Shuttle bus was a dream , we didn't need a car . Kids met other kids . Hill view gardens up the hill is handy if you want a bit of lunch local and has some slides for the kids.
We ate out every other evening ' went to some fabulous restruants in Yalikavak.
Will definitely return, met some really nice people.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there with my family for teo weeks the villas are great, the roma are clean Oezer the pers. resp. For dales and vustomet service is cery helpful. Don' t forget to rent a car since the location is a bit isolated!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nounett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Beautiful villas with fantastic view. Reason I gave 3 for location as it is far away from everything apart from short walk to Hillview Gardens, but there is timetable -free shuttle bus which takes to Yalikavak Bodrum and supermarket. Also dolmus bus every 30mins. We did find the shuttle service very useful- without that we would not have booked this villa.

Service - is excellent and helpful. They helped us to book our anniversary at Sait - beautiful settings & meal was lovely.

Plenty of lovely restaurants and bars in Yalikavak.

Bodrum - good for shopping eating & nightlife for the young ones!!!

Overall we are glad that we stayed at this villa for luxury peaceful and tranquilty. It is a very well looked after complex.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bikerbill1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yalikavak hotels
0.0 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#11 of 35 in Yalikavak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 35 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ege Apartments
Ege Apartments
#7 of 19 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saraya Bodrum
Saraya Bodrum
#7 of 16 in Yalikavak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Hills

Property: Aegean Hills
Address: Geris Mahallesi Erdemil Mevkii, Yalikavak, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Aegean Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing