We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
It’s a great day out.

First time we’ve been the waterpark after years of visiting the region, we went with friends in a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
UKworldtrotters
Had a great day

Arrived at 10am with no pick up until 4.30pm; initial thoughts, what can we do here for over 6... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
Saints72
,
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Read all 546 reviews
  
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
197
148
84
33
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
148
84
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river wave pool card system big slides main slides including water plenty of sunbeds great family day kids area all ages great fun waffles english lady pick up and drop per adult crisps free sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is the biggest waterpark in the area so slides are good though sometimes you need to wait too long because they don't work simultaneously but it is OK, the biggest problem is water in the pools - too much chloride that's why the smell is terrible.

Thank dmjass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time we’ve been the waterpark after years of visiting the region, we went with friends in a group of 11. The kids loved it and the adults did too. It’s massive and plenty to do, it caters for young children to the oldest children (adults). The queues are never really long as they move you along quite quickly, and there is good food and drinks on site in their restaurant. It was about £7/8 an adult including pick up and drop off, when it costs £40-50 for an all day pass in the UK, it’s peanuts for fun in the sun.

Thank UKworldtrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having visitors a few years ago we were extremely disappointed with our experience this time around. We visited in October so it was the end of season but we still expected better. The park was run down and in need of tlc and a good clean! Only some of the rides were working and loads of the tubes used to go down a few of the slides were deflated and not safe! They say our cost us £40 with taxis and we wished we had saved our money.

Thank megan_brooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

As a family we have visited the water park many times, it’s brilliant fun. The food is always very good especially the pizza and prices are very good.
Plenty of choices for rides, sun beds in the sun or shade everyone is catered for from the young to adults.

Thank julieseaward2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Visited here end of September. It was very quiet being it's coming to the end of the season. Had a fantastic time no queues. A fantastic lunch and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Especially the lovely Cheryl who we remembered from last time we came. Would recommend for a great day out.

Thank gunnersbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

A good water park, quite compact, clean. there are slides for adults, so a separate pool for children, one minus the food is terrible, Turkey has very tasty food, but apparently because of the large flow of people, the quality of the dishes is not very good!

1  Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Went to waterpark with my family there was 20 of us in total age between 6 and 69 and we all had a fab time there is something for everyone food was good

Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Nice big swimming pool, wave machine only switched on once during the day, slides operated rotationally also throughout the day, but of a fight to get inflatable rings as there was a massive pile of damaged ones.
Staff seemed to enjoy pushing you down the slides with a great deal of force!
Plenty of sun beds however we did go in September I can imagine school holidays would be a hunt the sunbed game.
Lockers at front of park, toilets need a bit of time checking as all had no toilet roll in there.
An ok park for the size, cheap and cheerful!

Thank nicnjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Arrived at 10am with no pick up until 4.30pm; initial thoughts, what can we do here for over 6 hours. As it happens the time flew by and we all had a great day. It was very, very quiet which was meant no queues for anything. We had two 16 year old lads with us and they loved it. Would be great for younger kids too, variation on pools/slides etc.
Food and drinks were same price as in regular restaurants and food was good. no issues with the money card, no-one asked to search our bags and nothing was taken off us at the entrance.
Staff were great, had laugh with them all.
Could do with a little updating/refreshing but overall, a really good day out.

Thank Saints72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We have visited both last year and this year. Great day out for our kids. Loads to do and even at height of season wasn’t overly packed out and queues moved quickly. Can’t bring in food or drink but it is very reasonable to buy there. It’s a great family day out.

Thank Carmel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews