We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Kenan (the owner/manager) and Murad are quite the team and made our visit truly memorable and fun with their outstanding hospitality.

The property itself is very nice, quiet and comfortable but not amazing. We were in a family suite that was super comfortable for four adults.

We were initially a bit taken aback by the prices on the dinner menu, but the food turned out to be truly outstanding. We ended up eating at Sandima both nights we were there and really enjoyed it. We are vegetarians and the menu did not really offer us much choice. Murad worked with us to figure out dishes that could be prepared for us and worked with the chef to make it happen. Every item turned out to be delicious. The breakfasts were awesome and we really appreciated their flexibility, since both the mornings we needed to have breakfast earlier than their normal schedule.

The cats can be a bit bothersome and intrusive, but you get used to them.

Our regret is that we did not get to spend too much time in Yalikavak itself, because our kids had to go to Bodrum to dive and we accompanied them. It seemed like a really nice town and Kenan offered to drive us down there. The walk down to the Marina and restaurants is a bit steep on a fairly trafficked road but a nice challenge. Would highly recommend staying here, if you are planning to just chill out for a few days.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Narasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 277 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Friends had recommended this boutique hotel and we are so glad we took their recommendation. Although concerned on arrival that the hotel is on the main road it certainly did not affect our stay and once in our room or in the beautiful gardens we were not aware of it. It you want to relax and be truly looked after this is the place for you. Kenan and his staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was splendid and could be served at any time to suit you - either in your room, on your balcony or in the garden by the pool. Complimentary afternoon tea and cake was a daily occurrence. The fish restaurants of Yalikavak are a 10 minute downhill walk and you can easily take a taxi back afterwards if you don't fancy the hill. We ate there most evenings. After our week's stay we felt totally relaxed and will certainly consider a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This boutique hotel is beautiful and did not disappoint. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The Breakfast was amazing and served daily in our room and at the time we requested. Kenan was kind to drive us around and to book the day trips we had requested. We hated to leave.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank CindyLou3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is the first review I have ever written but this hotel deserves it. The hotel itself is exactly like the photographs and really is a beautiful place. The staff are amazing and cannot do enough for you. This was our first holiday with a small child and everyone at Sandima was fantastic. We stayed in the Junior Suite which was beautifully done and plenty big enough for us and all of our belongings. The hotel provided a car seat for the airport journey, a cot and a high chair all of which were very good quality. We had breakfast on the balcony every morning and wonderful days by the large clean pool. The hotel is small so is always quiet which suited us perfectly. A short walk into the town was a quick 10 minutes and ideal for getting the little one off to sleep. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having read all the previous reviews on tripadvisor, nothing can prepare you for the perfect hospitality that Kenan and Murat provide. The hotel generally only has about 8 guests at any one time, so the pool area is quiet and very relaxing with stunning views out to the bay. The junior suite has great living space and a comfortable bed, but smallish bathroom. However, any question raised on the room features and hotel location is quickly forgotten as midday cocktails and afternoon tea are served around the pool. Incredible service and supremely tranquil surrounds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robot16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with a really helpful manager and very friendly staff; being out of the town centre you benefitted from it being quieter but it is close enough for a 10 minutes stroll down to the harbour for dinner. Although next to a main road all the rooms face the beautiful gardens, pool and the sea. Our room was perfect and we found the bed large and comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent ,served when and where you wanted in the garden or on your own patio.
Afternoon tea was served with the most amazing cake, a real treat.
There are not many places we would go back to but this is certainly one of them, we have no hesitation in recommending it if you want to stay in the Bodrum peninsular .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our stay was both relaxing and an experience. It was like having a villa with your own personal service. Kenan, the manager was extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the executive suite which was spacious and very comfortable. Even though we had hired a car for the stay, Kenan drove us down to the town centre to show us where everything was. Murat was great. Funny, helpful and always there if you needed something. We dined in a few times and the food was extremely good. Unlike other hotels, we were not tied down to inclusive times for breakfast which could be served by the pool or in our room/veranda. Kenan said treat the hotel as your own home and it certainly felt like that. We miss them but hope to come back sometime in the future.

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms are excellent. The hotel is on a main road and there is a little traffic...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
0.6 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 36 in Yalikavak
325 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
#5 of 36 in Yalikavak
59 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 36 in Yalikavak
796 reviews
1.8 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 36 in Yalikavak
99 reviews
8.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:37, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range: $161 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandima 37 Suites is an exclusive place that offers spacious accommodation with wonderful views of Yalikavak and the surrounding area. Guests can select from different types of suites and stone cottage. Each room is individually designed and decorated to combine traditional Bodrum style with the modernity in mind. With ample living space and large terraces, Sandima 37 Suites offer comfort and elegance. There is an outdoor swimming pool that is surrounded by tranquil gardens. Guests can enjoy breakfast and local cuisine for lunch and dinner while enjoying views of the Yalikavak Bay. Sandima's attentive staff can arrange for rental car, book excursions, or offer tips on what to see and do in the area. Nearby guests can enjoy activities such as horse riding, yacht cruises, scuba diving, sailing and surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing