We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stay at this aparthotel last week as our friends had recommended it. I must admit that they weren't wrong. Our room was clean and more than what we had expected. Management did their upmost to ensure that you have everything you require. The location is great as you are not too far away from Oludeniz and its only 3L via bus. Only down fall is the mosque that is close by but you do yet use to it at 5am in the morning. Hats off to everyone who works here and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool 903.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee_Mark_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 298 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at these apartments for four consecutive years, 2009 - 2012 and the only reason we have not been back since is because we wanted to try different places (big world and all), but we will definitely be back in the near future. We love this place. Everything about it. The apartments are immaculately clean; the staff are friendly, and hard working, and the gardens are kept in pristine condition. Every year when we plan our summer holidays our daughter asks if we can go back to the Milkyway, or 'Turkey Towers' as she calls it. We've promised her that we will.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at the Milky way for three nights when visiting the area. Great family run business. They are really helpful and will do whatever they can for you. Food is available throughout the day until late, which is very reasonably priced. Our room was in the recently refurbished section which was very clean and comfortable. For the price that they charge for B&B it represents very good value for money

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel was picked totally at random for me and my boyfriends first holiday away. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly soon as we walked through the gate, the meals in the restaurant were 5 star! We had to literally force ourselves to go out to other places to eat. On the second day I was stung by a wasp, I'm hugely allergic to wasp stings !, as soon as it happened everyone was to hand with help and remedys , I was blown away with every single aspect of the hotel ... We are now in the process of booking for this year to go back ! ... Your welcomed as friends and waved off as part of the family !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahloushep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

On arrival greeted by Oz, very friendly as we're all the staff, we were shown to our room 702 in new hotel, not a very good start, down the stairs to dark dungeon to front door. The room itself was well appointed but like being stuck in basement, after in packing and going to veranda I leaned on a wall which slipped as loose and cut top of finger!!.luckily carry first aid, although reported nothing done !. The pool was very good at the hotel side but tired around the apartments also lack of umbrellas to shade from heat . Food was good to start with but unfortunately went down hill, as for breakfasts, we have stayed in Turkey and Greece for 15 years at least and many times in Hisaronu, this was not a good selection, tea machine broke twice, asked for Apple tea ( willing to pay) told they don't do it !.thomson have got distance from town wrong it takes a lot longer than 20 mins to walk into town, dolmus is good as usual and taxis not too bad. Would I come back Turkey yes, Hisaronu no, Milkey Way once it improves then yes, ps lots of return guests which is good but they get better rooms and slightly better treatment

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lizmike14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was our first time in Turkey,and we found the best place.The family were so friendly and helpfull.The hotel room was spotless and cleaned every day,Nadim is a top class barman,crazy always had a smile for you. had good fun with Beth the dog and cats.see you next year.ps tell Nadim to grow a viag plant for old daddy.Tom & Carol xx

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mitzie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed at the Milkyway in Oct last year and enjoyed ourselves so much decided to return again this year to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. Last year we stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was great but a bit too big for us so this year we decided on b & b in the new hotel block, we were not disappointed! Rooms finished to a very high standard and cleaned every day by the 2 hard working girls! We were in room 905 which had a side balcony only downside to this was we only got the sun for about an hour or so at the end of the day. We hope to go again next year and if we do will ask Ozgun if we can have a pool facing room, I am sure she will oblige if she can. I agree with other contributors cannot believe the bad comments that have been made all the family and staff at the Milkyway work really hard to make sure everyone has a good holiday! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone! Thanks to Ozgun and everyone else for a fab time I am due to go into hospital on Monday and this holiday helped me to chill out and relax before what may be a difficult few months for me! Mandy & Paul x

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
2.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
881 reviews
1.2 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#85 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cypriot
Hotel Cypriot
#84 of 102 in Oludeniz
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,171 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#71 of 102 in Oludeniz
450 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milkyway Apart & Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milkyway Apart & Hotels

Address: Ovacik Mah. Ovacik Cad. 61. Sok. No: 4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $28 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Milkyway Apart & Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Way Apartments Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing