We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant in Olu Deniz”
Review of Cawa Cawa

Cawa Cawa
Ranked #4 of 104 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Olu Deniz”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch most days whilst on holiday with my husband and daughter - very good food, amazing cocktails especially the San Francisco, wonderful chilled atmosphere sat on the bean bags outside on lawn in front of the restaurant. Service was fantastic and very professional - thank you Alex you made us feel very welcome and our last evening in olu deniz in the restaurant was very special - looking forward already to visiting you next summer ☀️

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    59
    31
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A dream of a restaurant!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This restaurant had been recommended by various others so it was one that I really wanted to try. I wasn't disappointed. It was special and I loved it. We sat on the terrace upstairs and I only wish we had arrived a little earlier to enjoy the fabulous view! Food was amazing and it's presentation was fabulous, as was the wine, I only wish I had visited more as this was easily the best meal I had while on holiday in the area. This is a fabulous new restaurant and one which you should definitely make the time to enjoy. I will be back!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank NicholaW187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great service!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by another couple in our hotel, me and boyfriend loved it so much we went back with my parents a couple days later.

The food is lovely. I had steak both times and it was excellent and not too much as you know how much food you eat on holiday, so many of the restaurants pile it on your plate and this place is just right.

Everyone enjoyed it and when I return next time I will be revisiting Cawa Cawa as it was the best restaurant we ate in during the two weeks holiday!

Also the cocktails are very nice!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn_88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely new restaurant”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I visited here first in June then again late July. Lovely new restaurant run by the lovely Aiden - fabulous terrace upstairs. Great choice of food and amazing cocktails. Service was a little slow in a June as restaurant newly opened but had great service in July - booked via Facebook all very easy. Definitely recommend and look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SallyStride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Olu Deniz by far!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We visited this restaurant twice on our holiday and wished we'd have visited more. The food was amazing, it was a little out of the way so it was nice and quiet with a lovely chilled out atmosphere and the service was great. The staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The fillet steak was one of the best I've ever had. There were 6 of us and between us we tried the steak, the lamb, pizzas, pasta, burritos, traditional turkish dishes and everything was superb. Can't wait to go again next year!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank queensnoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cawa Cawa also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Cawa Cawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing