We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakaway and enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2012

You may be attracted by wonderful vistas. You may be exhilarated by high quality, modern Turkish decor. You may feel wise on choice of location to access nearby beaches, historical sights, larger towns. You want to luxuriate in a lovely garden with a good pool. You may feel smug about choosing a town with character and charm. You may want to conveniently ignore some inconvenient road noise. But you will never be prepared for the memorable hospitality and cuisine that awaits at Sandima 37. Kenan makes the place hum to a great tune and Murat is an outstanding provider of libations. Entertainment plus!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bukbuk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 277 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were here for the sixt time in two years.That says a lot, i think.We had a different room, the garden suite.That was nice.Service, hospitality, and food are still very good.Thanks to Kenan, Murat and the rest of the staff.Thank you for you're kindnesss, and for give us a great holiday,

Best regards
Isabelle

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank isabul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have been meaning to write a review for some time, and it is my pleasure to be number 100 on the list of reviews of this hotel.

Some places you visit on your world travels, really stick with you. Something magical and special happens sometimes and you really love the place.

In a little seven room hotel in Yalikavak, the staff seem to be making that magic happen for many guests which is an incredible achievement.

Sandima 37 blew our socks off, we truly felt like royalty (as the last reviewer said). Our food was exquisite, our room, the Honeymoon Suite, was simply stunning, large and clean. We had the most perfect host and concierge ever with the manager, Kenan, and we met the sweetest, kindest waiter in the world in Murat. Yes, the drinks are a little costly, but you can forgive them making a bit extra on these, when they look after you so very well. Kenan even went off to find me some cider (he didn't know what it was) and bought his home satellite system in so I could watch football in the pool bar. Such brilliant personal service.

The town of Yalikavak is a traditional unspoilt Turkish town, with a handful of decent restaurants and shops and makes a nice retreat for a relaxing slow paced holiday. It is a little remote, but with effort you can still do quite a bit, we visited Bodrum, went on a boat trip, got scrubbed in a Turkish Bath, we even managed to visit Ephesus, albeit it was a bit of a strange touristy coach trip.

I was trying to think of something new and helpful which other reviewers have not mentioned to date, and the only thing we probably did a bit different to most was that we flew into Dalaman Airport instead of Bodrum, (due to the day of the week we wanted to fly from Gatwick) but we found a good taxi/shuttle service online and they took us to Yalikavak and back. Bodrum Airport would be the logical choice, but Dalaman is possible if anyone wondered. It took about three hours shuttle, was actually quite enjoyable and cost about £100 each way.

Other than that - all I can say is we agree with everyone else - this place is very special. It actually makes future holiday choices harder, as they have to go some to compare with this place.

Thank you all at Sandima 37, we absolutely loved our stay. James & Claire

Room Tip: The Honeymoon and the Executive Suite are on the top floor are very spacious and they are worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gavialinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I were recommended the resort of Yalikavak for a relaxing time and some late season sun from a friend. A quick look at trip advisor showed Sandima 37 to be at the top of the hotels in Yalikavak. We were hoping that the hotel itself and the level of service would live up to all the reviews as we had not had a holiday for two years and preferred one week of luxury/relaxation over several weeks at an average hotel.
Well...we need not have worried, from the moment our transfer pulled up outside and we were greeted by Murat, until we hugged him on our departure a week later, we were treated to a level of personal care we have not experienced before and I suspect won't again until our planned return next year. (A decision arrived at by midday on the first day!)
As a recent review, let me clear the non issue of the near by road. My wife and I heard the road noise for about two hours on a sun lounger on the first morning, then I suspect we clicked into holiday mode, changed down five gears, and were too busy soaking up the relaxing garden ambiance, swimming in the fab pool and enjoying the exceptional level of warm and attentitive service from Murat & Kenan to register the road. What road?....
The hotel itself, unlike many others we have visited, was exactly as it appeared on the website, immaculately clean and well maintained....garden,pool,room, everywhere...which in our experience is where even the best hotels let standards slip, but not on Kenans watch! He keeps this place like a royal residence, which is fitting, as Royalty you will feel, eating your still warm, freshly baked cake washed down with tea after a magical day by the pool.
Breakfast was another highlight, filling, of the highest quality, served when and where you wanted.
(our favourite...sat by ourselves,at the pool side table in the morning sun, identical to dining in a private villa.....perfect!)
Yalikavak itself is a 15 minute walk away, a charming resort, with some nice restaurants, a fab marina ,nice quiet bay, weekly market and nice friendly people. We felt safe walking around at night as well.
We would typically visit neighbouring resorts by hire car on holiday but were grieved to leave Sandima 37 and did not venture out much. (Like many other reviewers) We had planned to visit the local turkish haman but never got there......wonder why?
As mentioned by others, Kenan ran us down to the town several times on an evening when we were dining out, which was a nice touch.
Our room was taste full, luxurious and clean with a great shower,fluffy towels and nice toiletries.
Our terrace was great for breakfast or dinner, waited on by the worlds best waiter, Murat.
We have decided that when we retire we will hire Murat without delay to look after us!!
Do make sure you view the sunset from the roof of the old stone house with a drink in one hand and your partners hand in the other.....Happy Days....
In summation, I am going to steal the line of another reviewer of Sandima 37 who's line struck a chord with a straight talking, northern lad like myself....."Stop browsing & start booking" I assure you, by midday on your first day, you will be glad you did......

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous, we stayed in a junior suite on the lower floor which had great access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just spent a fantastic few days in the Sandima 37 hotel, Yalikavak, Turkey. The staff especially Kenan & Murat were brilliant, Had such a great friendly welcome to the hotel. Nothing was a problem to them. The rooms were very spacious and beautifully decorated. There was a hot tub in our bedroom which was great for relaxing in after a days sun bathing. There is a beautiful private pool and bar area. The food also is lovely and you can get breakfast on your room balcony. Hotel perfect for a romantic few days away or for a family holiday. Just on the outskirts of Yalikavak a five minute walk from town centre. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: We had room number 1 an executive room but all the rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The moment we were welcomed at the property by manager Kenan, we knew we were in for a great stay. Between him and waiter Murat, we have never received more attentive service than we did at Sandima 37 - these guys simply cannot do enough for you. Let's get one thing out of the way, the property is situated next to a road and there is some traffic noise. However it never interrupted our sleep and when zoned-out on a sun-lounger reading a good book, I can't say it registered. That is the only negative of any kind and it certainly is not a deal-breaker. Although if you don't like a firm mattress, you may struggle. However we do, so no problem there!

We stayed in the honeymoon suite which is both spacious and beautifully appointed. Things to note are the large shower with separate jacuzzi bath, spacious seating area and lovely large balcony with both seating and dining areas. It was on the balcony that we ate breakfast every morning and wow what a breakfast it was!! All fresh cheeses, olives, fruit, breads, preserves, juice, coffee, tea and a choice of eggs (omelette highly recommended) - we ate so much we never needed lunch! All we did was call Kenan every morning whenever we surfaced and within 15-20 minutes a very cheery Murat was at the door to lay out the feast.

As already written, the service was just what other reviews had said - simply top-class. Kenan and Murat are at your disposal and will attend to your every need - always with a cheery disposition. Kenan will even chauffeur you to the bank for cash, the bus station for a trip to Bodrum and no-doubt anywhere else you want within reason. You get the feeling these guys genuinely want you to enjoy your experience and there is always help and advice on offer with regard to local excursions, sights and restaurants - and yes Kenan books it all for you, what did you expect? Yalikavak centre is a 2-minute drive or a 20-minute walk and there is plenty there - shops, bars, restaurants, weekly markets and a new marina. We found the local service to be excellent and food is available for all tastes and budgets. The locally-caught fish is certainly worth a mention - the same thing would cost you a small fortune in the UK, but certainly not here.

The hotel only has 6 rooms plus the stone house, so you'll never be overrun by guests! in fact some days were the only people there and felt like we were in our own idyllic villa. The pool is a good size for the property, is always clean and there are plenty of sun loungers, parasols, sofas, chairs and tables to suit your mood. If you're at the hotel during the day, the 4pm home-made afternoon tea is a nice little treat. There is also a full a la carte menu, which isn't the cheapest but is very high-quality. Once again, with any meal you can eat wherever you want - room, balcony or pool-side.

We left Sandima 37 truly sad to be leaving and would happily return for battery-recharge again. We wish Kenan, Murat and team all the success for the future as they absolutely deserve it. If you're thinking of going, stop thinking and get booking - you will not regret it...

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite mattress is firm. Air con in room is very effective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swingdoor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Staying at the Sandima 37 Hotel you´ll quickly get a break from the hustle and bustle of city life. The hotel is located a good distance from Bordum town (cost about TL 80 to get there, though buses are only TL 5 one way), so if you´re interested in shopping, clubbing, etc, this is not the place for you. However, if you want bliss, relaxation and superb service, this is the place!

I went with a friend and for us it was a bit too quiet and a bit too far from Bodrum. Though had I gone solo or with a partner, the place would have been PERFECT!

The breakfast is to die for! Have enough time and indulge!

This is boutique - though not as expensive as some. Small place, only 6 hotel rooms makes it unique. Fabulous service (as already mentioned), incredible breakfasts and a good range of different meals available.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
0.6 mi away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 36 in Yalikavak
329 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
90 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
#5 of 36 in Yalikavak
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 36 in Yalikavak
802 reviews
1.8 mi away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 36 in Yalikavak
101 reviews
8.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:37, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range: $144 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandima 37 Suites is an exclusive place that offers spacious accommodation with wonderful views of Yalikavak and the surrounding area. Guests can select from different types of suites and stone cottage. Each room is individually designed and decorated to combine traditional Bodrum style with the modernity in mind. With ample living space and large terraces, Sandima 37 Suites offer comfort and elegance. There is an outdoor swimming pool that is surrounded by tranquil gardens. Guests can enjoy breakfast and local cuisine for lunch and dinner while enjoying views of the Yalikavak Bay. Sandima's attentive staff can arrange for rental car, book excursions, or offer tips on what to see and do in the area. Nearby guests can enjoy activities such as horse riding, yacht cruises, scuba diving, sailing and surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing