We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Perfect Hotel”
Review of Beyaz Yunus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect Hotel”
Reviewed June 1, 2008

We travelled with Exclusive Escapes who were efficient and helpful from start to finish (normally we are 'independant' travellers but their website won us over)!
We spent nine days at this wonderful small hotel, staying in the Pool Suite which was simply beautiful with a very large private outside terrace and a delightful abundance of birds, lizards, amazing plants and trees.
The hotel is managed by Mustafa who is so lovely, I cannot find words to praise him highly enough (I hope his boss knows how lucky he is to have him)! We were spoiled rotten with his amazing cocktails and he prepared fresh herbs to help me with a couple of UK bugs I was getting over - in no time I was fixed without medicine!

We did the trip to the private Island for dinner and spent a wonderful evening with three truly lovely couples and all agreed the experience was very special indeed. Even just the short boat trip to and from the Island was lovely, laying on the boat deck with great company and star gazing. Ok, the market is nothing great (apart from the wonderful food stalls which are frustrating making you wish you lived there)! - a good suggestion would be to use the short time before going to the Island to go and see the lovely old town instead!

Town - We did not find the resort of Oludeniz so terrible as some people have stated - the evening noise that you do hear at the hotel is not painfully intrusive and we commented that at night the town itself was clean, fun, happy and far from being rowdy or nasty. Certainly it is very English and we visited only really for a few supplies and one fun evening out but it was perfectly pleasant and we did not witness any 'bad' English behaviour!

Rooms etc - We were lucky to see several of the rooms from inside and all are beautiful. Our bathroom was divine with a very powerful shower (both fixed head and hand-held), and the cleaning of the rooms was very good too. The owner of this property has beautifully combined modern amenities wih stunning use of natural materials - all interwoven around the natural setting that the hotel enjoys.

Food - Wonderful from start to finish. A super contemporary all day menu of all you could want. Dinners were taken on the beautiful outdoor terrace and the Chef and his team are very skilled. Mostly seafood but always a choice and always very varied.

I've already written too much but just to add that I am one of life's fussier travellers - normally Four Seasons etc. I can't help but notice failings (it's my job), however, here you will be delighted. A unique small gem with a wonderful staff.

R and N

  • Liked — Consistency of excellence
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank londonperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
132
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
turkey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2008

We have used the company many times over the last few years and were keen to try the newbie......I must admit our expectations were high and overall these were met. The hotel is wonderful - design, finishing touches and attentive service from Mustafa and his team. Only negative is the location......whereas the views over the sea are stunning, the resort area of Olu Deniz can be seen and heard....OK, you don't need to go down there if you don't want to, English breakfasts and roast dinners can be avoided. Anyway, the hotels food is superb, really really amazing.

iWe agree with the previous poster Busterbuster, avoid the day trip to the market and the island.
However the massage lady is a delight - we have used her at several otherhotels and were very pleased it was her at this one too ! Highly recommended.

We are in Fethiye at the Yacht Hotel at the moment - only because Beyaz Yunus isnt open - we shall return in September

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank seaprincess2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2007

I had very high expectations from the website and from the tour operator who had booked the trip - my first impression was not great, but it quickly got better. The pool is very nice and perfect for the small size of the hotel. However, there were no umbrellas for the deck chairs, and let me tell you that the direct sun is intense!! This seems like a no-brainer...ah well.

There are also these bird/tree crickets that make a lot of noise, but you get over that quickly. Each room as a nice jacuzzi on the deck, which is great for cooling off in the afternoon heat. The rooms are fantastic, and very comfortable - the sound of the waves as you sleep is magical. There is some karaoke town noise, but its bearable. The beaches below are also very nice, but a bit rocky so best if you bring some water sandals/socks to most easily get in & out of the water.

Mustafa, the manager, is amazing. The owner is a bit reclusive and seems to be a bit arrogant, but Mustafa is one of the kindest people you can meet - he will do anything and everything to make your stay enjoyable. The food is exquisite - amazing! I had breakfast & dinner many, many times on our balcony which was divine - roll out of bed and have breakfast ready (just call down to Mustafa for eggs, cereals, fruits, etc!). Another plus - each room has a flat screen, DVD player (bring your own movies, although there are some on hand Mustafa can lend to you) and also wireless internet

A couple of other look outs - do NOT book a massage or any treatment with the British lady who comes onsite. It is AWFUL. Best to go into town and get a traditional Turkish massage at the large hotel - it seems a little low-rent, but its not - its fantastic. I went twice, and also got a shave. Amazing.

Also, best to miss the day trip to the Fethiye market, followed by dinner at the arrogant owner's other restaurant - the market is horrible, and the other restaurant is not only far away, but not wort h the trip as the food is horrendous.

Overall, very relaxing and enjoyable. Some kinks, but the hospitality, food and peacefulness of the hotel more than compensate for the shortcomings.

  • Liked — Mustafa - the manager & the amazing food
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank busterbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2007

This was a fantastic hotel about 10 mins out of town of Olu Deniz,
We booked it to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary in early September and it lived up to our expectations for a romantic private holiday. We don't usually go for this type of "package " holiday as we prefer to travel independently so were impressed that the brochure didn't fib. What it said was absolutely true so no surprises. The sound of the waves lapping the shore both in the evening when going to sleep and the morning when waking was terrific. Who meeds relaxation tapes!

We stayed in room 5 which is big and has great views all day and in the evening of the sunset. It has the most private terrace of all 7 rooms - I would have been disappointed if we'd paid the extra for the one with the private pool as it can be overlooked from the main pool which was always really quiet anyway.

Mustafa the manager is one of the most pleasant caring people you could hope to meet . He made the differance between the service being okay to it being superb with his very personal touch. He also had a lovely way with his small team who were attentive and friendly but very discreet.

The food was excellant traditional Turkish cuisine. The chef was also a great chap who had not moved when the restaurant did to make way for the hotel so the guests have undoubtably benefited from his wide skills now dedicated to the much smaller amount of covers for whom he now caters. His cooking was just to our taste so we were in our element. Breakfast was plain but wholesome and the fruit smoothies were fab. Lunch was a small menu but there was enough to choose from and it too was very good.

Couple of bug bears in the hotel was the foot traffic noise from the room above and the wet floor shower was very wet. The water pooled under the wash hand basin but a squeegee brush was provided to try to help with the water flow!! These were small niggles in what is a great hotel Also I wouldn't recommend the town of Olu Deniz aka Little England as it does Turkey no favours. It is a pity the hotel is located so close. Having said that I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Liked — Spacious comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — The foot traffic noise from the room above
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EdinburghCannyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2007

My wife and I stayed at this excellent new hotel in the first week of September.
The location is stunning and the views are superb from every part of the hotel.
Mustafa and his staff are very attentive but also discreet (does he ever take time off?!)
The whole atmosphere is one of relaxation and as always, when you book just a week you wish you had booked two.
The food was fresh and varied and nothing was too much trouble if you had any other preferences.
The rooms were air conditioned and were in-keeping with the rest of the hotel's rustic charm but had modern twist such as hot tubs on the balcony and your very own steam room in the bathroom.
There is a fifteen minute walk downhill into Olu Deniz which doubles as Little England with it's 'mouthwatering' english breakfasts and promises of HP sauce and 'Waitrose bacon'
Fine if you want to buy 'Proper Fake' T-shirts and 'Pradar' shoes
but it's nice to get back to the hotel and have a shower to cleanse yourself.
We booked a 30 minute taxi ride to Fethiye and it was a great place with markets and a large harbour to walk around.

A couple of points to remember about the hotel:

1. The hotel is situated on a cliffside so there are a lot of steep steps around the hotel and down to the beach
2. We were in Room 6 and this was at the side of the hotel so we got most of the noise from Olu Deniz at night - Kareoke until 2 or 3 o clock - take your earplugs!


These are minor points but we had a fantastic week at the Beyaz Uniz and would recommend it to anybody who just wants to relax with stunning scenery all around them

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — steps
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chiggychoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2007

This hotel is situated above Olu Deniz which is the glorious bay with a shingle beach that is always photographed. The hotel only has 7 rooms. The rooms themselves are very large and are furnished with sofas and chairs and hi-fi equipment and flatscreen tvs. The balconies are very private and have fridges with drinks as well as a hot tubs which are not heated on but are large enough for 2. They also have sunloungers and table and chairs.

The hotel is run by Mustapha who does everything and is one of the nicest people you can meet.. Breakfast is served until 10.30 a.m. and is the same every day but has a large choice for a small hotel. Dinner is served every night except one when you go on a boat trip after shopping to an island. The food is better at the hotel. The food is excellent and freshly cooked and if there is something you do not like they will cook something different provided they know in advance. The wine prices are on the steep side. You can have a lunch but the menu is very limited. You can walk down to the beach but there are lots of steps.

The town is very touristy and at night you can hear the music from the other hotels which is very intrusive and is the real down side. The music does not go on too late which is a plus though.

  • Liked — The size of the rooms
  • Disliked — The dark bathroom
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank fussylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2007

Fabulous hotel, only 7 rooms, service impeccable.
About 10 mins out of town of Olu Deniz, quiet.
Newly opened in May 2007 from what used to be the White Dolphin restaurant, one of the best in Turkey, now relocated nearby a short boat trip away.
We stayed in room 5 which is by far the best and biggest. There is one room with its own pool but I don't think it is quite as nice and the main pool is so quiet most of the time we had it to ourselves anyway.

The views from all rooms, the pool and the restaurant are stunning, all facing the sea.

All rooms have a large terrace with jaccuzzi, sun loungers, table and chairs, bar & barstools. All rooms have floor to ceiling windows/doors which can be fully opened. Bathrooms are modern, with turkish bath, showers, ours was a wetroom.

The hotel has been furnished to an excellent quality whilst maintaining charm and individuality. The service was impeccable and the manager, Mustafa, could not do enough to please.

The food in the restaurant was amazing, extremely good quality, and they did their best to accommodate different preferences. The meals were varied, always fresh, local produce and on the last night they served a feast of several courses of delicious seafood. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Liked — views, service & food
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jo_Mark-Wingrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#37 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyaz Yunus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyaz Yunus Hotel

Property: Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Mahallesi, Kidrak Yolu No: 22, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Beyaz Yunus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz Hotel Oludeniz
Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing