We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandima 37 Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$155
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4reasons hotel+bistro(Yalikavak)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kivanc Suites Yalikavak(Yalikavak)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmalife Bodrum Resort & Spa(Yalikavak)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cuneydi Butik Pansiyon(Yalikavak)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spektr Hotel Bodrum(Yalikavak)(Great Value!)
$169
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cactus Mirage Family Club(Yalikavak)(Great Value!)
$95
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cactus Fleur(Yalikavak)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$165
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
272
15
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
15
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive suiteperfect spot to relaxthe owner managerten minute walkbodrumseahillcats
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 288 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife (who was pregnant at the time) and me happily echo all of the positives that have gone before. Sandima 37 is the perfect place to relax and soak up the excellent Turkish hospitality. The rooms are modern and immaculate, the hotel facilities - whilst somewhat limited - are just what you need to unwind. Service was very attentive and the food was excellent, including the cakes that were provided for free at afternoon tea.

Older guests and those with prams might struggle with the walk down to Bodrum town (lack of proper pavements) but a cab only takes a few seconds and occasionally you might be able to hitch a lift with Kenan. Worth bearing in mind though.

We have only docked Sandima the elusive 5th star because of an unfortunate incident on the penultimate day when we were asked to vacate our room one day early, on the understanding that we could take the executive suite in consideration. We were less than impressed to have fully packed our bags and only then been told that the room switch would not in fact take place. It was a shame for that to have been mis-handled right at the end of our holiday because up until then the service from the whole team had been absolutely brilliant.

Nevertheless we can heartily recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Sandima 37 is a great place to stay if you're on the Bodrum Peninsula. The hotel is situated near the entrance to the small town of Yali. The restaurants and waterfront are a short walk away, down a fairly steep hill.

The property is very well maintained and in excellent condition. The rooms were modern, clean and large. We had booked the garden room, but moved to one of the upstairs suites upon arrival, as it was considerably nicer. The garden room would have been fine though. The hotel is set up to maximize privacy (although the footprint is quite small), with sitting areas spread around the garden.

The real surprise was the food, as dinner at the hotel ended up being one of our best meals in Bodrum. The staff really west out of their way to personalize our stay - breakfast and dinner served on our balcony, tea and cake in the afternoon, and more.

We would gladly stay here again if back in the area!

Room Tip: Go for one of the upper floor suites as the view out is spectacular!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank towniegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Found the Sandima on Tripadvisor and what a find. View, food, service, ambience, pool, cat, rose petals on bed, rooms, and the rest. From the boss Kenan, through the 'waiter' Murat to everyne else working in this tiny hotel, nothing is too much. They even got my straw hat restitched. First reaction was 'main road' site but it's as if it has its own brand of quiet solitude. And don't be put off by the razzmatazz of the town. Sandima is a cut above Yalikavak and handy for the smarter Bodrum, an exquisite town. Go and take a look at Sandima's website and you'll be sold.....

Room Tip: Go for a good balcony: honeymoon suite especially for a night time eye feast
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petetravel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Mrs Nite-tripper & I spent a very relaxing week in the Honeymoon Suite in early September. We can only reiterate the comments made previously - this a truly magical place. The honeymoon suite was modern in style, beautifully appointed & very spacious with fantastic views out to sea from the balcony - perfect for watching the sunset! Kenan & Murat will go above and beyond to ensure your stay is relaxing & enjoyable - both very friendly, highly attentive & consummate professionals. We dined here five evenings in the beautiful lantern-lit garden & the food was very good (especially the steak!) & the ambience was truly wonderful. The tranquil garden & pool area has plenty of sun loungers & shaded areas for relaxing - needless to say, we didn't venture too far (other than a Turkish bath & boat trip!) If you're looking for a small intimate place to fully unwind in beautifully serene surroundings - you've just found it! Steve & Kelly

Room Tip: Honeymoon & Executive suites have the best sea views & more privacy
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nite-Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

It is difficult to add any more positives comments that this hotel has already has in the previous reviews, but these are my thoughts.
This hotel is set in beautiful gardens that are tended daily by a gardner with an obvious love of his job. They set off the pool area perfectly.
The grounds have plenty of loungers or seating and many shady areas when the sun gets too hot.
The room we stayed in (executive suite) was superb with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star hotel including a massive balcony to sit and watch the sunset and eat your meals on if you wanted to.
We were able to check out most of the other room types and although smaller they were still fitted to the same high standards.
When we stayed only five rooms were occupied and some days we had the pool and gardens to ourselves and it was like being in your own villa but with the advantage of staff on hand at anytime to sort what ever you wanted. On the days that all the guests were around the place had the feel of a Country Club,where all in the world was perfect.
But what really makes this hotel number one is the the service you receive from Kenan and all his staff whether they were serving (Suliman) cleaning, gardening or the night porter. They are a credit to this hotel.
Final mention has to go to Murat who is the kindest most gentle man you will ever meet in the service industry. His devotion to his guests is outstanding.
We have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world, you will never get better or more sincere service anywhere.
A fabulous holiday thank you all at Sandima 37
Gareth and Glen




Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 473Redhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews