We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend - stunning location”
Review of Beyaz Yunus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here 4th May for seven days in 2013. Booked the pool suite, highly recommend, the pool is much bigger than it looks. Booked through Exclusive Escapes really friendly and helpful staff who worked really hard to make our stay special, we asked for dinner on our terrace which was no trouble and made our stay even more intimate and exclusive. Highly recommend hiring a car and getting out and about, speed boat from Olu Deniz to Butterfly Valley to see the waterfall and Patara for the ruins and a stunning beach. Mustafa is extremely attentive and makes the hotel what it is. The food was splendid and the cook is to be congratulated, a menu that was all enjoyable through the seven day stay. We can't rate this hotel highly enough,

Room Tip: The pool suite is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 215 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stay here for our honeymoon in August 2012, apologies for the late post. This hotel is a slice of heaven, nesting on the cliff side above Olu Deniz. Mustapha is the hotel manager and is always on hand to see to your every need, I can most certainly agree with other reviews that he really cannot do enough for you. The food is by far the best in the area (I'd go so far as to say the best I've ever tasted), they offer half board and every meal is different with a vast choice of mainly fish dishes on the evening. The restaurant is seated outside overlooking the sea and is just amazing to watch the sunset with glass of wine, fantastic ambiance and amazing food. We really couldn't fault this place, we spent most of our time relaxing in the infinity pool looking down on the beach and sea, before seeking retreat from the sun in the hot tub (not heated but it was welcome as the sun became so hot by mid afternoon). We ordered dinner on the balcony most days, delivered by Mustapha (he even moved the table and chairs into the shade and set our food out fantastically for us - as he'd say "I design your table") this place really does feel like a home away from home. Cant really call this a hotel, only has 7 rooms which is great because everyone gets such excellent service, feels more like staying at a very rich friends house, truly amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jtcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have just returned from our fifth stay at Beyaz Yunus and our tenth trip with Exclusive Escapes, and have already booked again for next year!

This is a gem of a hotel, made even more special by the amazing Mustafa, who is quite simply the perfect host. He is always there when you need him. He is always happy to chat and share a laugh, but is never intrusive.

Mustafa genuinely cares about his guests and wants them to be happy throughout their stay. His team are incredibly professional, but with a relaxed style. They are always smiling, always eager to look after their guests. Mustafa’s cousin Bekir (not sure of spelling!) also deserves special mention. He is the head chef, and produces some incredible food.

The hotel is not plush but is “luxuriously rustic”. The superb menu is fixed but can always be changed if it is not to taste. The hotel is absolutely spotless and the property is well maintained. Beyaz Yunus has all the facilities – and more - that would be expected in a hotel of this size.

We have previously stayed in the Terrace Suite (room 5), but decided this time to try the Pool Suite (room 1). Overall we probably prefer the pool suite because it has a beautiful two level terrace, one level mostly shaded, the other sunny – absolutely ideal during the hot summer period. The pool is not big but it's fine for a few strokes - it's far more than a plunge pool. And there is the main hotel infinity pool 10 seconds walk from the room, which has incredible views and never seems to get busy.

We have reviewed the hotel previously so will not repeat earlier comments, except to say that Beyaz Yunus is as good as ever. The reviews on TripAdvisor sum the hotel up perfectly. They may sound too good to be true but the hotel really is that good. And the feedback and comments in Mustafa’s guest book are consistent with all the on line reviews.

It’s a really special place, where we chill out as soon as we walk through the gate - although the area is so scenic that it’s hard not to want to spend a few days travelling around.

As always the Exclusive Escapes staff were superb, from the time of booking to the moment we landed. Their new Titan Airways outbound flight from the Stansted Private Jet terminal was excellent, athough the planes do seem quite old. The return flight though is through the main Stansted terminal, with a fairly long bus ride back to the private jet terminal car park. We found that part of the journey quite tedious in comparison to the outbound trip. Overall though, we thought the flights and the private jet terminal experience were much better than the BMI Heathrow service of previous years. We travelled standard class but did notice that Titan Business Class is significantly inferior to the previous BMI offering and is arguably not worth the extra cost.

Another fantastic stay – we’re already looking forward to our return to the Pool Suite in June!

Room Tip: All rooms are great but Room 5 (Terrace Suite) and Room 1 (Pool Suite) are worth the small supplemen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Chris-Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just back from a lovely week at Beyaz Unis. One of the few places we have visited that was exactly as described. A property full of character, a lovely big room with a huge terrace that has the sun all day and in Mustafa, the most amazing host. The views from our room were incredible - the Turkish landscape with its mountains, lush forest and clear blue sea are amazing. Just the 7 rooms, very exclusive, and no kids.

We enjoyed everything about our stay. With two sun loungers and a day bed on our terrace there were some days we never left it. Other days we would enjoy a leisurely breakfast with stunning views, a hard morning relaxing then able over to the poolside bar for a drink and bite to eat, then back to serious relaxation before cocktails and dinner. Mix with other guests or keep yourselves to yourselves - up to you.

The biggest surprise was the food - absolutely delicious. Breakfast consisted of a buffet, a different freshly prepared juice each day, three different breads toasted and something cooked... choice of eggs, omlette, pancakes. The lunch menu was relatively limited but delicious (and with a big breakfast not really needed).

After the sun went down then a cocktail before dinner was just what the doctor ordered.

Dinner itself was a fixed menu which changed each night - each night Mustafa would explain what was proposed for the following evening and if it wasn't to your liking he would do something that was. A delicious (and often huge) starter was always followed by a fanstastic main course. These included a vegetarian night (I had chicken), sea bream, BBQ'd meats, chicken casserole (which was superb and casserole doesn't do it justice, sole - all fantastic and wonderfully fresh, with herbs (and chillies) picked from the gardens.

Our last dessert (I won't spoil the surprise) was simply stunning. Having eaten at Ramsey's, The Fat Duck, Le Manior and Jason Atherton's restaurant and this was something simple but really special.

The experience was completed by Mustafa - an attentive and witty but never obtrusive host. Mustafa runs the whole show, from meeting and greeting, serving drinks at lunchtime and in the evening to serving every meal to every guest. Utterly charming, he made the week, and now back at home we miss his cheery greeting and nothing is too much trouble attitude.

Olu Deniz itself is nothing special - very commercialised but inoffensive. Yes you can often hear the resort from the hotel depending which direction the wind blows, but it never bothered us. Access to the shingle beach is down some steep steps. We never used the beach as we had the sun all day on our private terrace. By all accounts the sea was warm and clear.

We did the inclusive boat trip from Fethiye which was a great experience - sailing to isolated coves, stopping for a swim and then lunch on board. Great fun.

We simply wanted to relax, but others went wider afield and found there were many places of interest easily reached.

Overall we enjoyed our stay so much we are already looking at going back next year.

Utterly fabulous in every way.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This bijoux hotel with only 7 suites has wonderful views and is perched on the cliff at the quiet end of a beautiful beach with a wonderfully warm sea for swimming. The hotel is run by an an exceedingly caring host named Mustafa. Nothing is too much trouble to ensure your comfort. The cuisine is Turkish and delicious with lots of seafood. The rooms are large with huge bathrooms and are cleaned twice a day. Exclusive Escapes certainly know how to add the little touches to make the holiday very special.There are lots of crazy paving steps down to the beach and through the hotel but a lady arrived on crutches and she found the steps manageable.

Room Tip: All rooms on view on internet. We had room 7 which is in a rounded tower. Wonderful breezes and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vickypugsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

So many complimentary reviews have been written for this wonderful little hotel that I don't think I can add anything original but I still wanted to add my accolade. This was our third, and final, hotel in a two week holiday and we stayed for a week. We just loved it. It met and exceeded all our expectations and we'd go back in a heart beat.
We stayed in the Pool Suite and it was very special. The room is large and comfortable and the private garden always had areas of sunshine and shade to meet any need. There are several different outside sitting/lounging options: sun loungers, a hammock, a day bed, table and chairs and, of course, the pool which whilst small was bigger than I had expected, definitely a little pool and not just a plunge pool. The larger hotel pool had a wonderful view of the beach and plenty of sun beds and seating.
The room was immaculately clean with a very good shower room with an interesting fish tank 'wall' separating it from the bedroom. The one way mirror to the loo took a bit of getting used to though!
The Pool Suite has a view of the sea although not the beach but this can be seen from many other areas of the hotel such as the pool and the outside dining area.
All of the hotel staff were delightful. They were friendly, professional and endlessly helpful. We celebrated an anniversary here and they made it very special indeed. The lady who comes to do the massages was also very good and definitely recommended. Mustafa runs a very efficient hotel with great charm and attention to detail.
The food was excellent and we enjoyed every single thing we were presented with from the delicious breakfasts to the very last mouthful of the lovely dinners. The evening menu was always discussed a day in advance and changes were willing made if required. There was a lovely ambience at the hotel with a good mix of mingling with other guests and enjoying our privacy. Mustafa managed this very well and the intimacy of this small hotel was very comfortable and never claustrophobic.
Olu Deniz is an experience in itself and if you don't have a good number of tattoos you might feel under-dressed there but this did not detract at all from our enjoyment of this gem of a hotel which is situated right at the end of the beach away from the bustle and entertainment of the town. We heard ocassional music drifting in but nothing to disturb us. Certainly don't be put off by the commercialisation of Olu Deniz or you will miss one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in on a lovely picturesque beach.
Dawn, the Exclusive Escapes Rep, was also excellent and very helpful. The gulet trip on our last day was just wonderful.

Room Tip: The Pool Suite is lovely and a bit special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thiopentone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just returned yesterday from our first stay at this hotel. Exclusive Escapes have a real gem here! Mustafa and his team plus Dawn and Monika made this a great experience for us. My initial concerns about the food (as it is half board) and the noise from Olu Deniz night-life were dispelled on day one. Being quite a foodie I can honestly say the chefs are outstanding and the service is second to none. We will definitely be returning to this hotel next year.

Room Tip: Room 4 terrace can only be accessed through the room so there can be no surprise visits when you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,888 reviews
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,040 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyaz Yunus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyaz Yunus Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Mahallesi, Kidrak Yolu No: 22, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $230 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Beyaz Yunus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz Hotel Oludeniz
Beyaz Yunus Olu Deniz Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing