We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at Sandima 37. This hotel is a real gem- the room we had was so luxurious with a balcony with fantastic views. Breakfast was served there each day -whatever we wanted, omelettes, poached eggs, fruit, fantastic gozeleme (like a pancake filled with cheese). From there we relaxed by the pool amongst the orange trees, waited on by the superb staff, Murat and Suleman. The lunch time menu was good and if that wasn't enough, every day at 4.00 was cake time!
Sandima is a 15 minute walk into town and a cheap taxi ride back. Yalikavak has lots of lovely restaurants with plenty of choice and all at a reasonable price. And to see how the other half live a walk to the Marina is worth a visit. Sandima has a wonderful manager, Kenan,for whom nothing was too much trouble. He dropped is off in town for a boat trip, and when we said we wanted a day at the beach he took us to the fantastic Xuma Beach club ( and arranged for us to be picked up as well!). It is hard to find any negatives about this place - the main road location meant a little road noise but we soon forgot about it!
The whole team worked so hard to make our stay memorable- Murat once he knew cherries were my favourite made sure there were always some. We ate in on a couple of nights and the barbecue night was phenomenal- beautiful mezzes, soup, kofte, chicken, lamb chops ad the ultimate chocolate soufflé! Thank you to all for making our stay so wonderful and for the gift that I received when leaving. This hotel is not cheap but worth every penny!

Room Tip: The Executive room gives wonderful views and has the best shower ever!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooksey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 277 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

To put this in perspective, we went from sandima to the Four Seasons Istanbul, and Sandima was just as fabulous, if not better. The gardens are constantly being tended and are beautiful, and Kenan and his staff provide service that was better than the Four Seasons. The pictures convey this oasis truthfully;it is just as lovely in person. We have one small caveat -- Sandima is a tiny hotel, just six rooms, and there is no public space other than the pool and the garden around the pool. This is perfect for couples, anyone trying to get away for relaxation, or anyone looking for a hideaway. It was perhaps less perfect for us, because we have three school age children who wanted to yell and splash and jump in the pool. To be clear, Kenan and Murat and everyone else was wonderful and kind. We absolutely felt welcomed. But I felt bad for the other guests who were there for a quiet holiday, so we spent some time trying to arrange activities away from the hotel, and shushing the kids when they were there so they wouldn't splash the other guests, or disturb their poolside napping. My husband and I would definitely return, and our quiet daughter who likes to sit and read wishes she were there right now. My energetic ten year old son would like to return too, but I might not let him do that for a few more years.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SFfamilytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was my second stay in Sandima37. After the great experience I had in my first round things were even better. The magic is created by Kenan and his amazingly helpful staff like Murat. Whatever your question or request is they are always there to find a solution for you.
The rooms are large and quite luxurious. It has a big bathroom. The balcony has a great view . One must do is to have either breakfast or even better dinner during sunset in your own balcony.
You can have a good traditional Turkish breakfast with quite a lot of choices including fresh juices.
Room rates are very good versus the quality of service when compared to Spain, Italy and Greece.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Everything about Sandima 37, from the physical layout to the food they serve, is beautiful and tasteful. It’s impossible to overstate just how relaxing and luxurious our stay at Sandima was. The rooms have balconies that provide spectacular views of the Aegean that are simply gorgeous at sunset. The interiors are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Even the dinnerware was stylish and lovely. Each day, the bed was decorated with a different arrangement of flower petals that added to what was already a very romantic setting. The delicious home-style food, which is prepared on premises, rivals the best meals we had anywhere during our two-week vacation in Turkey. The dinner we had our first night at Sandima was so flavorful and satisfying that we passed on trying a new place during our final evening and had another sunset dinner on the veranda.

Although the hotel is located on a major road that runs through the town of Yalikavak, the pool area facing the sea offers a peaceful and secluded space where you can forget your worries. But if you do want to venture into town, it’s just a 15-minute walk to the harbor, which is full off restaurants, bars, and shops. And if you want more action, Bodrum is about 40 minutes away by car or taxi.

There are lots of reasons to recommend Sandima, but the biggest is the service. The entire staff, led by the extraordinary Kenan, is sweet, attentive, friendly, and helpful. Not only did Kenan make welcome recommendations about what to do and where to eat in and around Yalikavak, but he went out of his way more than once to find the information we needed. In fact, Kenan purchased bus tickets for us from Bodrum to our next destination! Murat, who handles the meal service, treated us with such care and consideration. No detail was left undone and the service was truly outstanding. We hope to go back one day!

Room Tip: We were in the executive suite which has a balcony with a breathtaking view. I'm sure all of the...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebequitaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

From the minute we booked our stay the manager Kenan was extremely helpful; he and his staff really do make this a wonderful place to stay. The food is worth a special mention, the best we have had in Turkey, and presented beautifully. In fact the attention to detail in all aspects of the hotel is remarkable. The only negative point is the noise from the road, we stayed in the Executive Suite which is at road level. We didn't hear the traffic noise inside the room, or when down in the garden, but we could when sitting out on the balcony. We hired a car, which we would recommend in order to get the most out of exploring the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatyaA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was after a corner that I could releive the work stress after a busy season. Sandima 37 was what I just needed. Tastefully designed rooms with plenty space, beautiful garden and pool area with colorful plants put you in a mood that makes you feel like you are in heaven. A perfect spot away from Bodrum's rush yet still close enough to catch life both day and night. More than all these I already expected, the human touch is what brought me here again 2nd time. Outstanding staff performance under the supervision of Mr. Kenan, the hotel manager, providing support and availability for all my needs 24/7. They offer "On Demand" service. You wish it, consider it's done. This small hotel makes me feel very special. It is a 2nd home for me. I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TufanDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

A real gem of a place.
Beautiful gardens and pool area together with very well equipped spacious rooms make Sandima 37 a wonderful place to spend time. Kenan and his staff really cannot do enough for you, they are all extremely polite and well mannered too. Anything you wish to do, Kenan is more than happy to organise for you. The breakfasts are served wherever you want on your balcony, by the pool or in the outdoor dining area. The choice is extensive and plentiful and the whole experience very leisurely, you can eat breakfast any time up to 2.00pm! Evening meals are also available with a good choice, although there are numerous good places to eat in Yalikavak. Kenan is happy to recommend depending on what you want to eat. Thank you again Kenan, Murat and the others, we certainly will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneMc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
0.6 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 36 in Yalikavak
325 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
#5 of 36 in Yalikavak
59 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 36 in Yalikavak
796 reviews
1.8 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 36 in Yalikavak
99 reviews
8.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:37, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range: $162 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandima 37 Suites is an exclusive place that offers spacious accommodation with wonderful views of Yalikavak and the surrounding area. Guests can select from different types of suites and stone cottage. Each room is individually designed and decorated to combine traditional Bodrum style with the modernity in mind. With ample living space and large terraces, Sandima 37 Suites offer comfort and elegance. There is an outdoor swimming pool that is surrounded by tranquil gardens. Guests can enjoy breakfast and local cuisine for lunch and dinner while enjoying views of the Yalikavak Bay. Sandima's attentive staff can arrange for rental car, book excursions, or offer tips on what to see and do in the area. Nearby guests can enjoy activities such as horse riding, yacht cruises, scuba diving, sailing and surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing