We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milkyway Apart & Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Ranked #44 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Just arrived home after a week @ milkyway. Lovely place to stay (i have stayed at milkyway once before that's why i returned) very clean rooms, pool area/garden very tidy, staff very friendly. the price of the apartment was very very reasonable (especially including the transfers), and as food - chips and a burger was the best thing on the menu!!!

Only negative comments are that the food wasn't very good at all - i left a full meal - the chicken wasn't cooked properly and i just couldn't eat it for the taste! i was sat at my table for about half an hour with it still in front of me when it was obvious i wasn't eating it! i had to leave the table myself around an hour later as i could not sit there with a plate of food, uneaten in front of me. i expected much better service all round, although it was quiet - i felt that we did not get the service people would get in the busier months! also, the bar closed really early (before midnight) which again service wasn't there. and last, in the week we stayed here, our room wasn't cleaned the last 3 days we stayed there which meant no clean towels etc!.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    31
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
93
117
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chirnside, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

What a lovely place to stay for a relaxing holiday. Firstly the owners are so friendly, Ozgun is the most welcoming hostess, nothing is to much trouble. The apartments are spotless. The maids work above and beyond what you would expect, nothing is to much trouble for them either. The food is delicious. The views are stunning. The gardens are very homely with welcoming flowering borders at the entrance and terraced eating area. Beautiful Hollyhocks, climbing vines, Amaryllis, Aurum lillies and many other blooms throughout the grounds. Also a very homely veg patch. We had such a lovely, chillout, relaxing holiday we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

I have just returned from here and my Mum and I had a great time. The family who own the hotel are so welcoming and friendly, nothing is any trouble to them, they bend over backwards to make your stay great. The small team of staff couldn't do enough for us, nothing was any trouble.
The Apartments are clean and spacious and they do housekeeping for you every day.
The restaurant has a very good menu with a great selection from Breakfast to Dinner. We often ate in the restaurant and I can honestly say that the food is delicious and always made to order.
The Apartments are situated far enough away from the busy resort of Hisaronu so you can't hear the noise but still close enough to walk.
A short walk to the bottom of the road and you can catch a dolmus (minibus) that will take you to Hisaronu, Olu Deniz or Fethiye.
We had such a good time here that I can't give the Apartments, the staff or the family enough praise they are all so friendly and welcoming. I just loved every minute of my stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank CazB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilkyWayApartHotel, Manager at Milkyway Apart & Hotels, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
This is a response for all of our guests;

I am visiting this website to read your comments almost everyday. And obviously they are very important to us to improve our service to you.

I would like you to know how great to read such a nice and positive comments of you. Thank you very much! This is very kind of you and makes us very happy.

Please note that I also pay attention to negative reviews and will do my best to provide better service on negative parts.

Also, I am very happy to announce our new hotel extension! We will be with you in 2012 summer with additional 17 first class, nicely decorated and luxury ''hotel'' rooms and the photos and price list will be stated on our website very soon and of course will be sent to your e-mail addresses. There will be one more building on our next land with additional swimming pool and nice garden. Everyone is welcome to stay at our hotel rooms as well! We will work much harder to make you more satisfied coming year. And I am sure that you will love our new look, staffs and service.

Thanks once again. And we are very glad to have guests like you!

Lots of love,
Ozgun Altan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

best hotel ever, Family run. never felt so welcome. My children are so happy when we are there and 100% safe as everyone are like family there =)

Room Tip: we love room 101 but all rooms are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Came back at the end of Sept from the milky way apts and cannot fault it whatsoever. It has everything you need for a holiday, beautiful surroundings lovely food and lovely hosts the Altan family and all their hard working staff.This was our second visit, but not our last ! How pleased we were to see friendly faces from last year, mags and steve, wigan joe and debra we hope you all had a great time like us .Lynda n Steve x

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swiftymam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

This was our fourth visit to the Milky Way Apartments. We could not fault it once again, the food was excellent in the restaurant. The maids work very hard cleaning the rooms every day and fresh towels, even fresh flower petals on the bed. Mustafa and Ozgun looked after us from the moment we arrived. The gardener works very hard keeping everything neat and tidy in the grounds which are beautiful. Booked for September again next year can't wait!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daisyWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Just returned from our latest trip to the lovely Milky Way apartments. This was 2nd visit this year and our 6th visit in total since 2007. The location, it's surroundings and the people at Milky Way are what make us come back time and time again. Not only do we return but we recommend it to friends who have also enjoyed great stays here. Mustafa and Ozgun treat you like friends rather than visitors and cannot do enough for you to make your holiday special in every way. I cannot recommend these apartments enough! My only complaint is that I cannot afford to go more times a year!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beryl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.0 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramos Hotel
Ramos Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#23 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milkyway Apart & Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milkyway Apart & Hotels

Property: Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Address: Ovacik Mah. Ovacik Cad. 61. Sok. No: 4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Milkyway Apart & Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Way Apartments Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing