We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet and peaceful place to stay.”
Review of Malibu Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Malibu Apartments
Ranked #106 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Found this place on a late deal. So wasn't sure what to expect. But once here my sister and I were greatly surprised. We arrived late at night and were greeted by Michael the owners son who was very welcoming and helpful. The apartment was as predicted , clean and equipped for our needs. It is a very quiet place, beautifully clean and impressive swimming pool. Food is excellent and they don't skimp on the portions. Would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Came again this July for 24 nights! Extravagant I know. As last year the welcome and service were second to none. Helpful, generous and considerate. Best suited for couples, there are only 6 appartments and some days my wife and I were the only people in the pool! All amenities very clean, food cooked fresh to order. Little luxuries like cake and fresh melon bought round in the afternoon.

Splendid place and family, a little gem! Mike and Sue

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Migueleydez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just back from holiday at the Malibu. Joseph and Nevin and their family treated us like their own family. Nothing too much trouble and always wanted to feed us. Also visited their other hotel The Highview and again treated like kings. We have been going to turkey for 14 years and have known them all this time. See you again next year. Excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 353james353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just spent 2 weeks at Malibu and where well looked after by Joseph and family. The apartments and pool are spotless and nothing is too much trouble, we were treated like family and our little boy was made to feel like one of the family and spoilt rotten!!!! Lovely place and excellent value. Close enough to main resorts to walk but the hill back up is a killer but jumped in a taxi for £3.50! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nikandaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Spent a very relaxing 18 days at the Malibu Appartments, the owners, Joseph, Devin, metin and brothers were fantastic hosts, we came away with the intention of doing nothing, and we did just that! the pool was fantastically clean, the cafe food was good, the whole place although a 'budget' appartment did not feel like that at all, the appartments were kept very clean with daily maid service. nothing was too much trouble and we felt like one of the family. both my wife and I have mobility issues and Joseph and family helped us willingly. only a short walk to bars etc but set back so very quiet. Friar Tucks was or regular haunt. can thoroughly recommend these appartments to stay in. 1st class hospitality!!

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Migueleydez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Hi. Joeseph its. Val here. I. Miss. You all. Thanks for your hospitality I will be back. I loved the food. The veiws , pool , location , but most of all the hospitality of all your family you make everyone feel like part of the family. Highly recommended. Valerie from CHESTER love u all xxx

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vjbchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Firstly I do not moan and groan about the silliest things and I do realise that this is a service industry and things do go wrong!
We (Family of 4 with 2 children)arrived late in the night and was greeted nicely by Joseph. He strangely kept us waiting until his son turned up to take us to our room. When he turned up we were told that our room wasn't ready so we were offered two rooms for the night and then we were to be transferred to our designated room in the morning to which I agreed. These rooms were not cleaned so we were transferred to Joseph's son's (Michael)hotel up the road. This was not needed after a long trip but we went with it. The next morning we were offered to stay in this hotel, in two rooms with breakfast thrown in free of charge. At this point I started to worry. I explained that I wanted the original self catering apartment that I had booked as I wanted self catering requirements and my two daughters not in a separate room and I didn't book a hotel environment. This was excepted and I was told that our room would be ready that morning. We moved back to the Malibu and waited around the pool for our room. My wife started speaking to a couple and to cut a long story short, their room was our room and they were not leaving until 11.00pm that night! Unfortunately for them, when they arrived two weeks previously at 2.30am No one was there to greet them. Eventually someone turn up and told them to sleep in the sun bed and hammock until the morning! After hearing this I called Falcon Travel/Holiday Mate and asked to be moved. To be fair Joseph and his family were plying us with free drinks but they were constantly lying to us. I worked out that we arrived on a Monday and wouldn't unpack until the Wednesday. We were only on a ten day holiday. The family caught hold of me calling the rep and started to get rather nasty to the other couple saying that it was their fault that we didn't have our room.(an agreement was made for them to stay on in the room due to the hammock incident) I have to point out that our Holiday Mate rep, Bridget was fantastic and she knew what was going on. Her office sorted out another apartment within half an our and I ordered a taxi out of here. I would travel with Falcon travel again with no hesitation. Due to this incident, to which the MD of Falcon was livid, the company has now stopped bookings with them due to over booking and this sort of carry on. What a shame as the apartments looked good(from the outside!) and the pool/bar was clean. I just wish the family sorted out the basics first and get the bookings correct and not be greedy in over booking. They only have eight apartments so how hard can it be? I would like to hear from the couple if they see this review.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
13  Thank DrNowt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
2.6 mi away
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Liberty Hotels Lykia
#16 of 121 in Oludeniz
2,598 reviews
1.7 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
1 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,339 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ova Resort Hotel
Ova Resort Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
992 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibu Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Apartments

Address: Ovacik Mah. Yenikoy Cad. No:4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Hotel Class:3 star — Malibu Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Also Known As:
Malibu Apartments Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing