We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This was our fourth visit to the Milky Way Apartments. We could not fault it once again, the food was excellent in the restaurant. The maids work very hard cleaning the rooms every day and fresh towels, even fresh flower petals on the bed. Mustafa and Ozgun looked after us from the moment we arrived. The gardener works very hard keeping everything neat and tidy in the grounds which are beautiful. Booked for September again next year can't wait!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daisyWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 298 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

Just returned from our latest trip to the lovely Milky Way apartments. This was 2nd visit this year and our 6th visit in total since 2007. The location, it's surroundings and the people at Milky Way are what make us come back time and time again. Not only do we return but we recommend it to friends who have also enjoyed great stays here. Mustafa and Ozgun treat you like friends rather than visitors and cannot do enough for you to make your holiday special in every way. I cannot recommend these apartments enough! My only complaint is that I cannot afford to go more times a year!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beryl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I have just returned from my second stay this year at Milky Way. We have been there approx 6 times now and can not fault it. The hotel grounds are set with a backdrop view of Babadağ mountains and the gardens are beautifully maintained by Akif the gardiner.
The staff are awsome and can not do enough for you. Özgün arranges everything and we do not need ti worry about sitting on a sweaty coach from Dalaman as her private transfer service awaits for us to travel in air conditioned luxury at half the time.
Mustafa is lovely and always is pleased to greet you. He has often picked fruit off of their trees for you to sample.
Rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable along with comunal areas.
We tried an all inclusive holiday last year as we found ilde chef to be rude and found we missed the Milky Way. We were delighted to be told new staff had taken his place and Özgün does ask for feedback which I think is good.
Finally after loosing my purse on outbound flight and to be very distressed about it. Özgün took charge called airport to find it fully intact and made arrangements for me to be reunited for which I was trully grateful. Whereelse
would this happen ?? Anyway we are already booked again for next year andcounting down the days. A wonderful holiday as always thoroughly recommend. P.s the guys comments about the Mosque are ridicolous it makes.u feel like your away if you don't like it and want to moan don't go to Turkey idiot !!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisalottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I have just returned from an excellent stay at Milkyway Apartments, The service was brilliant and I would return again. The cleaners came in everyday and was very friendly and they such a good job. I found the owner and daughter very nice and didnt have a problem with my bill at the end of the holiday,To be honest I didnt see one "CHAV" at the accomadation and not one person under 25. We met a lot of nice people who have been staying at the Milkyway for years and have nothing bad to say. The super market is next door and the town around a 20 minute walk away but it is a very pleasent walk passing several shops, restaurants and bars. This is my 2nd time to Hisaronou and I could easily go back and eat at different places for a month there are so many places to eat and drink, Our favourite was Castellos and Yalchins. The owner even walked us to the coach. Overall an Excellent and Clean stay at Milkyway and I will be returning next year.

Room Tip: Had Room 104 opposite pool bar ground floor very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katiemck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

All the positive comments are true, towels changed regular etc, personal service from Mustafa, his daughter Ozgun and barman Aran. Good food See Bass 20 Lr about £8 watch out for bottled wine prices, plus slightly bias football TV. It's so easy to go out and hit the resturants at Hisanarou & especially the fish market at Fethiye. A great base between Fethiye and Olu Deniz with 3-7 lr Dolmus fare in either direction. Upper floor room 602 looks over the pool but bedroom is at the back and catches a cool breeze at right time of the year (insect mesh on windows). View over the distant hills, highlight a nice sunset. Relaxing small gardens with Chickens and baby chicks roaming free, early morning cockrell call after Mosque prayer tannoy part of the scene.
Only had 7 days so so much more to see, only major negative factor if you are a smart phone user is the severe rip off Turkcell do to you on web download, even though I went prepared with a pre-paid package. Make sure you don't ruin you holiday memories when you return. THIS FACTOR WILL MAKE ME RE-CONSIDER ALTERNATIVE DESTINATIONS OTHER THAN TURKEY, BAR OWNERS WERE WONDERING WHERE THE BRITS WERE? THEY COULD BLAME TURKCELL?????????????

Room Tip: Two additional bed roof bedrooms are accessed by spiral staircase, not suitable for youngsters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We arrived at night up a dirt track,only to walk into the most beautiful garden.
On arrival we got escorted to a pool side floor room,which was great.
I spent two great weeks their with my partner and 10 year old girl.
The staff were amazing,very helpful.
The only thing i could say the trip into town was a small wall to main road (5 mins) to get a bus into town for about 80p or you could get a taxi for 10 lira (£3.50) but over two weeks that could be expensive.
Hisaronnu was very lively at night but you could find alot of bars that were quite too.
The trips were really good and cheap average £10 per pers.
Must recommend seaside travel gave us good deals on jeep safari which was brilliant,everyone loved that adventure.
Food was cooked fresh and it was lovely.
Overall brilliant holiday.
Cheers mustaffa and family

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lalsafc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We are just back from a brilliant 2 weeks at the milky way apartments. We found the apartments great. They are kept really clean by very hard working maids, who change the towels and bedding more regularly than most places we have stayed in in Turkey.

The apartments are very child friendly and we found all the staff to be really friendly and helpful. Reading the previous review about the owner and daughter being grumpy surprised me as we found the owner to be a lovely genuine man. He always made conversation with us and our children and his daughter was also extremley polite and helpful.

With regards to the Mosque, this is Turkey and that is their religion, if you don't like it perhaps Turkey is not the place for you to visit as we have been to Turkey many times and wherever we have stayed you do here the Mosques calling people to pray it is what they do!

We ate at the restaurant a few times and found the food lovely, they do set menus which are changed daily and work out very good value.

The apartments are about a 10 to 15 min walk into town which is fine in the evening but during the day we found it quite difficult with the children but taxis are easily available and cheap. We found it nice being this distance away from Hisauronu as it felt more peaceful.

We can't wait to return to the Milky Way Apartments hopefully next year!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
2.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
881 reviews
1.2 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#85 of 102 in Oludeniz
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cypriot
Hotel Cypriot
#84 of 102 in Oludeniz
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#42 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,171 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#71 of 102 in Oludeniz
450 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milkyway Apart & Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milkyway Apart & Hotels

Address: Ovacik Mah. Ovacik Cad. 61. Sok. No: 4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $28 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Milkyway Apart & Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Way Apartments Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing