We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value day for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Magi Beach

Magi Beach
Ranked #40 of 115 Restaurants in Yalikavak
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great value day for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Well worth the 20T entrance, great facilities, laid back, safe, attentive staff. Pontoon excellent and good access to sun and shade. We thought the food was surprisingly good. We'd come back for sure. Great day for family of four.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wojek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Johns, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Excellent new fixed pontoon with wide safe steps into the sea. Floating pontoon to swim to and sunbathe. Sun beds and lounger bags. Different menus for breakfast lunch and dinner. Shaded areas under trees and canopy umbrellas and separate restaurant and bar buildings.The food is uncomplicated, inexpensive and perfectly fine. Service is better than good from a fully engaged and pleasant staff

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tworowans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, fun setting but very average food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Feel bad to have to disabuse readers - my husband and I visited Magi Beach for lunch in June based on the recommendations on this site. Whilst the owner was lovely the food was probably the worst we had during our stay. My pide was basically a terrible pitta pizza (get much better pide in London) and my husband had chicken shish which was fine but disappointing that it came with chips which were rather ubiquitous in Yalikavak. Best thing we ate was actually the complimentary Turkish-style bread. Also, this is not a boho venue so don't know what everyone's going on about!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanaSiddique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best 'boho' beachside cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I walked a lot around Yalikavak and along the marina front and beyond to where the big hotels spill onto the sea with private pontoons (I was always glad to return to the 4 Reasons Hotel, where I was staying).

Tonnes of cafés and restaurants and bars spread all the way along - all largely pretty indifferent. But by FAR the best I found is the chilled, relaxed Magi Beach restaurant and café.

It's in the process of moving into new premises and expanding on the same spot, with shiny new kitchens and facilities.

There's a simple menu (delicious Turkish breakfast, some meze, chicken salads etc). And they have slouchy bean bags and a hammock along the waterfront, and sun beds for customers to use on a small pontoon out into the sea. There are also trees for shade. All very relaxed and laid back.

It's run by young trendy owners who've created a bohemian, modern-hippy atmosphere. As I say, the best I experienced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Escapee5954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Beautiful bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Low key sunbathing & swimming spot. During tourist season friendly cafe/bar is open. Sun beds available. Cafe in shade.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sequinn1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magi Beach also viewed

 

Been to Magi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing