We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Musti's is the best for Steaks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mustis Steakhouse

Mustis Steakhouse
Ranked #57 of 112 Restaurants in Yalikavak
Price range: $7 - $31
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Musti's Steak House is located opposite the beginning of the marina road and opposite the kids play park in central Yalikavak Bodrum....It offers Irish and Turkish hosts..family welcoming atmosphere and Private dinning for those looking to get away.. With 10yrs of great food and reputation, MUSTIS HAS GROWN FROM STRENGTH TO STRENGTH!!!...Meat lovers the whole world over will have an unforgettable experience.. Tucked up under the palm trees, in a little place called Yalikavak.. not many know..awaits a slice of heaven!!
Blackpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Musti's is the best for Steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have visited Musti's on many occasions, especially celebrations. The food they serve is top quality. This years menu has some interesting dishes that you won't find anywhere else in Yalikavak. Last night we celebrated a birthday, and as usual the food was fantastic. In the old days, Musti's was a bar that served good food, now it is a top quality restaurant, you can still have your bar drink there but bar drinks are a bit higher price than the local bars. The best of both worlds can be had by visiting at lunch time; a 2 course meal with a glass of wine or beer or non alcoholic drink is only 17.50TL. Well done Musti, your steaks are to die for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yalikavak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good, out of the way though”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The food here is excellent, the only slight problem is that insead of its previous beach location its now on a main road, and about a 15 minute walk from the town centre, Only ever had one bad meal here, they got the steaks wrong, we had to wait over an hour when it wasnt even that busy and we didnt have any starters, then we ordered sauce for the steak and it never came until we asked where it was, then when we paid the bill and complined about the service, and asked for a bit of discount due to the wait and food being wrong we was rudely treated by an older man. After an exprience like that we will definately think twice about going back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrendaA40, Owner at Mustis Steakhouse, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments..and although your correct in saying that its out of the way from its usual place..it is still very much central..now we have the marina...boom!!..we are right outside the most fabulous contribution to this gorgeous growing village..always helpful to get feed back..and we promise to keep on our toes and listen to every guest!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great lil place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Great little place opposite the harbour. Shows most major sports and the lunch time specials are some of the best value meals you will find. two courses and a beer/wine for 15 lira. Good grub too.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanOfManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Guinness is the beer..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

You can't always find Guinness in a summer place like Bodrum. Musti's is the one.. And also delicious steak with Musti's special sauce.. It will definitely worth to try..

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Can A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love Steak go to another Restaurant.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Poor / Bad service
Basically you would be hard pushed to find something worse. Steak poor quality
Frankly the restaurant is a let-down to restaurants in Yalikavak
Dark unattactive surroundings. Beer very expensive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrendaA40, Owner at Mustis Steakhouse, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for you review. agreed...yes things can get a little slow during peak season..but i urge you to sit back enjoy the sea and sunsets do not get upset and just check that all staff are handling your query properly. Management will always be keen to help and as you said ..if you love steak..then its fine dinning all the way..food is cooked from scratch and fresh..so no pre cooked nonsense from here..hope to see you again..and promise to make your stay a great one..and hopefully a little quicker..please resv so that you get a good seat and so that we are not over busy x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustis Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Mustis Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing