We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and manager, owner”
Review of Shadows Bar

Ranked #6 of 11 Nightlife in Oludeniz
Attraction details
Llanerchymedd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great staff and manager, owner”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere and the staff was A1 what a great place to watch the world go by and enjoy yourself at the same time I can't say more a1+++++

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wills20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    67
    30
    19
    80
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
south east london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great night”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

so much going on ,entertainment was good staff were crazy but helpfull. gets very busy so try to get there a little earlier than 10pm for the best seats as the staff rearly get the crowd going. if you dont want to get picked from the crowd get a seat at the back but be aware they can still find you lol

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ejk659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LIFE IS LIFE (8) - best night !!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This bar is a credit to the strip - it's full of life , entertainment and excitement ! Me and my partner went several times throughout our two week stay and we're offered 100% top notch service - the staff were friendly and when we announced that we were engaged the bar staff and owner helped us celebrate in a way we will always remember !

Yes the bar is lively and loud but let's face it did any of you that's been there ever see an empty table ?? At the end of the day if you don't like it - no one is forcing you to go ! The owner has a sense of humour that some people struggle to get but if that's the case there are plenty other bars to go to ....

And anyone that has never been , please go and try it - don't let any of these out you off - the best person to make up their mind about the place is yourselves ! We are all entitled to opinions but and mouthing doesn't get you anywhere !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KimmyAx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london united kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great nite out , great Staff x”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Have been going to Oludeniz for 3 years now , such a beautiful place , it has my heart , i always have a brilliant time at Shadows Bar ,TC Durmus and all the lads go out of their way to make sure you have a fabulous nite , finding you a table if they are busy , waiting on your table as and when you require it , they also entertain everyone with their great dance acts , karioke and jokes, nothing is too much trouble for any of them , everyone seems to have a fab time there as they are always busy , highly recommend a visit to this great Bar ...ohhhhh P.S the food is fab too x Go pay a visit and see for yourself xxx Have fun sweet peops xxx

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank c0ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Horrible horrible horrible”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Awful place. Just went in for a quick drink before meeting friends and wished we hadn't. We ordered two small beers which were fine. The obnoxious staff repeatedly asked us if we wanted more or different drinks even though we had just been given our beers. They were too much and far too loud. When we asked them to leave us to enjoy our drinks they spoke very loudly in Turkish and mimicked us. Probably swearing at us. Then we saw that they were pulling faces at us. We asked for the bill and had a shock when they tried to charge us 35 lira for two beers!! It should have been around 10-12 lira. When questioned, they said we had ordered more drinks than 2 beers, even though it was obvious we had not. We left 10 lira on the table and walked out with them shouting at us all the way down the street. They called us thieves and other words I would rather not repeat. All with four letters. Later we explained all this to another bar owner who said it happens a lot in that bar. KEEP AWAY if you know what's best. It's a pity I can't give it minus stars.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Pekul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shadows Bar also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Shadows Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing