We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable Magic”
Review of Beyaz Yunus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Ranked #9 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We couldn't believe our eyes when we arrived at Beyaz Yunus! Mustafa is an amazing host, charming, lovely and very helpful. The food each day was beyond amazing - delicious, yummy, healthy and so fresh! And of course the setting for the meals are spectacular - on eves when there is a chill in the air, a beautiful bonfire at dinner is a lovely touch. The location is fantastic, away from the beach but close enough if you wanted to walk down the stone steps to the beach and the town. Each evening we had cocktails at the sunset bar, meeting other couples, watching the sunset and beautiful setting. Our room was spacious, lovely and amazing deck so it was very private - Room #4. Beautiful view.

The setting at Beyaz Yunus is sexy, cut into the natural stone of the hillside, beautiful plantings & flowers, tucked away niches to relax & read & of course the glorious infinity pool which was a must for us every afternoon after our hikes and explorations of ruins in the area. We did have a rental car which was quite useful to explore. A must is a Mojito at the pool - the yummiest I've ever had - Mustafa will pluck the mint leaves from the mint plants on site!!! Yum! You will never want to leave Beyaz Yunus - we didn't!

Room Tip: Room #4 had a great view, delightful and it was a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wulfanite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 218 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

A fabulous 7 bedroomed hotel overlooking Olu Deniz beach.

Firstly, don't be put off by it's proximity to Olu Deniz - it's enough away by distance and a million miles away in style and culture. Built into the hillside using natural stone the views are incredible particularly from the pool area and the restaurant. All rooms are suites and luxurious with spa baths on the patio.
Food is sublime - there's no menu for breakfast or dinner and I didn't miss one. Breakfast consisted of home made breads and jams, fruit, local yoghurt and cheeses, freshly squeezed juices and eggs any way you want them. An example of dinner - home made olive and walnut bread with dipping oils, mixed salad, tzatziki and aubergine dip, cheese borek, sea bream with tiny potatoes and lemon, baklava. Beautifully fresh, beautifully cooked and presented with a good selection of Turkish wines.
Massage can be arranged outdoors and I booked Gianna twice - she was that good!
The whole place was a sanctuary of calm and beauty and I cannot imagine I won't return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our honeymoon at Beyaz Yunus and can't praise it enough. The hotel is beautiful and in a stunning location but it’s Mustapha the manager that makes it extra special. As stated in previous reviews, he just can't do enough for you. The food is a set menu each day but it's fantastic and they let you know the day before what it will be, if there is anything you don't like or want they will accommodate. The rooms are lovely and very clean. The staff visit twice a day and they really are kept spotless. We booked through Exclusive Escapes and both the UK and Turkey teams were very helpful, it's the little touches that make all the difference. Also, I was amazed that the hotel genuinely looked like photos on their website, it’s stunning! The only down side was the flight. Unfortunately because of when our wedding was we were unable to use the Exclusive Escapes private jet and were on a Thomas Cook flight, which was not great. Other couples who we spoke to had great praise of the private jet so we would defiantly use this next time. We hope to visit Bayaz Yunus again soon, perhaps for our wedding anniversary to relive the amazing honeymoon.

Room Tip: We had room 2, which was lovely and I'd choose it again but there are only 7 rooms and I suspect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here 4th May for seven days in 2013. Booked the pool suite, highly recommend, the pool is much bigger than it looks. Booked through Exclusive Escapes really friendly and helpful staff who worked really hard to make our stay special, we asked for dinner on our terrace which was no trouble and made our stay even more intimate and exclusive. Highly recommend hiring a car and getting out and about, speed boat from Olu Deniz to Butterfly Valley to see the waterfall and Patara for the ruins and a stunning beach. Mustafa is extremely attentive and makes the hotel what it is. The food was splendid and the cook is to be congratulated, a menu that was all enjoyable through the seven day stay. We can't rate this hotel highly enough,

Room Tip: The pool suite is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stay here for our honeymoon in August 2012, apologies for the late post. This hotel is a slice of heaven, nesting on the cliff side above Olu Deniz. Mustapha is the hotel manager and is always on hand to see to your every need, I can most certainly agree with other reviews that he really cannot do enough for you. The food is by far the best in the area (I'd go so far as to say the best I've ever tasted), they offer half board and every meal is different with a vast choice of mainly fish dishes on the evening. The restaurant is seated outside overlooking the sea and is just amazing to watch the sunset with glass of wine, fantastic ambiance and amazing food. We really couldn't fault this place, we spent most of our time relaxing in the infinity pool looking down on the beach and sea, before seeking retreat from the sun in the hot tub (not heated but it was welcome as the sun became so hot by mid afternoon). We ordered dinner on the balcony most days, delivered by Mustapha (he even moved the table and chairs into the shade and set our food out fantastically for us - as he'd say "I design your table") this place really does feel like a home away from home. Cant really call this a hotel, only has 7 rooms which is great because everyone gets such excellent service, feels more like staying at a very rich friends house, truly amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jtcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have just returned from our fifth stay at Beyaz Yunus and our tenth trip with Exclusive Escapes, and have already booked again for next year!

This is a gem of a hotel, made even more special by the amazing Mustafa, who is quite simply the perfect host. He is always there when you need him. He is always happy to chat and share a laugh, but is never intrusive.

Mustafa genuinely cares about his guests and wants them to be happy throughout their stay. His team are incredibly professional, but with a relaxed style. They are always smiling, always eager to look after their guests. Mustafa’s cousin Bekir (not sure of spelling!) also deserves special mention. He is the head chef, and produces some incredible food.

The hotel is not plush but is “luxuriously rustic”. The superb menu is fixed but can always be changed if it is not to taste. The hotel is absolutely spotless and the property is well maintained. Beyaz Yunus has all the facilities – and more - that would be expected in a hotel of this size.

We have previously stayed in the Terrace Suite (room 5), but decided this time to try the Pool Suite (room 1). Overall we probably prefer the pool suite because it has a beautiful two level terrace, one level mostly shaded, the other sunny – absolutely ideal during the hot summer period. The pool is not big but it's fine for a few strokes - it's far more than a plunge pool. And there is the main hotel infinity pool 10 seconds walk from the room, which has incredible views and never seems to get busy.

We have reviewed the hotel previously so will not repeat earlier comments, except to say that Beyaz Yunus is as good as ever. The reviews on TripAdvisor sum the hotel up perfectly. They may sound too good to be true but the hotel really is that good. And the feedback and comments in Mustafa’s guest book are consistent with all the on line reviews.

It’s a really special place, where we chill out as soon as we walk through the gate - although the area is so scenic that it’s hard not to want to spend a few days travelling around.

As always the Exclusive Escapes staff were superb, from the time of booking to the moment we landed. Their new Titan Airways outbound flight from the Stansted Private Jet terminal was excellent, athough the planes do seem quite old. The return flight though is through the main Stansted terminal, with a fairly long bus ride back to the private jet terminal car park. We found that part of the journey quite tedious in comparison to the outbound trip. Overall though, we thought the flights and the private jet terminal experience were much better than the BMI Heathrow service of previous years. We travelled standard class but did notice that Titan Business Class is significantly inferior to the previous BMI offering and is arguably not worth the extra cost.

Another fantastic stay – we’re already looking forward to our return to the Pool Suite in June!

Room Tip: All rooms are great but Room 5 (Terrace Suite) and Room 1 (Pool Suite) are worth the small supplemen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Chris-Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just back from a lovely week at Beyaz Unis. One of the few places we have visited that was exactly as described. A property full of character, a lovely big room with a huge terrace that has the sun all day and in Mustafa, the most amazing host. The views from our room were incredible - the Turkish landscape with its mountains, lush forest and clear blue sea are amazing. Just the 7 rooms, very exclusive, and no kids.

We enjoyed everything about our stay. With two sun loungers and a day bed on our terrace there were some days we never left it. Other days we would enjoy a leisurely breakfast with stunning views, a hard morning relaxing then able over to the poolside bar for a drink and bite to eat, then back to serious relaxation before cocktails and dinner. Mix with other guests or keep yourselves to yourselves - up to you.

The biggest surprise was the food - absolutely delicious. Breakfast consisted of a buffet, a different freshly prepared juice each day, three different breads toasted and something cooked... choice of eggs, omlette, pancakes. The lunch menu was relatively limited but delicious (and with a big breakfast not really needed).

After the sun went down then a cocktail before dinner was just what the doctor ordered.

Dinner itself was a fixed menu which changed each night - each night Mustafa would explain what was proposed for the following evening and if it wasn't to your liking he would do something that was. A delicious (and often huge) starter was always followed by a fanstastic main course. These included a vegetarian night (I had chicken), sea bream, BBQ'd meats, chicken casserole (which was superb and casserole doesn't do it justice, sole - all fantastic and wonderfully fresh, with herbs (and chillies) picked from the gardens.

Our last dessert (I won't spoil the surprise) was simply stunning. Having eaten at Ramsey's, The Fat Duck, Le Manior and Jason Atherton's restaurant and this was something simple but really special.

The experience was completed by Mustafa - an attentive and witty but never obtrusive host. Mustafa runs the whole show, from meeting and greeting, serving drinks at lunchtime and in the evening to serving every meal to every guest. Utterly charming, he made the week, and now back at home we miss his cheery greeting and nothing is too much trouble attitude.

Olu Deniz itself is nothing special - very commercialised but inoffensive. Yes you can often hear the resort from the hotel depending which direction the wind blows, but it never bothered us. Access to the shingle beach is down some steep steps. We never used the beach as we had the sun all day on our private terrace. By all accounts the sea was warm and clear.

We did the inclusive boat trip from Fethiye which was a great experience - sailing to isolated coves, stopping for a swim and then lunch on board. Great fun.

We simply wanted to relax, but others went wider afield and found there were many places of interest easily reached.

Overall we enjoyed our stay so much we are already looking at going back next year.

Utterly fabulous in every way.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 121 in Oludeniz
914 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#44 of 121 in Oludeniz
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Sertil Hotel
Sertil Hotel
#1 of 121 in Oludeniz
541 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyaz Yunus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyaz Yunus Hotel

Address: Kidrak Yolu Uzeri 22, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $247 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Beyaz Yunus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz Hotel Oludeniz
Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing