We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No place like it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No place like it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having read all the previous reviews on tripadvisor, nothing can prepare you for the perfect hospitality that Kenan and Murat provide. The hotel generally only has about 8 guests at any one time, so the pool area is quiet and very relaxing with stunning views out to the bay. The junior suite has great living space and a comfortable bed, but smallish bathroom. However, any question raised on the room features and hotel location is quickly forgotten as midday cocktails and afternoon tea are served around the pool. Incredible service and supremely tranquil surrounds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robot16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
67
151
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with a really helpful manager and very friendly staff; being out of the town centre you benefitted from it being quieter but it is close enough for a 10 minutes stroll down to the harbour for dinner. Although next to a main road all the rooms face the beautiful gardens, pool and the sea. Our room was perfect and we found the bed large and comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent ,served when and where you wanted in the garden or on your own patio.
Afternoon tea was served with the most amazing cake, a real treat.
There are not many places we would go back to but this is certainly one of them, we have no hesitation in recommending it if you want to stay in the Bodrum peninsular .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our stay was both relaxing and an experience. It was like having a villa with your own personal service. Kenan, the manager was extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the executive suite which was spacious and very comfortable. Even though we had hired a car for the stay, Kenan drove us down to the town centre to show us where everything was. Murat was great. Funny, helpful and always there if you needed something. We dined in a few times and the food was extremely good. Unlike other hotels, we were not tied down to inclusive times for breakfast which could be served by the pool or in our room/veranda. Kenan said treat the hotel as your own home and it certainly felt like that. We miss them but hope to come back sometime in the future.

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms are excellent. The hotel is on a main road and there is a little traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We just spent an amazing 3 nights in the honeymoon suite at Sandima 37 to celebrate our wedding anniversary and both my husband and I agreed it was better than our actual honeymoon!
The hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was impeccable and worth every penny. The grounds were beautiful and well looked after as was the pool. Overall, it was an incredibly relaxing place to stay and we were sorry to leave.
It's about a 10 minute walk down to town but Kenan is always happy to drop you off if you don't fancy the walk. Other reviewers have mentioned the road noise and yes, it is there but it's easily blocked out when everything else is so perfect! And being slightly up the hill, the views are amazing.
Other reviewers have also mentioned the staff and I would wholeheartedly agree they made this place extra special. Kenan and Murat were extremely attentive and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Possibly the best hotel we've stayed in and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiscoWidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Sandima 37 Hotel is a delightful spot perfectly located close to town with a great view overlooking the Aegean. The staff and management are attentive to every need, knowledgeable about the area, and friendly and out going. The rooms are airy and well-kept. The hotel grounds are spacious and accompanied by a delightful pool and cabana. In fact, lounging by the pool has the feel of being transported to your own private villa. Breakfast every morning is a treat and the afternoon tea and cake are always delicious. Stated simply, you would be hard-pressed to find a hotel around here or anywhere for that matter that offers as much or treats its guests as well for such a reasonable price.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Joel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

THE HIGHS

The service - nothing was too much trouble and the service was super friendly. Murat the Man Friday was brilliant with our 5 year old and absolutely charming, Kenan the manager was super helpful and even drove ahead of us to find our friends' hotel so we didn't get lost.

The rooms - we stayed in the executive suite. Stylishly decorated and well equipped, it worked well for 2 adults & a child.

The pool and garden - it was almost like having your own private villa with service. A tranquil haven. Gorgeous!

Tea and cakes - a lovely complimentary nicety!

THE (HARDLY LOWS BUT) NOT SO HIGHS

The noise at night. A cacophony of traffic, dog barking, cockerels, call to prayer etc....I suspect that it's quieter in a ground level room, and having the doors closed and air-con on did the trick.

The hard beds. Again, not a problem after night one as Kenan helpfully supplied an extra mattress layer (we stayed in another hotel on our holiday and found the beds the same, maybe it's a Turkey thing, plus I'm heavily pregnant so extra sensitive).

The location. We didn't love Yalikavak, but we hired a car so got to see some other prettier places nearby. And the hotel was a walk from the centre on the main road, not especially pretty to walk down. Hardly a problem though as you're quite happy just to stay in the hotel.

I'd give it 9/10....so will happily round up to 5/5!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyCaroOfEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at Sandima 37 for three nights toward the end of a two-week road-trip through Turkey, and in hindsight would have gladly extended our stay and remained there for the duration of our trip - not because anything was wrong with what laid ahead, but because of how much we enjoyed our stay in Yalikavak.

The website has it spot-on - the facility is well appointed, and the family room we stayed in had heaps of room and a great view down to the sea. Kenan and Murat go out of their way to make sure you get everything you need, which for us included some help finding the ferry terminal in Bodrum; Kenan led us there in his own vehicle before heading back to Yalikavak. This level of service left a real feeling of being personally attended to, which was very nice. We felt as if we got great value out of the stay, and will certainly be back if/when we return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cadrnzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
0.6 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#3 of 35 in Yalikavak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.4 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.8 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 35 in Yalikavak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#11 of 35 in Yalikavak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
8.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum

Property: Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Address: Ataturk Cad. No:37, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandima 37 Suites is an exclusive place that offers spacious accommodation with wonderful views of Yalikavak and the surrounding area. Guests can select from different types of suites and stone cottage. Each room is individually designed and decorated to combine traditional Bodrum style with the modernity in mind. With ample living space and large terraces, Sandima 37 Suites offer comfort and elegance. There is an outdoor swimming pool that is surrounded by tranquil gardens. Guests can enjoy breakfast and local cuisine for lunch and dinner while enjoying views of the Yalikavak Bay. Sandima's attentive staff can arrange for rental car, book excursions, or offer tips on what to see and do in the area. Nearby guests can enjoy activities such as horse riding, yacht cruises, scuba diving, sailing and surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing