We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything we could wish for”
Review of Beyaz Yunus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
dorset
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“everything we could wish for”
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Have just returned from 2 weeks at Beyas Yunus where we had a fantastic holiday. We agree with everything that other reviewers have written about the wonderful welcome, food, service, Mustafa,etc so I won't repeat it all again. We also met up with some super company and were sorry to say goodbye. Suffice to say, it will be difficult to match this hotel anywhere else and we will certainly return [ as so many of their guests do! ]
The dinner outing to their sister hotel at Faralya is well worth doing but be warned that the road along the cliffs is quite challenging, as is - and even more so - the drive in the safari vehicle down the unmade track to the Hotel itself. All adds to the fun of course but you might remember not to eat/drink too much for the return journey! Because of THE most incredible lightning storm ever that night, we actually had to eat in the kitchen rather than on the panoramic terrace and enjoyed the feeling of eating in real Turkish home.
The Gulet excursion is the other must-do event - so relaxing with comfortable sunmats, excellent swimming, more food that you need and superb views round the Gulf of Fethiye.
We also organised our own excusion to Pamukelle - thro' an agent in Olu Deniz - and would recommend this. It's a very long day , 13 hours, but the ruins, mineral deposits, and the carpet factory are very well worth seeing. Because. it's a 500 kilometre round trip, you also see quite an area of countryside.
Be warned - Olu Deniz itself is not as attractive close up as it looks from the distance but once you are behind the blue door in the peaceful oasis that is Beyas Yunus, with Mustafa saying "Welcome back. Nice to see you here." it won't matter.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scotsmidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
144
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Like most reviews written before, I cannot wax lyrical sufficiently about the amazing stay we had. Mustapha and his almost unseen team provide you with fabulous service. Our room, number 4, had a huge terrace, almost as large a our room, and the quality was excellent. The food was superb and the ambience just what we had hoped for - like minded souls looking for peace and tranquility - guests were able to keep themselves to themselves if they wished, or perhaps join in the evening for a pre dinner drink. The resort of Olu Deniz has suffered, like so many overseas destinations, of the "brit" influence, which is a great shame, but as tourism is their only source of income, they have to go with the demands of the many rather than the few. That said, apart from the off bit of music, little disturbed us.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shirley_Chapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Having recently returned from a weeks stay, I would just like to reinstate every positive comment that has already been written. Ours was a truely wonderful stay, with every member of staff being attentive and friendly while always discreete. The dynamics of our fellow guests was perfect (this of course is down to luck) and I would on a personal note say a big thank-you to them! I do of course have to mention Mustafa, he will, make your holiday and is the heart and soul of this hotel. Go there, see for yourself and enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KevMac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We travelled with Exclusive Escapes last year on a split centre holiday and stayed at this hotel for the second week. It was excellent. The manager could not do enough and the food was excellent. The setting is second to none and although a small boutique hotel there is a great feeling of space and tranquility - a little oasis. We were thinking of going back later this year but cannot see any reviews on the hotel from this holiday season so wonder if the manager (who makes this hotel) is still there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnabelDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNSTABLE
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

It's hard to find a starting point as every aspect of this hotel is wonderful.
From Mustafa the most accommodating Hotel manager I have ever met, his favourite saying " Yes of course" to any request, I don't think he knows the word "No", to the chef that cooks your breakfast eggs, the team are superb they were always happy and really seem to enjoy working at the Beyaz Yunus.
The service was attentive but never intrusive, not once did we see the maids in our room but it was fully serviced invisibly twice every day.
The hotel and its grounds are immaculate, with loads of little nooks filled with comfy furniture of you to loose yourself in, just looking out to sea with superb views of Olu Deniz beach.
The food was fantastic, it is a set menu but if you are unhappy with it they will gladly prepare an alternative for you. I for one really enjoyed the concept as I had dishes that I would have never chosen from a menu but really enjoyed.
There is plenty of space for you to be as private as you want or you can mix with the other guests as you please.
The pool is superb with fantastic views and loads of sun beds for the guests throughout the hotel.
We will be back to this fantastic Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ONYER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

After years of staying in good, but sometimes dissapointing hotels in the Med. it was a real joy to have 7 days at the Beyas Yunus. This hotel sets the bench mark for service, style, food and personality. With 7 beautifully individual rooms all with stunning views, you sleep like a dream. The food set on the delightful terrace is dished up by the wonderful manager Mustafa, who sets the tone for the place. There is no menu, but a an alternative if you wish. A short walk down the hot steps takes you to the large sweep of beach. Mind the stony entrance to the sea, and watch paragliders swoop overhead. The town is now ruined by cheap hotels, bacon and egg Brit. food outlets and tacky shops. This is the only disapointing element. This hotel is a true gem, and deserves all its plaudits....we will return.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gus-n-Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Having previously dined, wined, and loved the White Dolphin Restaurant for many years, it was natural to return to a maxed0out Olu Deniz and stay at Mehmet Gunel's Beyaz Yunus Boutique Hotel. The elevated bayscape with cool bar and chilled drinks is the perfect platform to look down on the over commercialised Olu Deniz Beach resort. It maybe only a couple of hundred metres away but this is a different world!

Firstly the location is still the best there is! That sunset across the bay sweetly sublime!
Second the serice is discreetly professional, courteous, and embracing. Mustafa who runs the day to day operation greets guests like household friends whilst orchestrating a very skill staff. Then there are the rooms! Room 5 The Terrace Suite (aka the Party Suite) created from the old restaurant foyer and kitchens has a stunning hammam/shower with stunning bay views.

Overall impression????............. Paradise has changed, this is pure indulgant Heaven!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank theskibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#4 of 102 in Oludeniz
849 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,475 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyaz Yunus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyaz Yunus Hotel

Property: Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Mahallesi, Kidrak Yolu No: 22, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Beyaz Yunus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz Hotel Oludeniz
Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing